Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great stay, good location, great room and pretty

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything, clean, beautiful, cozy
Cons: Everything is perfect
Location: Great location, restaurants shops music in every corner
Good experience overall, staff very helpful and good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Historic building, clean, good service

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Historic, clean, good service.
Cons: Broader room service menu.
Location: Takes a little walking, but the music strip is close.
Work stay. Pleasant staff, good service, clean rooms, renovated bathrooms. Room service menu limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was the wife birthday in the music city, from the hotel to the city she was in heaven. Awesome visit we will return, we will stay at Union Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom memphis tn

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Snobby people, nothing going on in huge grand entrance. Like a ghost town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Old Train Station

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the preservation of the old station artifacts
Cons: The hotel absolutely must deal with the restaurant Prime 108 relative to morning services. Disaster during or stay.
Location: Well located with short walk to the Frist Museum, The Bridgestone Arena and the usic Convention Hall
Old train station with an active freight yard about 70 feet behind the hotel. Rooms in the back are very noisy at night with the active freight yard. Room 109 was like a dungeon and seemed like every train went right through our bedroom. Fortunately we asked to be moved and were granted that request. We were there for the SEC Basketball tournament but the hotel was woefully understaffed for a full house. Breakfast either room service or Prime 108 was a total unmitigated disaster. The hotel is beautiful and pricey. Make sure you get a room away from the back tracks and do not go when their is a big even t and the likelihood of full occupancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Beautiful restored train station

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The lobby is gorgeous. The room and bed were very nice. We found the service just okay. For example, we had room service and it took several tries to get the complete order to our room. Also there was a used and drying washcloth hanging from the shower curtain apparently left by the previous guest. One pet peeve. The rooms there are expensive and they still wanted to charge $10 a day for WiFi - really, I think hotel 6 will give it free. But overall, these are minor complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Staff exceptional

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Lots of character, was old renovated train station. While it was next to & above train tracks, could not hear trains in evenings, so no problem sleepi
Location: Close walk to Broadway area (1/2 mile), but not so close to heavy traffic & noise. Next door to FRIST art museum.
Front desk & concierge outstanding, recommended places to go, helped print concert tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice clean hotel, with a beautiful lobby area. Valet/door staff were lovely! However the housekeeper I encountered on the day of checkout was a little rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved the decor and ambiance of this historic building and after a day of activity in and around Nashville, we looked forward to returning to the hotel, to relax by the fireplace in the lobby or in the cozy bar. We had a suite which was very spacious, however, we were on the west side of the building which proved to be noisy in the middle of the night because of trains running on the tracks below. (Next time we'll request the north side of the building.) As spacious and comfortable as the suite was, however, it had a few "misses": the closet was minuscule (which the addition of an armoire in the bedroom would have solved), the bathroom needed a second towel rack (and there was a huge empty wall on which it could have easily been placed), the makeup mirror was hung quite high making it difficult to use, and the TV screen in the bedroom was too small to see from the bed (due the large size of the room!). But these "misses" did not spoil our stay as the hotel is so unique and the service top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom knoxville

business and pleasure trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always wanted to stay at union station beautiful lobby room was clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was good but not 5 star service could have been better. Front desk very helpful. Location between center city and Vanderbilt University.