Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pretty hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Atlantis lived up to it's reputation . Aquariums are fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Hemisphere

Lesson Learned

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I should have known from the check-in experience that this hotel visit would not end well. From the confusion at check-in, to changing the room, to hassle with valet parking and getting the car towed.. Lets just say sometimes you really get what you pay for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, cost-effective option for Atlantis!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The people were so kind! The bed was comfortable and it was clean! Plus, I did like the price tag!
Cons: The carpet is older, along with many other parts of the hotel. It doesn't appear to have been renovated for awhile.
We had a really great stay! The hotel was lower-quality, which is even more obvious when you go through the other hotels in the resort. But, it is a great, cost-effective way to enjoy the resort! The people were so incredibly nice everywhere, and the bed was really comfortable! The room was very clean and great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful grounds and beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Quality of food.
The Atlantis is a wonderful facility with beautiful grounds and a magnificant beach. If you are interested in water activities, it is second to none. The pools, water slides, river ride, amazing aquarium, variety of pools filled with fish, including differenty spieces of sharks, turtles and sting rays will keep you entertained. We stayed in the Coral tower and the water view was great from our private balcony. Our only complaints: the bathroom was small and poorly laid out; and the meals at restaurants on the premises were very expensive and the quality did not match the price. We ended up going off the resort for several dinners and although still costly, of much better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from treasure cay

Great for business or pleasure

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Attended meetings while the wife enjoyed the resort september is quiet and perfect if even few restaurant choices are closed which you cannot eat at all of them anyways on a 4 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We were actually up graded to the coral towers

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Beautiful views, amazing waterfall below our balcony. This place is amazing. The staff was friendly always waving hello and offering help getting around, everything was excellent, my room was cleaned to perfection. I also had a mini fridge in my room which helped because I had my toddler's juice boxes in there. Water is very expensive here so I bought water in the airport at the gate prior to arriving. I also packed muffins and crossiant for a quick breakfast for my family. I packed snacks for my toddler as well after reading other reviews about the price of food. There is a little shopping center just outside of Atlantis for additional items. Overall it was a great vacation stay because we read the reviews and prepared. There was a pool downstairs and easy access to shuttles to get you around. We did the dolphin encounter which was amazing. We enjoyed the Bimini road restaurant for some authentic Bahamian food. The wifi was also costly at $21.95 per day. We only used it for one day. Who needs wifi in paradise. Pack your comfy walking shoes and explore this place is a must!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The price is very high especially in the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: staff
Gina was very helpful in the front desk! She made our stay wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel resort was great with plenty of fun and exciting things to do from exploring all the aquatic exhibits to all the beautiful green lush tropical gardens. The only thing that was missing, was the availability of places to eat seeing that it was a slow time for the resort and maybe short of some staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Hotel closed and never notified. Staff rude

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Never notified that hotel was closed. Staff at the coral towers were rude and unprofessional . Televisions and toilets were horrible and not working.