Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: A few night time activities besides the casino and drinking.
Hotel was beautiful and very very clean....only complaint we didn't get to swim or walk in the ocean in front of the Royal Towers because of the bad undertow....but we could walk down to the next beach and swim so really not a complaint....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Gorgeous Surroundings

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The whole facility was so beautiful and clean and well-staffed. The staff were friendly, polite, and always willing to help you. The pools and many activities kept us busy and happy the entire trip. The food was good quality, but very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great experience; comes with a price.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
You'll never find yourself bored with the plethora of different activities Atlantis has to offer. Seriously, my girlfriend and I were never bored. Check out the marina village for good music and restaurants, take a long walk on the beautiful beach, explore the aquariums. There is so much to do and see. My biggest gripe was the expenses, wifi is $22 a day but has decent coverage around the massive resort, and food always comes with 15% gratuity AND a 7.5% value added tax. So it was very very expensive in that sense, breakfast for two at the marketplace (buffet style) was $70 which hurt, not to mention the expense of lunch and dinner. Overall, the experience was very enjoyable but I wouldn't recommend it to anybody looking for a bang for their buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful location, way over priced

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location; Aquariums; beaches
Cons: Less cruise ships; better food. Rooms needed to be updated.
Location: We went to Fish Fry for dinner and also Cafe Matisse, which was wonderful.
It is a beautiful hotel and location. The pool and slides were a lot of fun. And the Dig and aquariums were amzing to walk thru. We knew we were going at a busy time of the year so expected it to be crowded. It would have been fine, except for the cruise ships. You couldn't get on any slides until after 3pm, when most left to go back to the ships. The food should be much better for what you are paying. A 15% gratuity was added onto all food. Which is fine, but if you buy a bottle of water there was a gratuity. A slice of pizza..gratuity. Overall the kids loved it. The adults liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great place for kids

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice rooms. Well maintained property, clean outdoor facilities
Cons: dining experience
Location: NA
Great stay, nice, clean hotel, well maintained, staff is nice and pleasant. If you can tolerate (or live with) crowds (e.g. like Disneyworld) this is a great place for kids with ample outdoor entertainment. Dining experience and diversity could be better. It is expensive and insufficiency, lines are very common wherever you chose to go for dinner. `
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Overpriced and overcrowed

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed 6 nights in this Hotel - Royal Tower. You can notice that the Hotelsis already 20 years old. The rooms should be updated and much more better cleaned ! This is what you can expect by 700+ Dollar per Night. The Waterpark is crowed by cruise ship tourists during the day ! Don´t go there ! In this Hotel you´re NOT a guest, they only want your Money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charges

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We loved our snorkeling trip and the Dolphin Cay. It was easy to make these reservations and the staff in both of these places were friendly.
Cons: Making reservations for dinner was very difficult. We were there during a busy time but if the hotel if full everyday is busy. It should be better.
Location: We had dinner in downtown Nassau and did some shopping on Bay street. We would have liked to have seen the festivals on New years but were not able.
Our overall stay was very nice. The majority of the staff were extremely friendly and will to help with just about everything. However the internet charge and services were not good. The person/persons that were helping us with our internet issues simply said it was our phones and that was it. We were still charged for the entire week. The 15% gratuity that was already added on to every charge was interesting. I also had the impression from some of the places that we attended that if we did not add additional gratuity we were treated poorly. 20-25% gratuity for everything one purchases is not realistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Dont go to the Mandar Spa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: The management should be improved. No one can take decisions there when there is a problem. But people are very nice but someone has to get the issues
To anyone that is going to book a massage at this spa. I recommend you to think it twice, the experience we had is not what they promise. We are a party of 6 people and none of use got an 80 min massage, which is for what we paid. The jacuzzi area was not working, the showers and the toilettes were dirty. We had to go ourselves to find towels after we showered, they were old razors and hair in the showers too. Regarding the massage the room where the massage was given was extremely cold, and the girls are not experience at all. We spoke to the manager of the spa and her response was that her CTV cameras revealed something else. (not a good answer for an unsatisfied costumer) I strongly recommend anyone to go and book into another spa, because here is a very big disappointment. I will write more of my experience in the next few day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice Hotel - But horrible customer service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I really liked the amenities the property provided.
Cons: Customer Service and Communications between the different properties need to improve.
I had the worst experience I've ever had on vacation. We arrived and were told we had an upgrade for one night. We really didn't want the upgrade since it meant we would be moving the second day to another room. Well needless to say the move experience was the worst. The hotel personnel treated us crappy and acted like we were not welcome. They actually did not have the new room ready, but pestered us to move out of the upgraded room. We spoke to managers and were assured they would take care of everything - but did not. They even fought over who would pay for the taxi to take us to the other property. It was embarrassing and we were treated like second class customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Competition is coming, Atlantis get it together!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I like the overall feel of the resort as I have stayed here on several occasions. The concierge, housekeeping and welcome staff were wonderful!
Cons: Communication between the towers is a must. Improved customer relations. Stop overbooking! We paid! If you mess up, don't blame the guests, fix it!
Location: I love Paradise Island, the water activities and marina.
My personal experience wasn't bad, but the experience of family traveling with me left me with a different impression about the resort. We stayed over New Year's. The resort overbooked, so they did not have rooms for my sister or my nephew and his wife even though we booked on this site at the same time. My fiancé had to demand the room type that we booked (king sized bed/garden view). They provided a temporary upgrade at the Cove for my family, then did not have their act together to move them back to the Royal Towers. Apparently they can overflow to sister towers but they don't communicate to coordinate moves back as rooms become available. As a result, the Cove harassed my family members to move (even though they had communicated with Royal Towers in the morning and were reassured that the resort would arrange the move when able), then tried to bill for a late check out! They were provided credits but after repeated rebilling by the management team, I don't know if they would ever stay there again! My family's grief made it hard for all of us to enjoy our stay as we were constantly battling room changes and billing issues. Is it worth it to a resort to overbook, then cause an unpleasant vacation? There was also flooding in rooms and many of the outside cushions are faded and stained. We left the cold to be in a warm climate but the lobby and restaurants were freezing; many women wore cover ups. It was hard to dine as there were so many guests. Luckily we rented a car!