Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Not worth the cost

Posted Jan 1, 2015
When we checked in, we had leftovers from dinner. We paid $160 for one night, yet it would cost an added fee for a refrigerator or microwave. The bathroom toilet overflowed the first time used so maintenance had to be called. Then, I filled out the form for room service breakfast and it never came. The desk said since I had paid thru expedia no partial refund could be given. There were 10 other hotels near the airport where we could have had a free morning breakfast plus all rooms have refrigerator, etc, but we had thought a Radisson would be elegant. Also, the bathtub with the drain open filled with water while taking a shower, serious plumbing issues! Since my room was prepaid with Expedia, they had their money so a perfect night was ruined.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the concerns which you mentioned. We will follow up with our staff on the opportunities which you discussed. We appreciate your suggestions and can certainly use these when reviewing future projects. I am pleased to share that we are currently in the process of adding refrigerators/microwaves to all of our rooms based on previous reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Murray,KY

No Parking

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast needs to be included in the price of the room. There is no way I am paying $10.00 for what little they had to offer. Go to Shoneys instead!
We arrived at the hotel at 3 in the afternoon on Friday and the parking lot was full to the maximum capacity. We inquired about the lack of parking at check-in and was told that they were aware that people parked there to get free shuttle rides to Nashville Airport. We were paying guests and had to park in the grass, under a tree in the pouring rain both Friday and Saturday nights. On Monday, the Hotel Manager called and apologized numerous times saying she was new to the job and that the 3rd party company that was leasing their parking spots was no longer under contract at this hotel. This is totally unacceptable in our opinion and we will NEVER stay at this Radisson EVER AGAIN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for all the trouble you had during your stay. I will forward your comments to the hotel management so that they may review the situation. We are sorry to hear that this has caused you to want to stay elsewhere as we do believe that your expectations will be exceeded during a future visit. We appreciate your comments as this helps us maintain our required standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Perfect location for downtown and easy to get to.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff great and room and beds very comfortable. Very accommodating an friendly. We will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay Fl

Good location, clean room, nice pool.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
First time Nashville. Will try to return again sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Mediocre facilities. Hard to find at night. Good front desk service. No movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to see that our service met your expectations. We take pride in our guest satisfaction and have a great team that is dedicated to making a memorable experience. We regret to hear the concerns about our location and channel selection. We are tucked away which makes for a quiet airport location, however it is off the main street and can be difficult to spot when driving in. We hope that you were able to enjoy our HDTV programs, we recently converted to offer a better selection for our guests. Again thank you for your time. Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Elevator noise

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Our 1st room was near the elevator, very noisy, when reported, we were changed to a much better location. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Early flight respite. Had dinner drinks took advantage of express checkout made it to airport in time to eat breakfast before flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel is nice, staff polite, room better than average, color of the hall wall and carpet terrible choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hohenwald, TN

Close to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Easy check-in, convenient to airport shuttle, very comfy bed & great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burleson, TX

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great experience. Close to the airport but also very close to downtown (5 min drive or taxi ride). Jennice at the bar was amazing, remembered our names and was very friendly. Nice indoor pool as well. Food was very good.