Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, DE

Close, but Not Downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good offering yogurts and eggs, and waffles and variety of other items.
Cons: maintenance. the tub drained slowly such that when we finished a short shower we were standing in at least two inches of water.
Location: Across the river from the town. short trip between the hotel and town. Rock Bottom Brewery for dinner, and up the BB King's Blues Club for music
Okay hotel, but too close to the interstate; it's in the backyard. the traffic noise during rush hour was noticeable from inside with the window closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My friend and I went to Nashville for a vacation and stayed at this hotel. It's very old and rundown. Our door didn't work properly, there were very limited plug outlets. None in the bathroom! Wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere, Man

Exceptionally ordinary

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I was never so relieved to see that the front desk clerk donned latex gloves when I checked in. I thought it to be very thoughtful of the publics health.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pros and Cons

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The employees are the best part, as they were invariably polite and helpful, often going out of their way with extra info, etc.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST
Location: Ravens stadium is literally across the street.
The pros: Located right by the stadium; has a shuttle that will take you to/pick you up from the heart of downtown; staffed by polite, knowledgeable and courteous employees. The cons: first-floor (i.e., basement) rooms smell musty, like past water damage was inadequately taken care of; off the main strip -- not a problem if you want to go where the shuttle takes you, but not as convenient to other locales; and above all, the absolute worst hotel breakfast I have ever eaten. Like, you have to TRY to make a breakfast that bad. Everything from the orange juice to the eggs seems to have been reconstituted from powder, using too much water. Even the doughnut was bad. How do you mess up a doughnut? I mentioned the breakfast to my taxi driver back to the airport, and he started laughing, saying, "Everyone I pick up from here complains about it!" That said, I would stay here again if need be -- but I would bring some breakfast food with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
So this hotel is a great location and decent price for being walking distance to the main bars of downtown Nashville. It has a great view of the football stadium and you can walk safely over the bridge to get to the bars of Nashville or its a short cab ride. The only bummer is that the bathrooms need to be updated...there are no vents to let circulation go through and I got locked in the bathroom because the door handle got loose. If your room is facing the cute guitar shaped pool it will be nosy because there is a window that stays open and everything echoes but if your room faces the football stadium you are in good shape. Check out is super early but they will let you store your bags behind the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good staff and Ok cleanliness

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was decent and friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs A LOT of TLC, the badly beaten up doors look like a lot of crimes have been committed on the other side of them.
Location: Location was great, right next door to the Titians stadium and a short cab right to the strip.
When we 1st check in we got to our room and stated that the door had looked like it had been through a war it was so beat up. We enter the room and the tile in the bathroom was cracked and chipping away and some of the light sockets would not work to plug our cell phone chargers in. After we were settled as much as we could settle we had plans to leave upon leaving i always double check that the door locks and latched 2 times before leaving a hotel, well i'm glad i did this because after we shut, slammed, pushed, even kicked the door could just be pushed open with no key. We had to go back to the desk and get another room so we had to pack everything up and move rooms, thinking maybe some of the terrible cosmetic issues in this room would be an after thought in the next room, WRONG! The rooms had the exact issues, door looked beat up bad, chipped tile and electrical outlets not working. The issue i had with the hotel was nothing with the staff it was the overall cosmetics and issue with not feeling conformable or very safe with the way things looked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This hotel was one of the worst in my many travels. Had a suite looked like mold in the room. Walls and moulding all beat up and patched. Ceiling lots of leakage marks. Furniture beat up and Not clean. They had this as a 5 star but it is more a 1 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, OH

Came to see the Browns vs Titans!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast!
Cons: Uncomfortable pillows. Terrible, in fact. Bathroom very small.
Location: It is .6 miles and across the river to the famous Broadway street of restaurants and bars. It's walkable. Taxis are everywhere if you don't want to.
Great city, great people! The hotel was convenient to the NFL stadium - right next to it actually! It was across the bridge (.6 miles) from the famous Broadway street of restaurants and bars. It was a LOT cheaper than the hotels closer to broadway. Not the greatest hotel I've stayed in, but we weren't in the room that much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel definitely needs some updates as you can tell it's a little dated and older. Especially for the price we paid. We stayed so we could see a Titans game and the biggest plus was it's so close to the stadium. I might stay there again when we go back but I will probably look for something nicer especially if the prices are similar. My kids did enjoy the guitar shaped pool and it was pretty cool to me as well. The staff was fine overall I have no complaints there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but it's definitely not a spectacular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Enjoyed it! Would stay again.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The friendly staff were extremely helpful in all aspects. The beds were comfortable, clean rooms and a relaxed atmosphere. The pool was nice and not crowded at all. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but not bad.