Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Poor weather.............................. No soft serve ice cream machine No curried goat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Right next to beautiful Cable beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent staff, good food/drinks, but the hotel was just a little dated. All in all, my wife and I had a wonderful time, and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Bad service, old hotel, and disappointing food

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: service, service, service
This is my first time writing a review on anything, That is how bad this hotel is. The staff is not friendly, and I feel like I am bothering them when I order a drink. I am not sure if I saw a bartender smile the whole trip. When we have gone to the restaurants there are hardly anyone seated. It almost feels like the hotel is going out of business. The food was poor at best and the staff does not know the difference between merlot and cabernet. I feel like they only have 1 red and 1 white wine in the entire hoteI. I have to say I was very disappointed. The weather was great, so my wife and I enjoyed the beach and pool. I will never go here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Inclusive

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The place could use some updating and renovations. All inclusive should include 24hr room service. The room we stayed had no mini fridge/bar therefore had no bottled water and had to keep going down to lobby or bar for water. The location was perfect, had their own private beach and that was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Go elsewhere

Posted Apr 24, 2015
There have been no improvements in ten years. The hotel is rundown. The bar for 25s and older smells like Rangoon at low tide. Most of the staff and housekeeping in particular, is slow to respond to requests. And when I write requests I mean simple ones like having the room cleaned by six pm. Spend a few dollars more and go someplace else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york state

Nice place. Loved the beach!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, proxmity to the beach was very good. Plenty of beach chairs, and loved the kayaking and paddle boards.
Cons: New pillows are needed. Bartenders in the entertainment room were very slow, and easily distracted. Maybe popcorn or peanuts during the nightly show
Location: Bus stops very near hotel. 5 miles to straw market and downtown shopping. Only $1.25 per person one way. Snorkeling boat right next to hotel.
Had a very relaxing time. Hotel was nice, staff was very accomadating. Food was good and there was plenty. Could have mixed up the buffet a little, but there was plenty and it was good. Room was very comfy, the pillows could have been bigger, other than that was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

The staff are very helpful and cater to your needs

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The beach and beach water was amazing. The beach was combed as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Great Hotel close to beach and public transport

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice room, great staff, pool and grounds clean, nice activities, close to great beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breezes Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could use updating.
Location: All types of watersports avaialble
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel rooms can use some updating. Overall was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Hotel was Ok...Clean, staff was very friendly, but

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beach, Pool, staff were great. (8 - 9)
Cons: See above...A lot that needs attention but its close. (that I blame on Magement) staff was Polite friendly and Honest.
Location: Jet skiing, Sail boats Para-sailing right off the beach.
Room Decor was dated and food was awful. Staff was great, but the food, amenities and bar were lacking. Service slow which is almost expected on any island but I like a little more attentiveness when I walk up to the bar. I could barely eat most of the food served. The buffet dinner was gross. Vegetable were soggy potatoes were cold, beef was overcooked, bacon was just odd tasting. (combining Diner and Breakfast in comments) During the day at the pool the burgers, Hot dogs and jerk chicken were tolerable as long as you like precooked and reheated over cooked burgers. LOTS of Ketchup helped. Chicken was very good one day then very dry the next. (probably cooked the day before and I got a left over piece). Only 1 Hobie Cat available but not a lot of demand when i was there so I got my time. NO Water skiing as advertised. I think this hotel/resort has LOTS of potential. It just needs a little better management of the details. In 3-4 months when the Baha Mar Opens you will be right next door to a spectacular casino/resort. so location has a lot of potential. I would consider returning on a budget but don't expect high end amenities and plan to eat out.