Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel is very misrepresented and has a rating that is way off. I had to leave a cash deposit for the room key! And they got me a roll of TB from behind the desk, on (1) towel, No phone in the room, no microwave, holes in the wall, windows that wouldn't close, shower with NO hot water, toilet wouldn't flush at times, floors were filthy... I could go on and on, but have more important things to do with my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Most terrible horrible hotel i have ever stayed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
very dirty..no amenities... Extremely terrible hotel...never stay here... VERY bad...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Rubbish hotel, better to sleep at the airport!!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Cockroaches in room. Toilet doesn't flush. Brocken tiles. Bath wouldn't drain. Air con too noisy to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

I LOVED THIS HOTEL

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF AND MY ROOM
Cons: THE POOL NEEDED TO BE CLEAN
Location: EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE BY THE HOTEL
IF YOU WANT AN HOTEL WITH NO THRILLS THIS IS THE PLACE. IF IS NEAR FOOD STORES AND YOU CAN GET CHEAP BUT GOOD FOOD THERE AND IT WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE HOTEL. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. I THINKING AOUT GOING BACKIS DECEMBER FOR MY BRITHDAY. THE PEOPLE I MET AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY NICE. I WENT BY MYSELF AND MET GREAT PEOPLE. I TRAVELED TO STRAW MARKET USE THE SMALL BUS SERVICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmoreland, Jamaica

This 'resort' is okay to stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: My room held a mini refrigerator and a choice of either a ceiling fan or air conditioner. The room was cleaned daily as well as a change of towels.
Cons: A hotel shuttle and telephone in the room would be ideal.
Location: I like the location of this 'resort'. Very central, close to a bus stop, supermarket and a variety of fast food restaurants.
Upon my arrival, the receptionist/manager checked on my room before I was taken to its location. Then I was escorted to the room where she checked the cable television. No telephone was in my room, but I always got my messages or a receptionist would walk over to my room with a cordless phone for me to get my calls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It was terrible and should be closed permanently!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Just for some Days

Posted May 3, 2015
At first don't book online because there u'll pay 100$ per night... This hotel got a weekly Rate for 350$ or a monthly Rate for 1000$... And for these Rates the Hotel is good. My Room was clean and the Staff was very friendly...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor - both Service and 'Resort'

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the morning.
Cons: The Chinese who are completing Baha-Mar come in and renovate this one, I somehow doubt that will happen.
Location: Don't even think about any form of breakfast being available here - but Starbucks was relatively close.
The hotel has seen better days, and is very worn / run down but this was a last minute stay - as the Spring Breakers had effectively taken the whole Island - so I was somewhat prepared. On arrival it took some time to get some service but I was eventually introduced to a porter who took the 'master key' as the lady could find the actual room key. When the porter opened the door to the room there was a couple already in the room and on the bed!! On the 2nd attempt the room was empty, but was tiny (about 10' x 10'), no balcony and just awful - when I mentioned to the porter that this was not acceptable, as I had ordered a Queen Room with Balcony the previously well spoken English went into some form of Swahili / French ramble and he 'could not understand me'. I went to the front desk and asked what is going on and she blamed Expedia. then carried on chatting to her friend while I tried to pay for a bottle of beer and water from the office fridge - at least that worked and they were cold! Never again, not in a million years!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible hotel and staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is terrible and the staff was very rude and terrible. The room was terrible, the shower was terrible, the bed sell really bad. We did not have shampoo or soap in the bathroom
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arne from Froland

Billig men ikke i nærheten av å være verdt pengene

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var overbooket, så fikk ikke overnattet. Resepsjonen var ikke interessert i å hjelpe til med å finne annet hotell til meg. Ikke ville de gi meg pengene tilbake heller. Veldig frustrerende. Var heldigvis ledig på et hotell 100 meter unna. Kan ikke anbefale noen å booke på dette hotellet. Taxisjåføren som kjørte meg til hotellet, ba meg instendig om å passe godt på lommeboka. Var store problemer med tyverier der.