Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: new mattress like most other Marriotts
Very uncomfortable beds woke up with back ache. Stayed at Embassy next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Housekeeping needs work

Posted Jul 2, 2015
When we went in, there was food leftover in the fridge, the television was on, and there was a bag left behind from a previous guest. We told front desk, she said how sorry she was and was nice about it. Offered us something from their market store. We declined the offer, just wanted to let them know shape of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Accommodation option near the Nashville airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I was disappointed when I first entered my ground floor room as it had a stale, slightly musty odour. I was unable to freshen the space as the patio door was sealed shut and only the open door would allow fresh air in. After 15 minutes with the door open I found no improvement to the air quality. I called the front desk who quickly found me a different room which I found to be satisfactory. The room was clean but needs a general maintenance tune up to address wear and tear. Surprised to see such a wasteful toilet that flushes a huge amount of water down the drain. Upgrading their toilets to a low flush model would be advised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel in a decent area! Close to the mall but a bit hard to get to downtown. Nice rooms and great staff! Great amenities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Staff was great, room design not so much

Posted May 13, 2015
First, the staff at this hotel were great and they can't do anything about the lousy room design. Here we go: – Big window was directly in line with bathroom sink. So, either stand at sink with window behind you or keep the curtains closed all the time. Not good on first floor. - smoke detector with bright green light located directly above bed - refrigerator was so loud, had to turn it off - only a few channels in HD. - couch seemed to be made of plastic - room decor is dated and blah So, not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam Co Tn

Great staff

Posted May 12, 2015
Family members flights from Iowa and Florida arrived in Nashville at 10AM Saturday morning. We were told if rooms are ready we could check in. We were very surprised and happy that all three accommodations were ready when arrived sometime after 11AM. Very friendly hotel staff . They never failed to smile and say hello. We will definitely use this hotel for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great. Would definitely stay again. Very convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Don't get what you book!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Customer Service,
We booked a room with a king bed so our young child could sleep with us. When we checked in we were told Expedia sold the room as a king but booked the room as a queen/sleeper sofa. When I asked if they could change the room or the charge I was informed that I would have to take that up with Expedia since it was their fault. The girl proceeded to tell me how she had to deal with the same thing the previous evening and there was nothing she could do. When I expressed I would not book with Expedia or Residence Inn again she smiled and said "Okay". As a result our daughter had to sleep on the uncomfortable sleeper sofa. The room was simply okay. The room was not cleaned after our first night and the evening social menu list hanging on the refrigerator was dated for early December 2014.......we stayed the end of March 2015!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive for what they offer!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Overall not bad. But cost was outrageous! Could have said room was one big room and they said it was 2 rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels