Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethpage, TN

Decent hotel within walking distance of downtown.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Arrived in afternoon to celebrate husband's birthday. Clerk was being yelled at by a young girl who apparently had thought she booked a room on line, but her card didn't go through and there were no rooms available. I felt bad for the clerk and he handled himself well. Room was dated, but clean and bed was very comfortable. Safe in room was a great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Soundproofing of the rooms.
The name of the Hotel is misleading. It is not downtown. It is a 25 minute walk from downtown and adjacent to the freeway. You are subjected to car and truck sounds 24/7 at hwy speeds. Rooms should be equipped with ear plugs. At least it was clean and the mattress was good. Decor is dated and lifeless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel and rooms certainly do not warrant the high cost for the lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nashville hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The guitar shaped pool and the location - even though we could hear the freeway noise.
Cons: If employees will be doing maintenance, they should somehow notify the guests. Noises in vent and bathroom - not good.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from LP stadium and very near downtown. All the activities we participated in were nearby and easy to get to.
We had a nice stay with the Ramada Inn staff. The hotel is very near the freeway so if car noise bothers you, I'd opt for a different location. The morning we were leaving I was in the restroom and heard strange noises coming from the vent above my head. Not sure if it was maintenance people or what, but that was a bit disconcerting. The pool has a guitar shaped pool and we had a good time taking a swim. Our room was clean and well maintained. The location was good for getting around downtown Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close walk to downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Perfect for a long weekend getaway. Only 15 minute walk to downtown area but way over priced for the quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Decent but needs a lot of improvement

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff at the hotel was nice and fairly accomodating but the cleanliness was awful. I complained about it as soon as i checked in and saw the condition of the room. The staff were happy to vacuum and replace bedding for me as i requested but when the room was cleaned the next day they did a very poor job, trash was still left in the can, toilet paper was not replaced and the floor was not vacuumed. Also the wifi connection was terrible and basically didn't work.. Overall this hotel was ok as a last resort but I dont plan on staying there again and i wouldnt really reccomend it to anyone else. You're not getting your money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location; friendly staff
Location: Wonderful food at Demos and Morells. Would highly recommend them. Right next to Titans Stadium and walking distance to downtown.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Access to downtown was easy since the hotel provided a shuttle. Liked the convenience of a fridge/microwave in the room. Clean, comfortable room for the price -- and it has guitar shaped swimming pool!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Easy in and out
Cons: Bigger window in our room.
Location: Great location
My daughter and I were there just for a 1 night stay. Check in was easy the front desk attendant very informative about many questions I had about our evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap cab ride to downtown.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pizza place they recommended upon sign in had horrible customer service. Other than that, hotel is good distance for downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was descent.
Cons: See above regarding my experience.
Location: LP field is directly across from the hotel. Even if I was coming to a game though, I wouldn't stay here.
The worst thing about this hotel was the noise of highway traffic. It was so loud that it sounded like trains were passing throughout the entire night. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom to turn on to aid in drowning out the noise. The curtain track didn't extend across the entire window so there was no way to block out the sun in the morning. The phone was not connected to the front desk and didn't even have a dial tone. None of the trash cans had bags in them. The frame on the outside of the bathroom actually had a bottle opener mounted to it. The mini fridge was off balance and every time you opened it, you had to hold on to the top to stabilize it in order to avoid the microwave falling off. Upon check in, we were given a flyer to a local pizza service that delivered. Upon returning to the room for the evening, we called the service with a wait time of 45 minutes only to wait 1 hour and 45 minutes to get a pizza so greasy that the box was soggy. Again, this was the recommended pizza delivery service provided to us upon check in. The staff that checked us in to the room was friendly and efficient but regardless of that, the hotel itself was the WORST I've ever experienced. I thought the overall rating of this hotel provided a secure assurance of a descent night's stay but I was very wrong. I will NEVER come back to this hotel.