Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel and grounds are simply beautiful. Fantastic place for families. We packed snacks and stopped for a case of water which helped save money. They have adequate staff and they are friendly. Water park is well staffed with lifeguards. We appreciated the Transition Room, which is provided so you can take advantage of the resort on your first day if you arrive early. Checked our bags with the hotel and used the Transition Rm locker for small electronics. Room key is your charge card to the room so it is helpful to have a zippered pocket in your suit. BEFORE you go off in different directions, talk to your kids about safety and meeting points. Follow water safety rules so you don't get hurt on the rides. Saw too many kids doing stupid stuff on the lazy river and getting hurt. We set up our base camp under the palms at the Royal pool which also provided a break from the sun. Nice snorkeling at the beaches and lagoon if you don't want to leave the hotel. Deep-water Dolphin was our only disappointment. Our experience started 30 minutes late and lasted only 20 mins. We didn't learn anything about them, nor did the trainer introduce himself. Mainly posing for pictures, snorkeling while they swim underwater and waiting your turn for the dolphin to push you in the water. Not worth the money if your kids (ages 10-17) are disappointed at the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city,ok

A VERY expensive water park.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Let me start by saying I love Nassau. I love the people. We went because we love the waters on the island and my daughter has dreamed about this place. After 5 days I feel like I spent thousands on a waterpark. It's not any different than any other water park. I was lied to about the deep dolphin swim which they DO NOT do anymore so do not be fooled. What I loved was when we went to the cove beach or had to get a boat to a different not crowed beach to snorkel. There are thousands of people and don't expect to eat a meal without reservations. Go to fish fry in town. That's the way to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful setting. Beautiful resort.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The resort and all it offered was a wonderful experience for my daughter and myself. We had a great time. She is 18 so she could actually enjoy everything that there was to do so she wasn't left out. The Bahamian people are so friendly and helpful. I never met a local who didn't make me feel completely welcome. I will definitely return to the Bahamas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCALLEN, TEXAS

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE PLACES TO EAT
THIS WAS OUR BEST VACATION EVER, THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, THE WATER PARK AND BEACH WERE ALSO GREAT. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. MY FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City TN

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: just keep doing what they are doing
Location: every thing was right there they had bus to take you where want to go when you didn't want to walk
our experience was great we were upgrade to a large room same rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge resort with pretty beaches.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The beaches were very clean and safety was a priority on slides and beaches.
Cons: Possibly include more activities at no cost for children (ex.- kayaking, getting to view dolphins, free meals/drinks for children under 10).
Location: Great location, pretty beaches.
Pretty beaches, fancy large resort with beautiful landscape. Very crowded and a lot of walking required to get everywhere. Food prices a bit high especially after it is taxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Extremely nice but extremely expensive

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The hotel takes your breath away. Absolutely gorgeous. The aquarium is amazing; the rooms and grounds are beautifullying kept; the water park was a total blast; the staff was so nice you had to let go of wondering, "Why are they all so nice? Is it genuine? " YES IT IS!!! Now for the logistics... a can of Coke is $4.00. A hot dog is $16.00. A club sad which is $26.00... And non of it has any seasoning. All of the good was a disappointment on the resort.... Tips: pay $4 to ride the Ferry to Nassau. Stock up on snacks and drinks to take back to the hotel at a local grocery store. The currency exchange is $1/$1 and nearly EVERY THING includes tax and gratuity so unless your Mr. Money Bags, there's no need to add any tips. Eat the best fish, conch and macaroni and Cheese it the Fish Fry. Take the number 10 bus for $1.25 there instead of a $15 taxi. Totally safe, adventurous and accommodating to tourists! Most of all ENJOY and gave the time of your life!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful Atlantis! Staff courteous kind helpful friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I was a bit skeptical after reading reviews about how rude hotel staff was. That was so far from the truth. Everyone hotel employee, waiter, waitress that we encountered was very nice and helpful. Most of them went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. The only negative was the price of food. Very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very nice place, but be prepared to pay double for food