Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel, lots to do.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were 3 generations & all had a great time. There is a lot of walking, but it still was a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Extremely expensive and not a good quality service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We didn't have a water for a day in our room and the staff didn't even care especially the manager and another day we did not have a air conditioner in the room Really poor quality service and we stayed at the royal hotel Not recommended to spend all that money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, Ky

Grounds are beautiful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean, the people are nice, and the resort is safe.
Cons: Check out
Location: We went on a snorkeling trip at Stuart Cove's which was awesome. They will pick up at your hotel and bring you back at no extra charge.
We have stayed at Royal Towers east the last two years which is connected to the main lobby next to everything, this year we were put in the west tower which requires you to go outside and walk over to me doesn't feel like the same hotel. The rooms are the same but the water view is from the side not straight in front couldn't sit and look straight out without looking over roof tops, we did pay for out water view it was not free. The staff was nice everywhere in the Bahamas that is what keeps us coming back we feel safe and welcome. They did offer more free things with our package this year which helped since is expensive. We received free Wi-Fi, bottled water coupons, two dolphin encounters, and 150.00 room credit. The only bad experience was at check out they did not apply room credit, charged me for dolphin encounter, and had 121.00 of photo charges we did not but, so watch your bill do not use express checkout and assume you will receive credit later the manager actually argued with me stating my credit was applied It took me over 30 min to check out and I still believe I was over charged but didn't want to miss my flight. The manager is who did my check out so no one else to get any help. My advice do not charge to your room use cash or debit card in resort I have never had any problems there. But I still LOVE this place maybe he was just having a bad morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles California

Everyone made us feel comfortable end welcome

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We're planning to go back by November it's less busy but still we have some much fun this time it's worth $$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Fabulous Family Vacation!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Royal Towers is the center of everything (The Dig, water parks, ocean, snorkeling, casino...)
Cons: It was EXPENSIVE! Maybe have some affordable restaurants.
Location: The resorts has so much to offer, but we also went to town to shop, went to the "locals" beach and did a banana boat ride, and snorkeled in the ocean.
Atlantis was truly paradise! The slides, pools, ocean, beaches, entertainment, activities for kids... endless fun. We have a 10 and 12 year old and these are the perfect ages for Atlantis. They are tall enough for all of the attractions and independent enough to enjoy Club Rush and The Speedway. I would recommend going to the grocery and liquor store (across the bridge not on Paradise Island) to stock up on snacks and alcohol because it is expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, Tx

Wonderful vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is an amazing place. We usually don't repeat vacation spots but we have been here 4 times. It is our annual vacation spo .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Very nice Hotel would stay there again.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked all the fun activities that were available to us.
Cons: The Women and their customer service skills.
Location: Well we took a taxi down to the area know as the Fish Fry. It's full of small bars and local resturaunts and live music from the locals.
I found that Atlantis overall is a little piece of Paradise the entire experience from the water park to the beach to the casino to the places to eat. The only thing I found that wasn't good was that the Men staff workers give better customer service than the woman. Their tip also known as gratuity is included in all purchases, and I believe the women knowing that don't feel the need to be as friendly. The gift shop in Atlantis the women were very rude, and again at the Photo Center in the water park. So just be prepared for such unwelcoming services from the women, but over the top great service from the men. It is expensive to eat there so also be prepared for that as well, but overall the experience I found to be just like the add PARADISE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

convenient tower

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the aquariums and lagoons throughout the hotel and on the property.
Checking in was a breeze at 6:30 pm on a Sunday at the royal tower. We were able to stay in the East tower which was convenient to get to the water park. We would go to the marina every night for dinner where we paid 3x the amount we would here in Texas but I believe everyone knows that by now if you have read the reviews. You are kind of locked in to the area unless you take taxis to town. We went to town for one day to go grocery/souvenir shopping and to eat in the fish fry area. All recommended. The hotel staff and most of the locals were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A wonderful resort with somthing for everyone!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We all enjoyed the beach, pools & restaurants. I enjoyed the shopping too of course. The staff can't do enough for you. The grounds are beautiful and the view from the Royal tower was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome!!! Awesome!!!! Sum it up one word. This wi

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Awesome!!!! Sum it up one word. This will another Hotel I'll definitely will stay at again. It'll be a great couples getaway or with your family. The slides were great. This is a must visit Hotel.