Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Old time charm.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This hotel has a lot of history as an original train terminal for the L&N railroad. The hotel has been completely renovated and our clerk upgraded our room to the top floor with a view of downtown at no extra charge. Be prepared to pay for valet parking at $30/day as there is no free parking anywhere near the hotel. Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location and decor.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Requires a fridge in the rooms.
Loved the history with this hotel. Could have done with a fridge in the room, but otherwise fantastic hotel. Each and everyone of the staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Interesting hotel but disappointed by room.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and location.
Cons: Only has valet parking, the self parking is cheaper but a 2 floor climb up the stairs as the lobby is 3rd floor.
Location: Good location for 'The District' as only 5 blocks away on same road. Also good access to I-40 interstate - two blocks away. No passenger train station
This is a historic location of the previous Union Station. Great location for the Nashville music scene. I was disappointed by the room (quoted as deluxe but felt like a prison cell with no adequate window) and surrounding public rooms were shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and city landmark!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great for downtown events as it's in close proximity to many venues and restaurants. Hotel was clean and has beautiful architectural features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Historic hotel close to Music Row

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: History
Location: 5 blocks from Music Row
Historic hotel. Elegant, clean, spacious, friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Historical site converted to hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location; History
Cons: Each room should have, at the least, a chair to sit in.
Location: Near the music district and very central - Country Music Hall of Fame, Music City Center, and all of the honky tonks.
Lots of charm in the lobby and overall location, but the rooms themselves were a bit sparse. No desk or chair in the room, so I had to sit on the bed while in the room. It was difficult to do any work in the room. Union Station is walking distance to the music district, so it was a good location. Daily parking was pricey ($30/day with in/out privilege).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great service and perfect location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Avifrom Los Angeles

Nashville experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a lot of historical presence but I found the rooms (at least the one we stayed in) to be small and dingy. the view from our room was quaint but quite depressing (rail road tracks).The Service at the Front desk and Concierge was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Prattville, Al

Came for a concert

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very impressed with the staff (Including valet staff). Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: The price for the valet parking is high.
Location: 10 minute walking distance to all restaurants and nightlife.
Came for the Kiss/Def Leppard concert and it was less then a 10 minute walk to the Bridgestone Arena.The check-in/out was easy and staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay again.