Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay, CA

Fantastic Staff!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location. Right adjacent to downtown.
I can say enough about this hotel. The stall was very accommodating and polite. Great location. Great room Nothing but positive thoughts. Our experience was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

The hotel was outstanding

Posted Jun 13, 2015
One of the best Accommodations that I ever had experiments,The staff was kind and well received, professional,A people of such dignity and respect of othersThe Bohemian nation is a prime example how each country should be....💯💯💯💯💯.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Good, but with flaws

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I went on a six day trip down to Nassau. It was my first trip to the Bahamas and was very excited. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool and beach setup they have is also very nice. However, the staff is somewhat short on hospitality. We arrived early to the hotel and tried to check-in but the room was not ready. The clerk said she would call housekeeping to get the room ready a little early, but it never happened. This was fine, but when it reached forty-five minutes after the check-in time (five hours after our initial arrival), we were kind of put off and asked for a room that was ready. We ended up getting the same room but on a different floor, which was good. We also emailed about a view upgrade and got three different responses that varied greatly in price, so definitely upgrade through Expedia (don't get the city view- it's just straight up a window full of McDonalds). Overall, we had fun and enjoyed most of our time, but we're not sure if we would go back for the prices we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, England

Position & appearance

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Position in Nassau.
Cons: General refurbishment .
Location: Plenty of beach areas and museums but need to check opening hours. Short ferry ride to Paradise Island and Atlants.
Hotel was in a good position for town and beach. Outside areas were very good but the hotel definitely needs some refurbishment - we had a leaky tap in the bathroom, badly fitting shower door and walls & carpets throughout the hotel needed redecorating. Disappointing in view of the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel with friendly staff
Location: Centrally located and within close proximity to downtown shops, eateries, beaches and historical sites.
Great hotel on the beach with courteous staff and clean rooms. Within close proximity to beaches, downtown shopping, banks, historical sites, local straw market, and Arawak Cay where native dishes and drinks are sold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

NICE, QUIET AND CLASSY

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The overall fell that this a comfortable hotel
Cons: We certainly don't need music around the pool. Why ? (If so, lower the volume)
Location: Everything is OK
We liked the BC very much. Everything is up to our expectations`class and quietness (for the 50+). I would suggest strongly to lower the volume of the music around the pool to a minimum ; we need to listeen to wind, water, time to read or meditate. Every resort has this kind of music, for what ? British Colonial has an opportunity to distinguish itself. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richlands, North Carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown shops and eateries

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It is in the heart of town and everything you need is within walking distance
Cons: Everything met my expectations
Location: Located near downtown shops, restaurants, banks, and historical attractions and a few miles from Arawak Cay where you can get native food and drinks.
Very nice hotel within close proximity to downtown shops, eateries, banks, and historical sites. Everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything!

Posted May 27, 2015
Overall it was great experience. Great island. The locals were super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

An excellent place to relax.

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was such a wonderful place to relax. It was very laid back. The private beach was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel. Close to downtown and good local food

Posted May 23, 2015
We had a great time! I dont want to give more. Ffgjjkkbbh budhm ggmh h jcdhn vfc nkbdhkn Tsvjteib h