Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a tourist trap to the extreme.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The hotels were good but we had several complaints. The bathrooms have no heater or ventilation fans.
Cons: Obviously it would be great to know how expensive every thing is ahead of time, but then who would go but the rich?
Although the people were very pleasant we found that we, as middle class people, were in for a huge surprise in that the place is a huge tourist trap with no way out but to exist Paradise Island. We had to take a taxi to the main island and get back behind the tourist area there to a grocery store to find food and drink that we could afford! A 12 oz can coke in the room was $4.00 and it was just as bad or worse all around Paradise Island. This is a rich mans world!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We stayed at the Atlantis Royal Towers June 2-June 7th. I will start with the good. First of all, the hotel is very nice and clean. I was pleased with the condition. We stayed in the West Tower and it was always quiet. We ate at Carmines and Virgils. Both restaurants were very good. As for the negative, everything at the hotel is extremely expensive. For example our bar bill for 5 drinks was over $50. They also have this annoying 15% gratuity which they tack on to every food and drink bill. I would not have a problem with this if we received even adequate service. Most of the time, I felt like a burden to the service staff. Eating off the property seemed a little more reasonable, but you will pay up to $24 one way for a taxi. We went to Senor Frogs one night and it was actually as expensive if you include the taxi fare. I know this is not the hotel's fault, but this is the second time we've been to the Bahamas. Both times it rained, and was overcast the ENTIRE week. Maybe we just have bad luck. Overall, the hotel was very nice but I just can't justify the prices. We will be going back to our favorite destination spot in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison

Atlantis Royal Towers

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing beaches, great weather, great food, nice staff, superb water park and lazy river, very easy to travel from Nassau airport.
Cons: All food outlets are extremely expensive and there are no other eating options. However, food is great.
Location: The Royal Towers are centrally located within the Atlantis and the Paradise island. They are close to all water activities, beaches, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis very much. Thew resort area is huge and everything is accessible within a very short walking distance: beaches, pools, restaurants, water park, fitness, tennis, etc. Dolphin habitat experience and aquarium were totally beyond our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Hotel with good views and comfort

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It is excellent facility to visit at least once in life time but it is too too insanely expensive to do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Central Location in Atlantis

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the theme like atmosphere. We enjoyed the water park area of the hotel and viewing the marine life.
Cons: The carpet in the room needed to be changed.
After reading the various reviews, I was apprehensive about our trip. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very nice. The food was good. I was prepared that Atlantis was not going to be cheap in the food category but the quality was there. We had a water view room at the Royal Tower on the 12th floor. You cannot beat the view. It was awesome to wake up every morning, open the curtains and enjoy the scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

best traveling with children

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The employees were generally very friendly. The hotel was very nice and clean
Cons: The hotel does need a little maintenance here and there but considering the massive amounts of grounds and rooms to keep maintained it is fine
Location: There all types of water sports. There is a nice area by the wharf to look at all the boats is the harbor, shopping, and local music
Royal Towers closes to kids area. Great water park. Food is a little high but using the grocery store helped. All around a great vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Cleaner rooms, cost of everything
The hotel is a good place to visit for a day or two via cruise, however, I would not recommend staying at the resort or on the island. The Atlantis property is very large and has plenty of things to do, however, what kills the experience is the cost of everything. Activities, excursions and food are just ridiculously expensive. The room that we stayed in was nice in size with a great view, however, the room always felt moist and not dry. The sheets and pillows always had a smell of bad odor. And!!!! Our credit card information was stolen and used to purchase jewerly after we left the resort. Be careful, cash is probably the best option if you're concerned with using your card. The island, itself, does not have much of a nightlife. Everything closes around 5:30-ish except restaurants. Shopping will have to happen outside the resort before 5:30 or anytime within the resort. Food outside of the resort is less expensive and the quality is definitely better especially for the cost. On a brighter note, my daughter did love the splash park and beach. The employees were generous. Overall, I would not go back unless I came through on a cruise for a small quick visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful location, beaches, activities and food!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: All of the available activities, the delicious food options and the beautiful views.
Cons: It would be nice to have complementary drinks or meals when you pay so much to stay at the expensive Royal towers.
We went to the Royal Tower for an impromtu stay to meet up with our cruise that was arriving in Nassau on Sunday, which we had missed on Friday. We got upgraded to a room with a beautiful view for no additional charge. The hotel was stunning! The casinos were fun, lots of lounges/bars to hangout at, and some clubs to dance the night away at. We loved the Marketplace buffet for breakfast, the food was delicious and not a bad price! We strolled over to the beach and layed out under the complementary beach chairs with umbrellas. I also enjoyed doing a little shopping at the cute outdoor shop on the beach with handmade souvenirs. We then went to the water park which was one of my favorite parts of the day! We hopped onto one of the double float tubes (you just take whichever one is available floating around in the pool, and there are always tons available), we went through the mile long rapids and then went down one of the water slides! We took time to look at the sharks swimming around in one of the aquariums (which has the option with an extra charge for swimming with the sharks!). We walked around looking at the huge aquariums and the amazing schools of fish swimming around. We also walked around the dig :) We finished the day with a nice dinner at the Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant. The food and service were superb! They even included a shot for each of us, complements of the restaurant! This was an amazing place and we had an unforgettable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great experience! Thought the staff in your nobu and olives restaurants had poor service. Both nights it took 3 hours due to waiting on the staff for long periods of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Week long getaway in the Bahamas

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Our family of 4 was there for a week. It was beautiful and warm every day. A little sprinkle of rain now and then but light enough to walk in. Atlantis hotel was superb. Everything we could think of was right there. Our teens had plenty to do. The casino was different. Hardly saw anyone winning but I guess it was a good outing in the evening for the adults. The food was definitely on the spendier side. We averaged $200 + for the four of us for dinners. We tried to eat twice a day with a lite snack to conserve since the restaurants were so pricey. But the food was good otherwise!! The pools were clean and the lines for the slides weren't to long. Great trip to the Bahamas :)