Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Beatiful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Interesting Hotel, creative design and very pleasing to the eye. Very pricey menu and overpriced drinks. Suggested to eat outside the hotel. It's right on Broadway, so most places are in walking distance. Staff very nice and polite. I had issues with room service and billing, staff was very helpful and worked quickly to resolve. My thought is "stuff happens" Definitely one of the nicer hotels in downtown. I would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This is one of those placed you need to stay at even if it's just for a night. Very unique hotel with the rail road station design. Beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

would like to stay forever!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: The Frist. And music everywhere!
This beautiful building with its great open spaces and stained glass windows, woodwork and tile floors, represents an entirely different hotel experience from the dreadful cheap hotels we put up nowadays. The Union Station Hotel is an aesthetic experience in the quality of great buildings from c. 1900 and the joy of the exquisite materials used in every aspect of their decoration.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Union Station Hotel Review

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Beautiful lobby.
Cons: Guest service was an insult!
Location: Location is great, many things to do within walking distance.
On vacation with the kids, this was the most expensive hotel on the itinerary. We were incredibly disappointed. 1. Our room had a window view of some railroad tracks that had trains running on them all night long! Needless to say, sleeping was uncomfortable. 2. My husband and I decided to go to the bar and get a drink and were ignored by not one, but TWO bar attendants. They did not acknowledge that were were sitting there. There was no "I'll be right with you". They kept looking past us over and over again. One of the attendants told the two men sitting beside us (that already had drinks) that he was sorry for the wait and would be right with them. They were one seat away from my husband and I and we were sitting at the bar without any drinks. We sat for 10 minutes, ignored, until we gave up and walked away. 3. After the bar staff ignored us, we went to see the concierge which had left for the night and we asked a member of the hotel staff where we could eat. He sent us to a place outside of the downtown area that was a taco place. Um, ok, I realize we are Hispanic looking, BUT we are not Mexican and we do not go to Nashville to eat tacos. Luckily, we asked another hotel staff member who guided us to a place in downtown a few blocks away that looked great but was completely full and had a very long wait. After walking the strip, we ended up at Merchants which served us the best steaks we have ever had! We will go back to them but not to Union Station Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Everyone was exceptional! The staff was all very friendly and the hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Posted Dec 21, 2014
great hotel, close to downtown you don't have to drive you car so you can enjoy being drunk. the price is the problem, so expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Great Hotel close to the hotspots.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and full of history. The room was very nice and listening to the trains at night was cool.
Cons: Better coffee in the room. Did not like the Starbucks.
Location: Close to all the Nashville nightlife.
Great hotel and very comfortable. The staff was great and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union Station Hotel/Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Overall beautiful historic hotel, former site of the train station. Walking distance to honky tonks and restaurants with easy freeway access to other Nashville sites and attractions. Only complaint was that it took up to 30 minutes to get our car from valet, which has an offsite parking facility. $30 per day plus tips is a bit steep for slow parking service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Over priced hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Internet access, to charge >$10 a day when people have paid premium prices is an insult. Double rooms should have full size double beds in.
Location: Handily placed for downtown Nashville and all the attractions that this offers
I have recently spent two nights at the Union Station Hotel, it was supposed to be the highlight of our trip to Nashville and a special treat for my wife who celebrated her birthday there. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. For the price I paid (>$200 per night), I would expect internet access to be included, the room size was small (at best), the double bed, was in reality a three quarter bed. I accept that with he proximity to the rail yard their would be some noise, however, their would appear to be no attempt at sound proofing. As I have said, a disappointment, luckily the attractions of Nashville in general made up for this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. First of all, please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced on this special occasion. We take pride in our hotel and especially the guest experience and quality of the rooms and your comments have been shared with our leadership and action taken to ensure we address these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and provide the experience you expect from the Union Station Hotel. Sincerely, Melanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shufrom nyc

worth checking out

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All and all a really good stay. Only things that I had to mention to front desk is my room not being turned throughout the day one time and my wake up call not happening whoch got me to my appointment late. Other than that, very kind folks, beautiful room for the price.