Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, CA

Amazing bedding!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Bedding was my favourite part. There is complementary continental breakfast here. The staff were excellent.
Cons: I just wish there was more for the money, like, complementary breakfast, more bottled waters, and slippers to walk on the cold bathroom floor.
Bedding was my favourite part. There is complementary continental breakfast here. The staff were excellent. I just wish there was more for the money, for example, complementary breakfast, more free bottled waters, and slippers to walk around in the room since the bathroom floor was always cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Check in

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Guiet room, clean room & very clean. The room was quiet inside.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Location was rather difficult to find & not much to eat around hotel. Was too close to the airport & planes flew overhead very low & loud.
The hotel was very good after the check-in experience. First the reservation was under the wrong name. Then when they gave us a king bed my husband (who had a copy of the reservation) said we had requested two double beds. The clerk had the audacity to argue and say we had requested a king. They had no doubles. The king bed was good but the fact that the clerk would argue when we had a copy was bad. After that the rest of the stay was good & the rest of the staff very pleasant. I was raised that the customer was right & you respected that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Went to see the Cowboys vs Titans game, great location, only 12 mins from stadium and downtown party areas. Shuttle till 230am on the weekend, only 10 dollars round trip. The best part was that the Cowboys happened to be staying at this hotel, so I got to meet some of the players. Not a bad hotel, especially for the price. A little older of a hotel, but I had a great stay, would recommend and would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very nice
Cons: No weddings so there would not be as many drunk people
Location: Concerts
Great..very nice..staff great..rooms clean..great area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, close to the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the front desk staff.
Cons: The bathrooms, specifically the toilets.
Location: Everything in Nashville is accessible from everywhere, so location is fine.
Front desk staff is exceptional. Extremely welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Disappointed that we had to pay daily for the internet. Also, no fridge or microwave in the room. And the worst and most unacceptable feature: The toilet was so low to the ground that it is extremely awkward and uncomfortable. Feels like you're squatting on the ground! Gym, indoor pool and spa are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Close to Music Row w/o the high prices!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Staff and the option for the 2nd floor for the free drinks and food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to Grand Ole Oprey House and mall and many music establishments in case you don't want to fight with downtown crowd, parking, etc.
What a great stay. I was worried I would be too far away from downtown but it was very close. The staff here is so so nice! The rooms especially the beds and pillows are VERY comfy! We didn't use them but it seemed there was free shuttles, probably to downtown which is a good idea b/c the parking down there wasn't cheap and hard to come by. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am so pleased to hear that we provided you excellent service and accommodations in all areas of your stay. If we had known we would have been more than happy to bring you an additional bag holder. I am pleased our maintenance team managed to fix the door issue whilst you were still here. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nashville! Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Good Value for the Money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: This hotel is not too far from downtown and also the Grand Old Opry. And as I already mentioned, right next to the airport.
No doubt, Nashville is a city with expensive accommodations! Consider staying here to get very nice accommodations without having to take out a loan! This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown, conveniently located near the airport. They have a shuttle into downtown that costs $10 per person, well worth it if you want to go drinking on Honky Tonk Row and don't want to worry about driving back to the hotel. The lobby is nice, the front desk staff even nicer. Our room had very comfortable beds, a computer desk, a seating area and a balcony that overlooked the inner courtyard. It was quiet - we didn't hear any airport noise! Sign up for Sheraton's loyalty program and get free Wifi. Our only complaints are there was only 1 cradle for baggage and the outside door to our wing had a broken lock, so we had to either go in the front entrance and walk a bit or wait for someone to come out. Fortunately, the wait was not very long. This situation continued from our arrival at 3 pm until the next morning, when hotel staff fixed the lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potter

Very friendly and knowledgable

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very impressed with the hotel and their staff, I was there for 3 days and the staff always were friendly no matter the time of the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Day or night we are always here to provide you with excellent service. I am delighted to hear you were impressed. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Nashville! Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Jr suite was very spacious. Shuttles on the hour to Downtown Nashville and back. Pool was nice. Staff was friendly
Cons: Continental breakfast, restaraunt cost?
Location: 15min from Downtown nashville (District area, johnny cash musem, the ryman etc)
Was in Nashville for training. Hotel was nice. I got a jr suite which was very spacious. No continental breakfast was a minus and the restaraunt was outragious in price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The hotel is visibly in need of repairs. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. The A/C vent actually came flying off and woke me up in the middle of the night. The ice machine on the floor also didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate Managers to ensure these deficiencies have been corrected and eliminated from reoccurring. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to the Music City. Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager