Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union Station Hotel/Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Overall beautiful historic hotel, former site of the train station. Walking distance to honky tonks and restaurants with easy freeway access to other Nashville sites and attractions. Only complaint was that it took up to 30 minutes to get our car from valet, which has an offsite parking facility. $30 per day plus tips is a bit steep for slow parking service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Over priced hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Internet access, to charge >$10 a day when people have paid premium prices is an insult. Double rooms should have full size double beds in.
Location: Handily placed for downtown Nashville and all the attractions that this offers
I have recently spent two nights at the Union Station Hotel, it was supposed to be the highlight of our trip to Nashville and a special treat for my wife who celebrated her birthday there. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. For the price I paid (>$200 per night), I would expect internet access to be included, the room size was small (at best), the double bed, was in reality a three quarter bed. I accept that with he proximity to the rail yard their would be some noise, however, their would appear to be no attempt at sound proofing. As I have said, a disappointment, luckily the attractions of Nashville in general made up for this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. First of all, please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced on this special occasion. We take pride in our hotel and especially the guest experience and quality of the rooms and your comments have been shared with our leadership and action taken to ensure we address these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and provide the experience you expect from the Union Station Hotel. Sincerely, Melanie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very comfortable place. Nice restaurant. Lost of history and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel in Nashville

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the cathedral ceiling in our room and my husband loved being able to see the trains running from our room.
Location: Within walking distance of many local attractions and an easy drive to Grand Ole Opry.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Lobby and Bath
Cons: It's just overpriced.
Location: Location is very good. Next door to the Frist.
Interesting historic hotel. Nice lobby. Nice room with marble bath. Poor view. Quiet. Nice bellman. Front desk staff could use some friendliness training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cookeville TN

Lodging and History Combined

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: I am a diabetic. Include Diet drinks in the drink machines. (Tried on 2 floors, sugared only!)
Location: Hey - you are on Broadway. Bridgestone arena and all the fun places are just down the street!
Staff was above expectations, even for an expensive hotel. Friendly, helpful and competent. Add the ambience of the old-time train lobby ambience, plus the location to our downtown event, and this was an excellent lodging experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

First Nashville Visit

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This was my first time to Nashville and staying at the Union Station as well. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Being an employee of a similar hotel, I was very pleased with the overall stay. Also, the two gentlemen working the front desk in the afternoon were delightful! They were very helpful with a speedy check in and suggestion activities for us to do. Very happy with my stay and hope to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Orleans

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful old building, former train station. Rooms nicely decorated. Centrally located. Loud near the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if parking was including in your stay. With the limited amount of parking spaces, I understand why it's only valet parking though.
Location: The location was great, within walking distance of downtown. Close to the Ryman, music hall of fame, bridgestone arena, LP field, just to name a few.
I surprised my husband with a trip to Nashville for his 30th birthday. From the guitarist playing in the hotel to the complimentary morning and afternoon sweets, this hotel was perfect. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

traditional Southern Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and the service ( except the restaurant where service was exceptionally slow and incorrect orders were finally brought to the table)
Cons: Noise insulation
the staff made this trip for us .. Matt and his team on Reception and Sandie our wonderful concierge. The rooms were older and unfortunately a little noise challenged from floors above or adjoining rooms, but the overall experience was welcoming, warm and restful. Thank you