Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendell from Georgia

Lived up to it's high rating.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very easy check in and check out. Staff very willing to help with any questions or needs. Entire family very pleased with accomodations. Even breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CG from Huntsville, AL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness of rooms and the breakfast is pretty good.
Cons: Put ice machines on each floor.
We have stayed at the Alexis several times. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Its an easy commute to downtown Nashville and less expensive than the hotels downtown. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nax from NJ

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Overall very good value for the money. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great staff and clean room. Bed comfortable. Close to Nashville hotel directs you the back way so no traffic to down town Nashville. Good breakfast with eggs and biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
by Becca from Tennessee

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The place has seen better days. It seemed clean but there was a strong smell of disinfectant.
Location: It is close to downtown without the noise and near our friends and family.
We were in town for a couple of nights and this looked like a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before early am flight.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room was very nice and clean. Quality furniture and bedding. Room and bathroom are very small, but for an overnight stay it was fine. Staff were very helpful about having a ver early airport shuttle. Wild recommend this hotel for a night or two stay. We were a le to leave our car parked there also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Rochester, NY

Deserves more than a 2 1/2 star

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I wanted a safe, clean, quiet place to stay with easy access to the airport.
Cons: the coffee at breakfast
Location: Well, Nashville, of course. Not too far from the Hermitage and other historical sites. Derfons restaurant nearby is enjoyable.
Okay, I don't spend much time in fancy hotels, so you 5 star folks may be disappointed, but the room was clean, and quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast adequate if simple. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Nashville. The bathroom was a little small but very functional, and the decor minimal. The desk, work space area and internet connection were good. The work out room was simple but had enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Maine

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to airport. Friendly staff.
Cons: Updated d├ęcor and some repairs.
Location: Airport is very close. Several restaurants are nearby.
I stayed one night because of an early flight the next morning and the hotel's convenient proximity to the airport. After reading several reviews of local hotels in my price range, I selected this one because a few people had commented on the comfortable beds. I was not disappointed in this; they are pretty decent. The room could have been a bit cleaner (found a dirty sock left by a previous occupant). Also the hotel is in serious need of an overhaul. It's obviously run down in places. The elevator is slow and makes ominous noises. There was a burned place on my room's carpeting where someone apparently left a hot iron. Although the hotel is just a bit shabby around the edges, it was affordable and convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would probably stay there again unless I found a better deal elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and easy access to interstate

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location and short distance to downtown Nashville.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to downtown Nashville and Opryland Hotel area.
Good customer service and very clean and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious & clean.