Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Noisy Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
All the rooms are laid out around the perimeter. A roof covers the center which contains the swimming pool and a casual meeting area for when the conference's have breaks. It can get loud. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel, clean,

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: easy check in and out, very informative of area and interests
Cons: food was not good in restaurant, at one point it took 3 people to wait on one customer when others were waiting, we were charged $15 dollars drink
Location: to far from what we wanted to do. very disappointed that we weren't informed of other resources of transportation, like the city bus.
We enjoyed our stay for first timers in Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and close to Opry Mills

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and General Jackson.
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Opryland. Do NOT pay extra for breakfast as there are plenty of places to go to eat. They give you $10 coupons for breakfast at Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cracker Barrel close and free shuttle to Opry.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Convenient to Grand Ole Opry. Free shuttle. Nice in house restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One Nite stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location to Opry and shuttle bus. Pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it
Cons: Signs, or info about where to get on the shuttles.
We only stayed one nite, and our visit to Nashville was a spur of the moment decision after vising family in west Tenn.. I went to the Opry back in 1972, but my husband had never been. Upon arrival to town we went straight downtown to tour the Ryman and other sites and then to the hotel about 2. We were glad to check in early and the staff at that time was great. The shuttle bus was great, and if we had a few days would have chosen some of the package deals available. After the Opry we went to the Backstage Grill at the Inn and the band was great!! If I had anything negative to say, I would have liked to get in the pool after the opry I understand the location of the pool being a noise problem for other visitors. The staff(about 4:30 pm) was not very informative about location of places in the area. I asked for a map We missed 2 buses because we didn't know where they picked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice but...

Posted Aug 3, 2014
For an older hotel I have no major complaints. When we drove up to the hotel I was taken by outside entrances to some of the rooms. This really dates the hotel. Also the furniture in the room was old and dated. It would have been nice to have a micro-wave and refrigerator in the room. For the price I think this would not be too much to expect. I guess my expectations were too high as this hotel was associated with Opryland complex across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Stayed for 4 nights

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions and staff was very helpful.
Cons: It appears to be a renovated older Holiday Inn. We didn't like the entrance to the room being on the outside of the building.
Location: Close to attractions and Opryland is good
Although it is close to Opryland I feel for almost $200 a night the room could have been better. It was fairly clean but could have used a good dusting. A musty smell when you first entered the room. I think if Gaylord puts their name on a place it should be top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

The wait and view.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Even though I had to wait one and a half hrs after I got there to get my room and the view I paid for turned into looking at a staff door, it was still a very nice stay and the staff was as helpful as they could be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Chestermere, Alberta

OK for one night STAY

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room on the first floor by the pool, noisy and lots of walking traffic. Found the room very small for the cost we paid. On site restaurant was great and this hotel is within walking distance of the Grand Ole Opry & Opry Mills Mall.
2 out of 5
by ian from Scotland

Not terrible but not much good to say about it.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room smelled of pee. Just generally tited and in need of a refurbishment.