Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: We had plenty of room. Loved the full kitchen.
Wonderful lodging. Convenient to the things we had planned to do. The staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Loved the accomdations. Could have better water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treasure Island, FL

Nice place, great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location & spacious rooms
Cons: Better mattresses and soundproofing.
Location: Location is great, Opryland very close as well as Opry Mills shopping center. A high end outlet mall with great restaurants.
The room was very roomy & spacious with full amenities. We enjoyed everything, the only concerns were the thin walls & very firm mattress. We could easily hear our neighbors moving about and at times conversations. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay and we would stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Booked Wyndham Nashville to attend a conference in downtown. Close enough to downtown that I was not late even with traffic but far enough to give you that relaxing, quiet atmosphere. Nice resort and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

Big Suite

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights, and were busy with friends, so we did not take advantage of all the amenities in the suite. Fully functional kitchen would be wonderful for a family &/or an extended stay. Comfortable bed, nice bedding. We did not try out the sofa bed. Liked the ceiling fans. Also had a washer & dryer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Opryland area

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I love staying in the Opryland area and Wyndham is practically a stones throw away. This resort is one of my favorite places to stay in Nashville and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very deceiving advertising. Do not stay here

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We were very disappointed with our stay. The room was not as advertised. The walls are not very well insulated, every word said and every little noise from the room next door was loud and clear in our room. The water pressure in the shower was almost none existent. The couch looked like it had been there for twenty years and sit like it too. Upon arrival we were told they needed to check our room to make sure it was ready and asked for our cell phone number, which I'm sure was a ploy to bombard us with even more attempts to sell us a timeshare. At 9am they started calling our room for 20 consecutive minutes trying to get us to go to their 90 minute sales pitch for a timeshare. They try to"butter you up" when you check in by telling you they just can't believe you got the suite you reserved. It's the best they have and normally you can't book it. We didn't believe this for one moment. Every other suite had a private balcony, we had an outdated room that I would not stay in again for half the price we paid. We paid 200 dollars per night to be harassed early in the morning and listen to the guests next door all night. If all that isn't enough check in isn't till 4 and check out is at 10 am. This "suite" was the size of basically any motel room. We have learned a lesson from staying at Wyndham and will never make that mistake again.