Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very clean. Very comfortable. The neighborhood isn't all that hot. But hotel was a pleasant surprise. By far, my favorite place to stay in Nashville so far. Only complaint is water is shower not hot enough to our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East TN

close to real good

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and good.
Cons: There is mold in shower door (track) and a sewer gas odor emitting from bathroom.
Location: Arbys next door and walgreens and gas station close by. convenient. Grand Ole Opry less than 10 miles but traffic too congested for visiting traveler
Good overall. The distance from hotel to Opry is incorrectly stated on site as 3.9 miles it's actually twice that distance and needs to be corrected so people can budget taxi cost more accurately. Also had a difficulr time locating Dickerson Pike (not hotel fault) maybe better directions on expedia map.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Tables, countertops, and floor all appeared to not have been cleaned before my stay. The pictures on the website set my expectations a little too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for low price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good price, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved. Was disappointed with "hot breakfast."
Good experience. Was disappointed with breakfast. No other complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great experience. Close to interstate and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alicefrom Greenwood

Needed vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The freshness of the room was a pleasant surprise. The front desk clerk was very informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good Value
Location: Close to LP Field. We were in town for Colts vs. Titans
We got a $25 off $100 so we went with this above the flea bag motels that it appears were all over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Had a very nice one night stay in Nashville. I honestly wasn't expecting much for the price I paid but the hotel was very nice. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were pleasant and modern. The area doesn't seem like the greatest but we felt very safe at the hotel and there were a lot of nearby restaurants. The only complaint I would have is the beds weren't the most comfortable but they weren't terrible. And the hallways smelled a little dingy which worried me but was very happy with the room itself! Recommend!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great location, but less than mediocre facilities.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better communication (on Expedia and other places) of any charges that are associated with the hotel's features. Breakfast could be improved greatly.
Location: It was basically an overnight stay, but I wanted to attend a church close by on Sunday AM.
Desk personnel was pleasing and helpful. I was informed at the desk that there was a "charge" per pet, not a deposit (as is normally the case). There was nothing on the Expedia information about the charge as it communicated the hotel being pet friendly. Complimentary breakfast was the least pleasing I've ever had from a "warm breakfast" hotel. The sausage truly had an unusual taste that didn't pass for sausage with me. The biscuits to be used with the sausage and egg (circle) were dry and crispy. The egg lacked taste as well. I thought I could salt my way into them being edible, but that didn't happen. The pillows were slightly larger than "throw" pillows. They were smaller and square. Not much support.