Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Pleasant staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
No need to leave facilities, they had everything. Staff was excellent. Restaurants were high $$$.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
floor carpeting worn out,very difficult to get good dining hotel reservations at carmine cancelled wo notice. food prices out of this world. unbelievably overly priced restaurants.take your own food if you want to have a retirement fund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel is great in terms of activities but staff and customer service can range from fabulous to absolutely horrible. In the restaurants (higher end/reservations required) it can be fantastic. Others terrible. The life guards can be borderline rude. There is no consistency. If you are prepared to accept that then the activities offered out weigh the often terrible customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Big hotel with aquarium and casino

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The pools are clean and fun. The beach is beautiful with no garbage at all. But food and drink there are so expensive! We should have brought water bottles... It's a little far from the airport. It costs $40 tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great vacation with my boyfriend. Beautiful hotel and beach. But expect to pay big $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Paradise! Expensive but worth it

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Amazing resort! So much to see and do. Gorgeous beach. Very fun place. Expensive but bring lots of snacks, water and buy booze and pop for your room at the liquour store outside the marina and save a lot. Make dinner reservations at least the day before. Olives is my fave restaurant, it's in the casino, best waygu steaks, good kids menu and the staff are great. Virgils is very good too, family style bbq with massive portions. If there's only a few of you you can get half sizes of the platters, they don't advertise it and our waiter tried to talk us into full size but with 3 of us (one child) we still couldn't finish the half. Wed is the busiest day in the waterpark with the most cruise ships so a good day to go to nassau or another excursion if you're going to. We did the dolphin swim on Blue lagoon island and spent a few hours on the beach. Cheaper than at Atlantis and a nice getaway as you're taken to the island on a 20min boat trip where you get to see the amazing mansions along the coast of paradise island. Our room in the west wing of Royal towers was large and comfortable. The only complaint was the ceiling paint was peeling in the bathroom and our tub didn't drain properly so you always showered in ankle deep water. Our A/C had a problem but was fixed instantly by the maid I grabbed in the hall. Wonderful staff, laid back attitudes. Fantastic vacation in paradise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Atlantis needs to do a lot of improvements!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The aquarium, and the different activities for kids.
Cons: customer service (more friendly and courteous staff). Effectiveness: guest should not have to wait more than 40 minutes to check in or for a meal.
Location: Isolated from the main land. Not much to do outside the hotel. However, there is plenty to do in the hotel just be ready to drop big $$$$$.
The hotel was majestic and breath taking!, however; their customer service was horrendous. Upon our arrival 9:30 pm, we had to wait over 40 minutes to check in. The front desk had 4 staff behind the counter but only 2 were working. The other two just sat there. Any time my husband or I approached staff to ask questions/directions, their attitude was as if they did not want to be bother. In our 4 night stay we had only 2 staff (waiter and a cleaning person) they were very courteous and more than happy and willing to help. Also the wait time to get any thing was ridiculous! People move like snails. The power in the hotel went out 2 times during our stay. The outage lasted about 1 hour. With a hotel of this magnitude you would think that they had a generator. The last time time the power went out it had to be at least 95 degrees. People were standing in line trying to get water. Staff would not take cash. They just stood behind the counter drinking THEIR ICE COLD WATER while their guess died of thirst! Also the fact that the hotel allowed people from the cruses to have access to the hotel, it made the stay at the hotel overwhelming as the hotel felt more like a busy mall (with a casino) at all ours of the day. Would definitely not got back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

Atlantis

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great, better than I think. Very different activitis to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Crystal clear waters

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: There is something to do in this hotel every minute, you and your kids will never be bored.
Cons: That staff would all have the same information coming out of their mouths.
Location: You really don't need to come out of your hotel, everything is already there to do. you can take a ferry and go across the island to downtown.
Overall it was a pleasant and nice stay with my family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fantabulous water park! Huge, huge property. Great for kids of all ages. Beach far from royal towers. Food overly expensive. Had a great time. Will return for sure