Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Showing it's age. Could use some improvements. The employees could be nicer. Pay attention to bill. As stated many times, food prices are outrageous and the food is nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great Vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean environment, beautiful grounds
Cons: Everything is an add-on charge and unless you know in advance, it's shocking how expensive everything is.
Location: Location was good. We did take a cab to Nassau and glad we did. Felt like we got a more authentic view of the Bahamas.
Atlantis was really fun. The water park was great for kids and adults. We stayed at the Royal Towers and the room was spacious and clean. It did smell a little musty, but it's a humid climate so that makes sense. We did the meal plan, which I'm not recommending. The special offer during our stay was kids ate free. The chose the Atlantis Plan and two restaurants we wanted to try were not included (Nobu and Mosaic). Reservations were important to have in advance. Definitely check your bill at check out. There were multiple mistaken add on charges, which they had no problem removing when asked. The dolphin experience was a definite must and even though it's pricey, it's worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Beware hidden costs!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very large "Disney land" type experience. We booked a room for 4 people but we're hit with a 100 a night up charge at checkin for extra guests and a 25.00 a night " resort fee". Food and drinks were ridiculously expensive- a snapple in a little convenience shop was 13.50! Housekeeping was subpar- with us scrounging for enough towels and toilet paper daily! Would NOT go back. Not worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford ct

Very nice resort almost the best I ever been to

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I'm Very happy that we chose to stay there everything is nice The food is little expensive but if you gamble they will comp you for the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beautiful hotel and property. It's a bonus that they now include free wifi and gym with your room rate. Any room has a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Expensive Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Lots of water fun for the kids
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and friendliness at check in
Location: Nice location, tons of water slides and rides
The prices are out of this world. I live in NY and work in the most expensive zip in the state and still the Atlantis prices are shocking. $50 for 2 drinks at the pool bar is beyond excessive. The kids enjoyed it so it was worth it, but at those prices I expect a higher level of service and luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Won't be back

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Over priced, over rated, terrible customer service. Have been to way better than this for much less. Water park innendated by cruise ship passengers so forget using it. Save your time and money and go somewhere else. So unimpressed I don't have enough words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2015

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful complex and plenty to do
Cons: Preferential treatment for resort patrons vs. day pass (cruise ship) patrons
Pleasant taxi ride from the airport ($50 for family of 4 and 3 bags). Room was ready when we arrived at noon and the Royal Tower room was clean and centrally located on the complex. The resort is clean and there is an abundance of pools. Overall it is a beautiful setting and plenty of activities for all ages. The food pricing is expensive for the resort's captured clientele. Food plans are available but a modest approach allowed our family of four to eat for roughly $250/day. You can go significantly higher if you eat dinner buffets and at higher end resort restaurants. A day trip into Nassau by Taxi ($20 for the same family of four) will give you a couple of hours to look through duty free jewelry and souvenir shops. You can try your hand at negotiating with locals at the straw market but we preferred not to be presented with everyone's deal. The largest complaint was the resort was very busy with it being spring break. While this can be expected, this is also a top destination for cruise ship patrons. While the resort advertises that day passes are restricted during peak periods, finding tubes for the lazy river or even a chair by a pool was a challenge at mid-day. You learn to adapt by claiming your space by 8 am, although the resort indicates that this isn't allowed. Having been to other resorts this isn't unique but somewhat disappointing knowing you are competing with day pass guests as well. Overall, a nice resort that comes with a price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great destination for water park lovers

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This was our second time to Atlantis and we enjoy bit of our time on the water slides, the beach, the aquarium. Food and drinks are expensive and sometimes have long waits or reservation required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is our fourth time at Atlantis. It is a great family vacation