Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen countyNJ

very satisfied

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: beautiful buildings and furnishings, pools with turtles and rays in them, enjoyed the marina area with restaurants and shops and yachts
Cons: food prices as everyone knows are outrageous. $ 45 for local caught fish is just wrong. saved money on breakfast by going to Dunkin Donuts nearby.
Location: great location on paradise island, very safe, beautiful water and harbor views. Short cab ride over bridge to downtown Nassau.
We were very happy with the room and hotel. Only minor problem was the TV did not work at first. Made a call about that and it was fixed quickly. Paid for a garden view room but had a view of the ocean and beach for nothing extra! This building is farthest away from the water rides so if you don't like walking stay at the Royal Towers instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Easy beach access.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Large room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Location: Children activities for all ages. Theater showed world cup games, grandsons enjoyed this. Teen nightclub.
Family vacation. Grandchildren of all ages. Lots to do for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach far from water park needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: update hotel in rooms have nicer customer service
Location: beach
atlantis overpriced disappointing I was also informed that I paid extra money for electric cable phone internet which I am going to check into I was charged an extra 700.00 plus which wasn't told to me when I purchased package
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorktown, ny

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is older and needs updates to bathrooms. Sliding glass doors were difficult to open. Small Tv and room not spacious., poor shower pressure. Maids didn't leave us tissues or wash clothes so I had to call room service. Didn't like that you had to check in at Coral Beach and then walk a distance to get to the Lobby of beach tower.its farthest away from all the activities so that's good or bad depending in what you like. Close to beach and pool. Everyone was friendly. Close to harbor village shops and food. Overall not a bad hotel but for its older condition and proximity to activities it is way over priced..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Love the Beach Tower...Close enough to waterslides without having to be in the middle of it all....while enjoying the tranquility of the ocean. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great Water Park, Hotel is looking a little tired

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: waterpark and Aquariums
Cons: Prices are too high. This may change as a huge competitor is about to open, in Nassua.
Location: Icing sugar white sands and blue oceans.
Great family adventure. Our 3rd trip to Atlantis with grandkids. Rooms are a little tired, as is overall hotel. However, at Atlantis, we only spend a little time in the room, and maximum time in the waterpark. Food and restaurants are very pricey (unrealistically high, especially for the Bahamas) we like to grab some groceries from Nassau, or the little market, in the nearby shopping plaza. The Aquariums and pools are great. It truly is Disneyland in the water. The internet charges at $20 per day, is a complete rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great experience!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My family was treated great from start to finish. We were greeted by Troy at the frpnt desk. He took excellent care of us. Our room was on the 8th floor and Ocean front with a balcony. The ro was clean and ready when we arrived. My daughter was blown away by the entire Atlantis property. I would strongly recommend seeing this amazing place. I hope to return soon! Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Unprofessional people who dont want to help and do there jobs. They make you pay for extra stuff from the minute you get there till you leave. Very unfriendly there. I won't return back to this place ever again I was soo happy when I left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence,MO

So much to do with families.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Even though there was a black out one night we didn't let it ruin our fun. My kids had so much fun they are ready to go back already. The staff always were happy and had smiles on their faces. The food is very expensive but we found great places in walking distance. Overall we can't wait to get back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Fantastic view for the price!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The view was by far the best part as well as the service and the close proximity of every necessity.
Cons: Even though the hotel staff was amazing the resort staff in general was lacking in experience in regards to service.
Location: Like I have said numerous times in this review, everything you need to entertain yourself for a week is on paradise island.
Everything was outstanding and everything you could possibly need was in close proximity. The beach could not be any closer and everyday was an absolute gift!