Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadians

Recent Stay at Best Western Plus Bay View Suites

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at Best Western Plus Bay View Suites this August. Our stay was amazing, all the staff at the hotel were pleasant and very helpful. We had a mixup with our booking and the manager dealt with it in a very professional and amicable manner. The security guards went out of their way to answer our questions regarding directions. Cabbage Beach which is about 15 mins. away from the hotel is amazing. However, we will like to advise future travelers of the closest walking route to this beach from the hotel. When you come out of the hotel turn left and walk towards Paradise Drive. This route is the shortest, and most scenic. It is also the better route when going to get the water taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I had a very pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: More choice of food on the shelves in the mini mart to take back to the room.
Location: The location was a little far to walk to the main attractions.
I liked that I had a living room, kitchen and bedroom. I was able to use the microwave, refrigerator and kitchen sink. It was convenient for quick meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham, N.C.

Nice Hotel comfortable and inviting and like home.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Accessibility, Reasonable Cost, Furnished Kit, 2 widescreen tvs, 2 swimming pools, patio/porch, good mattresses, and fluffy pillows, beautiful grounds
Cons: The only suggestion I have is to have a shuttle that goes back and forth to the Atlantis and to the bottom of the bridge where nice local foods are.
Location: Golfing,water sports, laying on the beach, catching the ferry into city,fishing, swimming with the dolphins, are all activities one could walk to.
Came down to celebrate a fraternity brother's 30th wedding anniversary which included about 26 persons including family, friends and business associates.Most stayed at one of the Atlantis Hotels but we chose the Best Western for its accessibility to golf, water sports, and gambling casino at the Atlantis its beautiful grounds, and affordability. We completed everything we wanted to do except to go deep sea fishing because we ran out of time. This is the first time we flew directly to the Bahamas. We normally have been cruising to the Bahamas and this time we got a totally different flavor.. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and rooms were spacious and the feel was like Home and not too Resorty and commercalized. The Security was friendly and helpful and the staff was attentive to all our needs. We spent a lot of money for cabs because we did not want to walk in the hot weather. However, we did walk a lot and it was good excercise. I recommend that you go to the grocery store to avoid the high prices and cook to defray some meal costs. You will see why I suggest cooking at home. The Prices are High everywhere you go. So find out about the grocery store and the ABC store and spend more at those stores than the Restaurants.Als had 2 swimming pools and workout area on the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Portland, ME

Great hotel centrally located - excellent value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Spacious suites. Affordable. Secluded. Friendly staff. Safe.
Cons: The dining option and its hours (breakfast and lunch only) is the biggest downfall. It would be nice if they had a bar open past 4pm as well.
Location: Very convenient to everything on Paradise Island, and a quick cab ride to Nassau. Cabbage Beach is right there. Plenty of dining options too.
The hotel is in a fantastic location on Paradise Island. If you don't have kids, and are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is great. The value is fantastic. The rooms are a little dated, but, you get a LOT of space in them. The other nearby hotels are much more expensive, and include some perks (free access to activities) but if you stay here you can save money on your room and take part in those activities a la carte if you wish. The staff was very helpful, and booked all our dinner/outing reservations for us. Cabbage Beach is around a 15 minute walk, and free. Which is great. Atlantis is also around 15 minutes away. A cab ride to downtown Nassau is $11 flat, and only takes around 8 minutes to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Kent

A great position

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently positioned. well kept, quiet and a great bolt hole after a weeks sailing.
Cons: Very little to improve, maybe bar/kitchen hours could be extended a few more hours
Location: Ideal for beach, onsite pools, walks to Atlantis and golf course. Two good restaurants within walking distance. Taxi needed for Nassau central.
The hotel suites were well equiped and spacious, staff were great and facilities on offer were good. The hotel is walking distance from beach and Atlantis and two "local" restaurants The Green Parrot and Violi's, as the hotel bar/kitchen closed at 4.00pm use them for evening meals. Breakfast at poolside was a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim M from UK

Second Visit to BW Bay View Suites

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Best Western Bay View was perfect for my wife and I. We travelled to Nassau to visit our oldest son, who actually stays in the same street, this was our second visit. The apartment was spacious and clean with full A/C, the kitchenette facility was useful, the hotel staff were friendly, the grounds and pools were superb as was the free WIFI. The location is also excellent--close to a beautiful beach and less than 10 minutes 'safe' walk to Atlantis, and a short US$8 taxi trip for both to town. This is a quiet resort and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daph from nyc

Best trip ever

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff is so friendly..The hotel is so clean and peaceful. .if you want privacy and nice helpful staff..this is the place for you.