Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Phil from S

Drive on by

Posted Apr 13, 2014
A lack of room availability for miles brought me to this location. It was a late night arrival just to get a few hours of sleep. Shower had visible mold. Sheets and pillow cases were more yellowish than white. It was nearly 2am when I got to the room, but the noise and activity level in the parking lot was loud and annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for me

Posted Apr 10, 2014
when i pulled into the hotel, it was set back off the road and hidden. i didnt like the location and how far away from my event it was. i looked at the room and it was very small and not very clean. gave me a nervous feeling and i didnt stay. decided to relocate because of the 'fight or flight' feeling i encountered when i walked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Georgia

Nashville.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The guy working there at the front desk! Very nice!
Cons: The sheets were a bit stained.
Location: its only like 10 minutes away from Nashville which was great for us!
I actually didnt mind this hotel, when we saw the hotel we thought it was a bad place, or bad neighborhood. We walked up to check in and the guy was very sweet! And check in is at 3, not 2. so we were a bit early. we walked into the room and it is really small, But there was only two of us so it was alright. If you have a family of four going i would not recommend this room. But i thought it was good and good for the price you pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst room I have ever had.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room had a terribly strong urine smell that was choking, the bathroom was nasty, and was not in a safe area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Mobile, AL

Great hotel for price!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The young guy that worked there and then Brian and Richard were SO HELPFUL the entire time. The location and staff were great!
Cons: There was one staff member whose name I won't mention but he was anything but helpful.
Location: Near the Ryman Theatre
We stayed here for 4 nights while going to see some music at the Ryman Theatre. The hotel staff was VERY accommodating and helpful. We stayed in 2 other hotels in other cities this same week that were twice the price of this one per night yet did not have a mini-fridge or microwave. This hotel is perfect for a family or group of people on a budget especially if they are planning on going to a concert at the Ryman in which our cab ride was less than $10. I will 100% be staying here again on my next trip to Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hania from canada

One night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
we stayed there for one night on our way back to Toronto,Canada...Breakfast was okay,room was little small,little bit noisy but at this price it looks fine..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alfred. The hotel stay was very comfortable.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Cons: If anything could be improved is that there should be a light switch for the bathroom and shower and a separate light switch for the fan.
Location: We are able to travel to the LP Field, Music City Center, Restaurants, and a tour of Nashville.
It was a pleasant experience. The hotel was close to areas to which we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros were that it was very close to the highway and is an affordable place to sleep. Cons are the slightly run down appearance and rooms, the surrounding area, the sliding scale pet fee and the crummy breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Steve from southern Indiana

Don't do it!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
As we approached the hotel, there were 5-6 police cars and an ambulance at a laundromat 2 doors down. We got the impression due to the number of officers something violent had happened. When I asked the front desk clerk if he had heard what happened, he shrugged and said you could get anything illegal you wanted next door. The room is extremely outdated, resembling the 70's. Heat/AC is impossible to regulate. The shower strongly resembles a unit from a camper/RV. Had to clean urine from the toilet seat. Cigarette burns abound, although it was advertised as non-smoking. We wouldn't allow our feet to touch the filthy carpet. Mattress was cheap, old, and flimsy. Less expensive for the Nashville area, but I'll pay more next time. We'll never stay here again, horrible learning experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, close to downtown, and I was satisfied with the cleanliness. The entire bathroom was very clean, especially with shower.
Cons: The bed wasn't the greatest and I don't think the table was wiped down before I came but I cleaned it myself.
Location: It was a 10 minute drive to downtown.
I was looking for a cheap hotel that was clean and basic. Some of the previous reviews made me cautious, but I took my chance and I was happy with my experience.