Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Two night stay in Nashville

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything related to the hotel facilities. The front desk personnel we spoke with were unable to give us the simplest of information about Nashville
Location: Lots to do and see near by
Six of us visited Nashville for the first time this week. We booked hotel based on price and reviews from past visitors. The hotel was a big disappointment but probably in line with what to expect for $ 150/night. This is an old hotel with low quality refurbishment done to it. The bar and lounge area on the reception level was a construction zone and not in use. The rooms are on the small side and sparsely equipped. Our room did not get serviced and we had to contact housekeeping to get our towels exchanged. The hotel is centrally located. It takes about 15 mins to walk down to Broadway where most of the restaurants and clubs are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga, tn

Comfort at the State Capitol

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Had a college trip to visit state legislature. Capitol Inn was the closest and most affordable in downtown Nashville area. It is located just across the street from the legislative offices. It was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: not a lot
Cons: parking, upgrade rooms, bathrooms
Location: it was about 4-5 blocks from arena where we were going to concert. close to capitol
Horrible parking - valet was pleasant and hopefully took care of your vehicle??? Rennovation going on in hotel lobby, or it looked like it was in the lobby. They really need to upgrade the rooms. Light switch in bathroom was not on the wall just as you entered, like most, and then the fan that came on when the light was turned on was extremely loud. Very noisy outside too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great getaway within walking distance to the Ryman

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The location of this hotel is excellent. You are within walking distance of many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Cramped room

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It wasn't horrible but pictures were deceiving. Our room had a smoky smell and none of our party smoked. Rooms also very small and cramped. Not much room to walk (had others with me)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & Great location!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Affordable hotel right in downtown Nashville. Pleasant helpful staff, mid renovations, but caused no disruptions. Room was clean and sufficient for a little weekend fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

立地が◎

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、ブレックファースト、便利な立地、スーパーやレストランが徒歩圏内、無料バスへのアクセス、など。
Cons: ベッドのシーツが取り換えられていなかった模様(汚かったのでフロントに言ったら、マネージャーのような人が来て自らシーツを変えてくれた)。
ホテルのスタッフが24時間待機していて、「困ったことはないですか」と会う度に声を掛けてくれた。ホテルの建物は工事中だった。夜、隣の部屋のテレビの音漏れが少し気になった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The rooms were newly remodeled but the whole hotel is not complete. We were charged almost $16 a day for parking due to limited space! You weren't told that charge until you checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location was the only positive aspect of this hotel.
Location: close to all downtown attractions.
Hotel was under construction but on top of that the staff was very poorly skilled and there were not even basic amenities. Housekeeping had to be reminded after 4pm to make up room. Rooms were small and in poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling. ..

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. . The hotel is coming along nicely