Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

much better then just a room

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: friendly, away from all the load music and noise of the other hotels, private and secure.
Location: access to beach just 5 block away, shopping, ferries other hotels.
the one bedroom was as big as my apartment in Seattle, and the back yard patio was great, room 145,easy walk to beach and all the activities, kitchen a must, eating out expensive. Very quite and after a day on boat or town just what I needed. Load music at access to beach next to hotel but lots of space, $10.00 gets a beach chair, watch for cruise ships, the busses from the cruise ships bring guest to beach and get crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Good location, clean and friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Keep your bar/ restaurant open till at least 9 pm.
Location: Location was great. We felt safe walking to and from the Atlantis Hotel to check out the sights and thank god there was a restaurant close by!
We had no internet and that being said it was the only way to communicate with our family about our flight home! We also blew a breaker in the morning and had no light in bathroom or bedroom. No A/C either. We were not real happy about any of these issues. Also the restaurant bar closed at 4pm. Made no sense seeing we were checking out the sights all day and had to go somewhere else to eat and drink. Not to good if you ask me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg, pa

Spacious suite, close to beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very friendly. Spacious suite. Very prompt service.
Cons: We felt the cleanliness of the room could have been better.
Location: Close to beach, and there was a casino within 10 minutes. Shopping center was about 5 minutes away.
Enjoyed our vacation, we were seeking a low key relaxing vacation and this was accomplished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Beautiful, quite hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Very close to Atlantis and the beach.
Great setting away from all the commotion, but close enough to walk to everything. Beautiful landscaping and facilities, and very nice people to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice and happy. Perfect get away from the Atlantis chessy sene. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great hotel the staff is very nice and everyone there is very friendly I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Wifi very efficient; spacious rooms and very comfortable bed
Cons: Air cond
Location: We just stayed two nigts between two planes.
The only complaint would be the noisy aircond;we had to turn it off to sleep at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Puerto Rico

Nice. Clean private hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I use it to work in the Island for a week. It is good and relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Good quiet space for the money, but a little worn

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: the space and the quiet
Cons: updated bathrooms, making sure all paper products were available daily(I ran out of tissues and they weren't replace the next day)
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to the Marina district of the Atlantis which offered some American style shops and places to eat. Not many local choices.
Compared with friends staying nearby at the Atlantis behemoth, this place offers peace and quiet and a spacious suite for a reasonable price. Depending on your priorities this would be considered "tired 80's" with 25 year old bathroom fixtures or a nice space with a small private yard, full kitchen and access to pools. For me, it suited my needs. It was probably more space than I needed and was a good 10-15 minute walk to the conference at the Atlantis. My only issues were the running toilet(which I fixed myself and looked like others had done the same with the rusty chain) and the limited number of local eateries in walking distance that were not part of the Atlantis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great Stay for a Great Price!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Considering how much it costs to stay on Paradise Island, this hotel was much more reasonable considering the location. The hotel and rooms are outdated, but has all the amenities including a restaurant with a small but convenient menu and a pool to unwind if you don't want to always go the hectic beach. Customer care and the people are all very easy going and courteous. The only thing i wish the hotel had was some kind of arrangement to use the facilities at Atlantis. Either way, well worth the price and stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay the ridiculous Atlantis room fees.