Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great facility but a little Disneyesque. Great if you want to stay on a resort proprty and not venture out. Food is pricey and meal plans are over priced. Water park is excellent. Enjoyed the dolphin encounter and stingray encounter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and the grounds are great.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: So much to do, but meals were expensive.
Location: Close to Shopping
Lots to do, close to beach and all the fish and aquarium's were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

First class vacation resort

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Excellent overall if somewhat pricey resort style hotel. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants are plentiful to satisfy any taste. Food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Fantastic place to vacation with kids.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: There was so much to explore!
Cons: The rooms and especially the bathroom is starting to show wear. Simply touching up furniture scratches an changing out bath tub fixtures should do.
Location: Tons to do at the resort and many complimentary. Loved the beach, rapids and water park. There is inexpensive transport to the mainland.
We took our 9 year old daughter on vacation with us. We were pleased that there were so many activities at Atlantis Kids Adventures. She begged for more time at AKA! Leaving time for me and my hubby to explore and hang out on our own. We also signed her up for the junior trainer for a day program. She is still talking about it. The photos are included in the package and were some of the best of our vacation. Oh, I cannot forget to mention that we went on the snorkeling with Dolphins excursion and it was a blast. Another compliment to the photographer that got some wonderful photos of the experience. The food at Olives was fantastic and a good value in our opinion as we are from Chicago. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

A vacation we will never forget...

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Simply amazing. I was hesitant because of the price but was it ever worth it. The hotel facilities, the close proximity (walking in 5 Min) to market village, the beyond comparison water park, delectable restaurants and private beaches... I'm planning another return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Royal tower and the reef

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We stayed at both towers for total of 8 nights. The resort is gorgeous, we had great time swimming, water slide and enjoying the view. However, I did not think the hotel service is very good, half of the time no coffee was re-stored, TV had problems at both towers. Pre-charged tips by hotels and restaurant does not motivate service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

I will be back again

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything nice and well kept
Was a great stay , prices of restaurants too high, but good quality
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Do not go to bahamas!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very over priced $9 for a bag of chips $9 for liter of water gratuity is included even if you buy something from a store plus they ask you for more gratuity. Food in atlanis is over proced and horrible. The dunkin donuts was the only place reasonable but also very packed because of that. If you dare go to bahamas take a cab downtown go to the local supermarket the prices 90% cheaper. Same liter water cost $1.79. The staff is very rude our room smelled and they would not change it for us. The carpet was damp and disgusting. Went to the johnny rockets 2 people $50 for the worst hamburger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON MA.

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: the d├ęcor and atmosphere, very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: bathrooms
Location: shopping sightseeing gambling hanging by the pools or beach
rooms a little tired but clean, bathrooms with plumbing issues and no ceiling fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Howell NJ

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Just more evening activities for teens.
My family had a great time, the only thing that was a little disappointing was the lack of activities to do for the teens. we arrived on a Monday and left on a Friday . It did pick up near the end of our stay.