Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful Atlantis! Staff courteous kind helpful friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I was a bit skeptical after reading reviews about how rude hotel staff was. That was so far from the truth. Everyone hotel employee, waiter, waitress that we encountered was very nice and helpful. Most of them went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. The only negative was the price of food. Very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very nice place, but be prepared to pay double for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great hotel despot some glitches

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It's an awesome family hotel on the beach, with a world renowned water park. Do not buy the meal plan- you'll never eat that much food, and it's already super duper pricey. The room's bathroom upon arrival was dirty with trash and towels on the floor from previous people-yuck. The hotel key didn't work many times and had to get new ones. The sink and toilet clogged. We thought we were jinxed since the hotel is so nice! The service was pretty good though and we all had a wonderful time. Go snorkeling off-site or do the dolphin cay experience. So worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel with Lots to see but you pay for it.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It was a fun experience but it is very expensive. Morning buffet for 34 dollars per person is overpriced. 24 for cheeseburger and fries. Wasn't prepared for the expense but it was a nice vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Ca

awesome place!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Royal towers was conveniently located to the aqua adventure park. Was the perfect place for my daughter. The restaurants were also delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Stayed for a week beginning 3rd of July to the 9th. Peak vAcation time so the resort was extremely crowded. Had a hard time getting a chair by the pool or beach by 12noon. Stayed at Royal tower and the staff were very courteous, especially the custodial staff. The beach is littered with "independently licensed" umbrella renters who rent you a beach umbrella for $30. I kindly declined and went for a swim in the ocean. Upon my return I discovered that my wallet was stolen. I had a strong suspicion that it was the umbrella renter. So beware of leaving money in the your bag unattended at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: Beach and water sports.
We enjoyed a great family vacation at The Royal Towers. The aquariums and marine life are amazing. They did a terrific job of creating the Atlantis theme through-out the resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My family really enjoyed the water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel, lots to do.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were 3 generations & all had a great time. There is a lot of walking, but it still was a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Extremely expensive and not a good quality service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We didn't have a water for a day in our room and the staff didn't even care especially the manager and another day we did not have a air conditioner in the room Really poor quality service and we stayed at the royal hotel Not recommended to spend all that money.