Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, CO

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Good place for overnight. Convenient to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mt. vernon, il

Hotel was easy to find

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was supposed to be non- smoking but when opened door there was an awful odor the bathroom was very small and the shower head hit everything but myself. The staff was friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leitchfield,Ky

needed hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: the shuttle to the airport and close to a nice restaurant
Cons: coffee in the rooms
Location: really don't know what is nearby except Shoney's , we chose it because it is close to airport
booked on line and received very good service,,husband had to book an extra night due to a snow storm at home and they were very accomadating. The shuttle to the airport was a very needed ride as my husband didn't know where it was and Nashville had some snow he didn't want to drive on,,we were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Not worth what I paid

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I've stayed at nicer hotels in Atlanta for much less than I paid to stay here. I don't think I realized that it was an Inn so my door opened to outside and I didn't feel 100% safe since I'm a single mother with my young daughter. The room was clean but had a very musty/smoky smell to it, though it was a non-smoking room. Staff was friendly and welcoming however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The outside of the building, new doors on the rooms, safety and clean the carpeting.
Location: Therevis alot to do here.
I had never srayed at a Red Roof before but my husband read all of these glowing reviews so we thought we would give it a try. Well, 2 minutes after we checked in, i regreted our decision! First of all, the outside of the motel was a disgrace. It was dirty and needs paint and repair. The doors to the rooms lood like someone shot bebe's into them! They were dirty metal doors that made you hesitate going inside. There were smokers gathered in the parking lot....half of them drinkink beer. Made you feel unsafe, to say the least. Upon entering, you are greeted with dirty smelly carpeting. The smell was some kind of disinfectant. I sl,ept with the lights on. This was not a $40 or $50 a night motel. It was in the same range as many other motels with 3 or 4 star ratings! In addition, there is no breakfast and zero other services. If you are not picky or dont really care too much about where you lay your head, then i guess its okay. They did try to spruce up the furniture and colors in the room. For my taste i think LaQuinta or Holoday in are 10 Times better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Friendly and helpful staff!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and fun. Thank you India and Ginger :}
Location: Close to the airport, as well as several eating places. The staff recommended a shuttle service that provided a return trip to downtown for $10.
Convenient location to the airport, and their free shuttle service makes the trip from the airport easy. The hotel was basic (as expected given the star rating), but we had a big, clean room that was adequate for our stay. We stayed during "March Madness" when the town was packed with basketball fans. The Red Roof was exceptional value compared to the cheapest hotels in the downtown area. When I return to Nashville I will book the Red Roof again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was horrible loud and smelly

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was loud and nasty. The room smelled the beds were not comfortable and the staf was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nicest staff but basic confort

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Put iron, iron board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and upgrade the ac units for the rooms.
Location: Great
The early shift manager was the nicest staff at front desk I ever had. She even checked me in at 6 am because she had the room available and also understood I had a red eye flight. The location is great. Close to airport, gas stations, and restaurants. However, the room, is a bit old, no iron, no iron board, no hair dryer, and the AC unit was old and noisy. But the service of that manager made it all up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southaven, MS

Pretty Decent

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the beds were nice.
Cons: Microwave and refrigerator in every room.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants as well as the supermarket, but due to the snowstorm there really wasn't anything open open. The indoor dining althoug
It was very quaint and the beds were comfortable room is clean and the in dining menu was very good. Especially recommend the Greek salad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need updating

Posted Feb 20, 2015
No hair dryer, as comes standard in most hotels. Bathroom floor had water seeping up through the linoleum seams.