Ratings based on 4,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The pictures of the hotel on their website are nicer than what it actually is, but it was decent. not the nicest hotel I've stayed in, but not the worst either...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
No lock on door. The lounge had no blender for drinks. Not as nice looking as pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent hotel stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and the free shuttle service downtown was greatly appreciated.
We booked the hotel through Expedia, and was told that this was a high end hotel with a remarkable discount for the amenities offered. The hotel rooms were standard, at best. The bathroom trim was peeling along the floor and appeared stained around the edge of the carpet leading into the bedroom area. Nice grounds and lobby, but very misleading compared to the rates and information given during the booking process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiscounsin

false advertising

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: free internet and parking
Cons: tear it down and rebuild with modernized technology and landscaping
Location: it was okay
the hotel looks nice on the outside, then you go inside 360 turnaround. Hotel is very old and just plain outdated, the cable was horrible all channels had static.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Front desk staff was very grumpy and made us feel like we were bothering them. We booked a King size bed, received a Queen! When we went into the room the TV was on with an envelope addressed to somebody else . We had concerns for the safety of our stuff in case someone else had a key to this room. The room and bathroom was old and need of a serious renovation. All the towels had long black hair on them, obviously not ours. For the price we paid $$$ we expected something much nicer. This place was a huge disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice/ clean as it looks like should be

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Pool area was nice .
Cons: Rudeness of staff, cleanliness of bathroom. Overpriced for condition of room.
Location: Not in walking distance of anything. Either have to drive or take shuttle .
The hotel room bathroom was( specifically the tub bathroom facilities )were dirty, tub had continuous drip, rusty, ceiling had brown water stains. Staff were overall rude. The TV did not work no remote, maintenance guy was quick to respond and fix. Pricey hotel for condition and rudeness of staff. free shuttle to downtown was convenient but not timely as described.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor shuttle service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Checked in with trepidation having read the reviews but actually the room was fine. However, the shuttle service to Downtown the following morning was appalling. We were told it will be 'about ten minutes' - there is no schedule - and after an hour and a half we gave up and got a taxi. The lady on the front desk was just awful and clearly didn't care at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Constant Shuttle a Huge Plus

Posted Jul 22, 2015
extremely comfy king beds, quick access to downtown, pool, etc. Beautiful HDTV as well as luxury decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel by downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel including the staff, they were all really nice to us.
Cons: I could not think of anything that would have to be improved by this hotel.
Location: The hotel was in a pretty good location. It was close to resturants like wendys and jersey mikes. It was nice to have a gas station also near by.
The hotel was great. My girlfriend and I stayed there for 5 days. We couldn't be happier with this hotel. It was close to downtown, about a 5 min drive. It was close to some great resturants. The only complaint i have is that they say that they are in down town but it is a 5 min drive from there. Everything else was great including the bands that they had playing at night. It was nice to not have to drive to lission to some good music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, shuttle service, price.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to downtown Nashville, which has tons of restaurants, shops, bars, museums, etc.
Nice room, good location, free shuttle service to downtown Nashville - what more can I say. No fridge in room, which was disappointing, but manageable. Hotel could use some upgrading, but overall, a comfortable stay.