Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The lobby, late checkout at noon, tv options
Cons: Bathroom care, better beds, hot tub repair, cleaner breakfast area
The lobby looked nice, so I was really hopeful upon checking in. The room was surprisingly small, the appliances were unplugged, the shower curtain was installed incorrectly, so it would not close. The breakfast was very congested and not kept clean. A lot of spilled food and drinks on the counter. The side entry to the hotel was left unlocked and wouldn't close all the way, meaning anyone could have come in. The pool had a sign on it saying "pool closed" and when we asked the man at the desk about it, he said it was open and to ignore the sign.... we thought that was lazy... why don't they take the sign off? The hot tub was warm, but the jets didn't work. Other guests were also having issues. The bed was uncomfortable, and only had a sheet and a very thin blanket. It got very cold, even when we did turn the AC on low, and then off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to the airport

Posted May 9, 2015
Very close to the airport which was great after a long flight. Super comfy beds. There is a few restaurants, fast food and shops close by. About 15 min drive from downtown Nashville. Enjoyed the stay while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: Respect for others by the cleaning staff.
Location: We spend most of our time downtown.
The office staff was nice, found the kitchen breakfast staff rather rude. Was awakened by cleaning crew at 8 am right outside our door, in there supply closet, talking loudly and giggling. Very disruptive. There was mold in the bathroom near the ceiling. The space was cramped and a bit muggy. Would not chose to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Remodeled? Repainted was the remodel. Paint cing off of the doors. A used spatula was left after the cleaning, in plain sight. Stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport- terrible conditions

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Old run down hotel terrible conditions don't stay very overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

hotel condition

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: cleaner smelling rooms
Location: was close to the airport but a little ways from the downtown, not too far from Grande Ole Opry.
The staff at the front desk were friendly. our room had a mildewy smell, they spared some air freshner but that only lasted a short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Worse nights stay in a long time

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was overpriced at over $100 per night. Hotel was old, smelly, and the commode ran all night. The corner lamp had dust on the shade, and the bed was very uncomfortable. Worst nights sleep ive had in a hotel in years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not the greatest place and wouldn't suggest to stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah Ky

Needs update

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It is close to the airport w a free shuttle. However, we were not aware that we had not purchased the "park&fly" package. ... So we had to park off site afterall. The morning staff was not friendly about that and not accommodating. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel definitely needed maintenance. Upon first glance the room looked nice, but upon closer inspection not so much. Blanket on bed (under bed cover) looked pretty ratty/dirty and did not smell good so I suspect they may not wash them regularly. Light in bathroom was burned out, but since we had arrived late and were so tired we decided to live with it and use a flashlight. Also, hair dryer did not work. Also noticed another guest was speaking to front desk clerk about an issue with the pool or hot tub, and the clerk kind of brushed him off and stated he would tell his pool guy but there was nothing he could do about it. Other guest did not look happy. Nothing TERRIBLY wrong, but overall not satisfied.