Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg, pa

Spacious suite, close to beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very friendly. Spacious suite. Very prompt service.
Cons: We felt the cleanliness of the room could have been better.
Location: Close to beach, and there was a casino within 10 minutes. Shopping center was about 5 minutes away.
Enjoyed our vacation, we were seeking a low key relaxing vacation and this was accomplished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Beautiful, quite hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Very close to Atlantis and the beach.
Great setting away from all the commotion, but close enough to walk to everything. Beautiful landscaping and facilities, and very nice people to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice and happy. Perfect get away from the Atlantis chessy sene. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great hotel the staff is very nice and everyone there is very friendly I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Wifi very efficient; spacious rooms and very comfortable bed
Cons: Air cond
Location: We just stayed two nigts between two planes.
The only complaint would be the noisy aircond;we had to turn it off to sleep at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Puerto Rico

Nice. Clean private hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I use it to work in the Island for a week. It is good and relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Good quiet space for the money, but a little worn

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: the space and the quiet
Cons: updated bathrooms, making sure all paper products were available daily(I ran out of tissues and they weren't replace the next day)
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to the Marina district of the Atlantis which offered some American style shops and places to eat. Not many local choices.
Compared with friends staying nearby at the Atlantis behemoth, this place offers peace and quiet and a spacious suite for a reasonable price. Depending on your priorities this would be considered "tired 80's" with 25 year old bathroom fixtures or a nice space with a small private yard, full kitchen and access to pools. For me, it suited my needs. It was probably more space than I needed and was a good 10-15 minute walk to the conference at the Atlantis. My only issues were the running toilet(which I fixed myself and looked like others had done the same with the rusty chain) and the limited number of local eateries in walking distance that were not part of the Atlantis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great Stay for a Great Price!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Considering how much it costs to stay on Paradise Island, this hotel was much more reasonable considering the location. The hotel and rooms are outdated, but has all the amenities including a restaurant with a small but convenient menu and a pool to unwind if you don't want to always go the hectic beach. Customer care and the people are all very easy going and courteous. The only thing i wish the hotel had was some kind of arrangement to use the facilities at Atlantis. Either way, well worth the price and stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay the ridiculous Atlantis room fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlenefrom Vancouver, BC

Convenient location on Paradise Island

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the Best Western Plus Bay View Suites. Albeit that it's a bit dated and could use some updating ( especially in the bathroom and kitchen ) the setting amongst all of the tropical bushes and trees is very attractive. The location is perfect on Paradise Island. A few minor things like more dishes, utensils, dish soap, hand soap could be rectified with more attention to housekeeping! Overall we would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom PA

A safe bet

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a "modern" hotel or fancy, but very comfortable and very clean. Certainly a good deal for the price and no surprises. The staff was exceptionally warm and helpful. I would certainly stay there again.