Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel,poor location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Good people work at the hotel but it is in bad shape. Looks like renovation was started and stopped part way through. Will not stay here again. Kind of a bad location and hotel design versus security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I felt very unsafe in my room. The door was not tight at all. Could see daylight and lots of cold air under and around door. Slept with safety items next to us. Was afraid on the balcony. Breakfast room was not real pleasant. Felt hotel was dirty. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud and disturbing! I realize they were remodeling but they said all would be done before we arrived for the NRA convention. Please have them finish one thing at a time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Ingoing expectations were low, still disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was fairly clean
Cons: Insulation in the building is non existent. I could hear everyone and everything happening around our room.
Location: This hotel is within reasonable walking distance of a lot of the downtown attractions.
We booked about 2 months in advance of our stay and unfortunately this hotel was the only options downtown available. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the room was fairly clean. I knew that the hotel was going through renovations so I was fine with the unfinished projects happening around us. Unfortunately the elevator was a joke as it couldn't accommodate the number of people at the sold out hotel. We used the stairs to get to and from our 4th floor room the entire stay. I'm not sure what the renovations are for, but I can only guess they are designed to remove all insulation from the building and install sound enhancing devices throughout. I could hear EVERYTHING from this room, including the irritating room full of what sounded like 20 young girls hanging inside and outside the room at all hours of the day (3am, 7am, 2pm, anytime we happened to be there). The front desk failed to do anything when we called to ask for their help in managing the noisy situation at 3am Sunday morning so we finally had to ask them to please quite down. Upon checking out there was no interest from the staff in knowing how our stay was. Overall, a huge disappointment and if my next trip to Nashville lacks available hotels, I will change my travel dates before staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Two night stay in Nashville

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything related to the hotel facilities. The front desk personnel we spoke with were unable to give us the simplest of information about Nashville
Location: Lots to do and see near by
Six of us visited Nashville for the first time this week. We booked hotel based on price and reviews from past visitors. The hotel was a big disappointment but probably in line with what to expect for $ 150/night. This is an old hotel with low quality refurbishment done to it. The bar and lounge area on the reception level was a construction zone and not in use. The rooms are on the small side and sparsely equipped. Our room did not get serviced and we had to contact housekeeping to get our towels exchanged. The hotel is centrally located. It takes about 15 mins to walk down to Broadway where most of the restaurants and clubs are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga, tn

Comfort at the State Capitol

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Had a college trip to visit state legislature. Capitol Inn was the closest and most affordable in downtown Nashville area. It is located just across the street from the legislative offices. It was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: not a lot
Cons: parking, upgrade rooms, bathrooms
Location: it was about 4-5 blocks from arena where we were going to concert. close to capitol
Horrible parking - valet was pleasant and hopefully took care of your vehicle??? Rennovation going on in hotel lobby, or it looked like it was in the lobby. They really need to upgrade the rooms. Light switch in bathroom was not on the wall just as you entered, like most, and then the fan that came on when the light was turned on was extremely loud. Very noisy outside too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great getaway within walking distance to the Ryman

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The location of this hotel is excellent. You are within walking distance of many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Cramped room

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It wasn't horrible but pictures were deceiving. Our room had a smoky smell and none of our party smoked. Rooms also very small and cramped. Not much room to walk (had others with me)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & Great location!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Affordable hotel right in downtown Nashville. Pleasant helpful staff, mid renovations, but caused no disruptions. Room was clean and sufficient for a little weekend fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

立地が◎

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、ブレックファースト、便利な立地、スーパーやレストランが徒歩圏内、無料バスへのアクセス、など。
Cons: ベッドのシーツが取り換えられていなかった模様(汚かったのでフロントに言ったら、マネージャーのような人が来て自らシーツを変えてくれた)。
ホテルのスタッフが24時間待機していて、「困ったことはないですか」と会う度に声を掛けてくれた。ホテルの建物は工事中だった。夜、隣の部屋のテレビの音漏れが少し気になった。