Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Truly All Inclusive

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: View is great, ease of access to everything on Paradise Island(marina, golf course, Atlantis activities)
Cons: The room decor is somewhat dated and the furniture is showing some wear. The resort should not charge $21/day for WiFi access
Location: See "experience" above
No travel off the resort grounds is necessary. If you want a getaway where a full range of entertainment is provided on site(casino, high end shops,beaches, water theme park, fine dining etc), this is the place. However, to get the true Bahamian experience, you will need to go into Nassau proper and visit restaurants and shops where the locals go, visit the sites with historical significance--or if you are fortunate enough to be there during the Christmas/New Year period--go to the Junkanoo Parade. Authentic, and fabulous traditional food can be found at the Fish Fry or at Potters Cay and is worth the short trip from PI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Hill,MD

Nice Hotel for the money but I can see why ...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay if you want a "cruise ship on land" experience.Free movies,lots of pools,some comedy entertainment ,casino, and food of all prices
Cons: Better and quieter doors,better check-points procedure (you either have to get a wrist band or show your room key a lot) and a health food outlet.
Location: You can walk to The Clostiers ,other than that you need to take a cab to most everything else.You can walk over both bridges but it is a hike.
I booked an Ocean view room about 6 months in advance and got a great deal.For about $1,100 dollars I got airfare and 6 nights in a water view room for early December stay.The room itself was clean,everything worked and I was in a high floor in the west tower.The view was great ,looked directly upon the ocean and to the left I saw almost the entire Atlantis complex.I could see into the ray tank and the weather was perfect.The entire time I was in the room ,I had the glass door open.Included in the price of the hotel are all the Atlantis experience.I spent a lot of time in rapid river,slides and looking at the all ocean creatures.In my stay I did notice quite a few groups of teenagers and other groups of people staying.This is the least expensive of the 5 hotels at the Atlantis so it gets people who will act up a bit.I heard other guest complain of the groups because they would constantly run between rooms.Because the way way the doors works you had to slam them shut and having the doors open to the balcony made them shut even louder.Luckily my entire wing was made up of older people and single families just there to relax.The food at the breakfast buffet was very good but it was a bit expensive.There are a few places close by to eat more cheaply and that was the only really bad thing about staying there.You might want to get a meal plan if you want to eat and don't want to go far.The staff is friendly but I had no issues to see how they would be handled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom frankfurt

Luxuriöse hotelanlage

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Super Service, viel zu sehen und zu unternemen in der Nähe( Casino, Essen, Wasserpark,Kinos, Tennis) alles auf höchstem Niveau
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Atlantis

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very expensive very expensive far to walk large property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Very nice staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Prices on basics, like bottled water. Room decor.
Location: Lots of small shops nearby. A lot of restaurant s to choose from.
Overall, my experience at Atlantis Beach Tower was a good one. Staff was super friendly. Hotel pool and lazy river was nice. My son loved it. My only complaint is that the prices for food and water were ridiculously expensive. $7.00 for a 1.5 litre bottle of water. The pizzeria connected to the hotel....$37 for a large pizza. Luckily I found a small grocery market just down the street from the hotel. Much better prices there. We got the basic room. And basic it was. Had all the ordinary stuff...coffee maker, small fridge, hair dryer, safe. Not much else to it. Well worth the deal we got it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stayed in Coral tower. The room is good, and my experience in Atalantis and on the beach is extraordinary. I will go back there,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach tower -great value

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Amazing value to include the water park. We had wonderful view, right on the beach overlooking the pools. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were very clean. Bathroom could of been updated, however the room was nicer than I thought from reading reviews and looking at pictures prior. Room did include a fridge too. We would be back in a heartbeat, perfect Vaca for a family. The beaches were beautiful!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Two Star Property At Five Star Prices

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds including all the water rides are well maintained and the staff is very courteous.
Cons: The Atlantis Towers needs to be closed for a complete renovation.
I don't usually write reviews unless I am either very disappointed or extremely pleased. In this case both my wife and I were very disappointed with our stay at the Atlantis Beach Tower. It would appear that this property has deteriorated over the years and has been neglected in favor of the newer buildings on the property. Upon checking in we were told that the front desk is closed in this building and that we would have to check in at a different tower and walk over to our room. After unpacking, I went to use the mini-bar and opened the door and was overcome by a musty smell and the unit was not working. After calling the front desk (in the other building), I was told that they are in the process of removing all the mini-bars in the Beach Towers. I then tried to turn on the tv which also didn't work. They sent the technician up in about 1/2 hour and he reconnected the tv. They only had analog service and the picture was snowy. When I asked the technician, he told me they had problems with service in this building. Additional issues included, the soap dish in the bathroom was falling out of the wall and was supported by the tissue box, there was a hole in the carpet where the doorstop used to be, he table and chairs on the balcony were dirty, ant the printer at the old front desk did not work and I was told it was reported to IT 2 days ago. The only full service restaurant in the building (Seagrapes) was closed was closed and would re-open in 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Loved the marine life, the casino and the fancy restaurants. Lots of IG photo ops lol. I'd stay in the Adults Only tower next time tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

The lack of eating at the beach tower.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Good but you have to walk a mile for survice for older people.