Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport- terrible conditions

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Old run down hotel terrible conditions don't stay very overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

hotel condition

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: cleaner smelling rooms
Location: was close to the airport but a little ways from the downtown, not too far from Grande Ole Opry.
The staff at the front desk were friendly. our room had a mildewy smell, they spared some air freshner but that only lasted a short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Worse nights stay in a long time

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was overpriced at over $100 per night. Hotel was old, smelly, and the commode ran all night. The corner lamp had dust on the shade, and the bed was very uncomfortable. Worst nights sleep ive had in a hotel in years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not the greatest place and wouldn't suggest to stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah Ky

Needs update

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It is close to the airport w a free shuttle. However, we were not aware that we had not purchased the "park&fly" package. ... So we had to park off site afterall. The morning staff was not friendly about that and not accommodating. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel definitely needed maintenance. Upon first glance the room looked nice, but upon closer inspection not so much. Blanket on bed (under bed cover) looked pretty ratty/dirty and did not smell good so I suspect they may not wash them regularly. Light in bathroom was burned out, but since we had arrived late and were so tired we decided to live with it and use a flashlight. Also, hair dryer did not work. Also noticed another guest was speaking to front desk clerk about an issue with the pool or hot tub, and the clerk kind of brushed him off and stated he would tell his pool guy but there was nothing he could do about it. Other guest did not look happy. Nothing TERRIBLY wrong, but overall not satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: eveything
Ripped carpet, sticky bathroom floor, unclean room, worn sheets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and rundown

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was decent.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's close to the Grand Ole Oprey and Oprey Mills Mall.
The room was clean enough, but everything was old and rundown. The fridge didn't work, the bathroom door wouldn't close and smelled musty. The door to the room also looked like someone had tried to force it open at some point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel for what you pay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, clean rooms, nice staff, nice rooms for a cheap rate.
Location: 15 minutes from Opryland area and 15 minutes from downtown nashville
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Super 8 near the airport for a vacation to Nashville. The hotel was clean, although they were in the process of painting some hallways, it still met our needs. Our room was clean, modern and better than we expected. Staff was friendly. Didn't use the breakfast in the AM because it ended at 9am, but a very convenient location if you don't want to pay downtown Nashville hotel rates. Only 15 minutes from Opryland area. Our room also came with a fridge, and we weren't expecting that. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
You get what you pay for here, not the best hotel out there my wife asked for an extra blanket and they advise they did not have anymore. Walls are pretty paperthin also