Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden gem. I come to Nassau all the time on business, usually stay in a resort of some type. This was perfect for me and I'll keep coming back. Not for the vacation traveler, no beach. But perfect for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Manorfrom Orlando, FL

Great View, Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that the balcony faces to the East so the sunrise was my wake up call in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquility

Posted May 26, 2014
Great B&B , so peaceful and wonderful people. A Gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little apprehensive because of some negative reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. The B&B is clean and comfortable with a shabby chic tropical style. The staff was excellent and took good care of us. We ate meals on site twice and the food was good. We had a lovely room with great views and spent time relaxing on the veranda. The #10 bus stops at the corner and makes it very easy and inexpensive to get around the island. I plan on coming again and will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LeeAnnfrom Asheville, NC

Nice hotel, but be aware of duplicate charges....

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We loved our room, we had a suite on the top floor. It did not have a balcony, but it had windows on all sides of the room, allowing for views.
Cons: Meal service, was a holiday and nothing much was open except Compass Point Resort, which was fine, but would've liked more options.
Location: The beach at the bottom of the hill is ok, not great for swimming. Compass Point Resort is within walking distance with a nice beach just beyond...
We loved the location, the hotel and the local staff members. One staff member went out of her way to order dinner for several guests because the cook was sick, and got plates and silverware..she was not asked to do this, just did it. Our biggest and only issue with the hotel was a duplicate charge for the honor bar. At check out, my husband signed for our charges of $62.00 and added a $20.00 tip to it. We noticed when we got back in the states and could get internet service, there was an additional charge for $85.00. We called the hotel at least 3 times, with the Inn Keeper never available, but was promised to call us back. No one else seemed to know what the charge was for, stating they didn't even see an extra charge made. He never returned our calls. I then contacted my bank who found this to be a fraudulent charge and reversed it. Saying this, I would NOT leave a credit card for "incidentals" or you might get more than you bargained for. If you do, keep an eye on your bank account. It's a shame, because we truly enjoyed the Inn, it's very peaceful, has beautiful views and nice porches. The area the Inn is located in is very nice too...away from the cruise ship traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haroldfrom Washington

Posted May 4, 2014
It was very relaxing and comforting if you are looking to get away from the city this is the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ

Nice quiet B&B with an amazing view

Posted May 2, 2014
Really cool place! Beautiful plantation style colonial B&B. Friendly staff. Clean. Relaxing and peaceful. It is near the airport on the west side of the island which is a little less touristy than the east side of the island. It is about a $30 cab ride to Atlantis and the downtown area but, there are a few really cool places on the west side near Stones Throw. There is a great local Conch Stand on the beach within walking distance with $3 beers. Compass Point is also within walking distance and has great food and beer. The beach is wide open and all yours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Latoya Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B nice and close to the airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: One and only improvement I'd recommend is the shower temp - it would get really hot or really cold. Everything else was fabulous.
Perfect place for a nice, relaxing escape. Have dinner there and meet Collin - the most pleasant waiter we've ever met!