Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Affordable, good hotel next to Atlantis Water Park

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Water pressure was too low.
Location: Hotel is next to Atlantis hotels and water park. Hotel is also close to ferry terminal for a quick trip into Nassau.
This is a nice hotel that is next to the Atlantis hotels and water park. It is a very short walk. I also recommend taking the ferry into Nassau for shopping and better bargains. The ferry terminal is only a 5 to 6 minute walk to the hotel. Another day trip would be the "Dolphin Encounter" where you get to touch and hug a dolphin. A boat carries you to an island where the dolphins are kept. Afterwards you can spend time on the beach located on the same island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel Staff, especially Egan at the front desk, were wonderful. Egan went out of his way to get us into our room before the normal 3:00 o'clock check in. This allowed us to settle in and enjoy Atlantis our first day in the Bahamas. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast did the trick but we were a little bored with the variety by the 5th day but having a free breakfast saved us a lot of money. Murray's Deli was excellent. Sandwiches were huge and free pickles were awesome. Carmine's was also great. Do the smart thing and pick up a case of water at the grocery store and liquor at the local liquor store and bring your own cooler to Alantis is save money. Atlantis is a blast, ocean is beautiful and pools and slides are awesome. Bartender at Comfort Suites puts on a great show. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Comfort Suites was the BEST choice! The staff was amazing! We celebrated our daughters 7th birthday there and the chef made her a cake. The food and drinks were delicious. The room was always clean and stock. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel was nice. It was not the best hotel but it was clean and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, great food, uncomfortable bed that sink in the middle in both our rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smiths Grove, KY

Great, But Only For Atlantis Waterpark Passes

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Free Atlantis passes.
Cons: The hotel needs to have a one-day Atlantis/hotel room package. Paying for a room and never getting to see it is ridiculous.
We booked a room here for a stop while on a cruise. The hotel gives free passes to the Atlantis Waterpark for each guest in the room. We paid $411 for a room we never saw. It would have cost us around $600 to purchase the park passes alone, so we thought it would be nice to have the included hotel room to bathe, change clothes, and maybe relax. The hotel doesn't give early check-in times (starts at 3pm, which is the time we left the park) so if you want the room plus the passes, unless you book two nights, you won't see the room, either. The hotel needs a one-day package price if this is what they're going to sell to the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Alice, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate you with an early check. -in. Our chech- in policy is 3:00 p.m. however whenever possible, we allow early check ins. Unfortunately, the hotel was running at full occupancy level which made it challenging for early check ins. Our hotel does not sell passes to Atlantis Water Park or sell packages to Atlantis. Our guests are allowed full access to Atlantis. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate you with an early check in however we hope that you would give us another opportunity to host you on a return trip to the Bahamas. Kind regards, Alice Rolle Executive Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Location & Access to Atlantis

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This is a very cute & basic hotel...With complimentary access to the Atlantis. I enjoyed my time here. I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
They took one hour to pick us up from airport. ..they said 10min to long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, great value for price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The food was excellent, even better than some of the places over at Atlantis. The staff went out of their way at all times to please us and always wore a smile. We traveled with 4 small children and always felt safe and comfortable. The staff were all extra loving towards our children. The housekeeping staff was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and options plentiful; making it easy to accommodate many different likes. My only complaint is that we had adjoining rooms and both rooms had beds that sunk in horribly. Of course that part sucked because we were never able to get a "great" nights sleep, but honestly everything else was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective Option to Enjoy Atlantis

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Atlantis Resort and rights to use Atlantis facilities.
Cons: Location and condition of room.
Shower valve broken upon arrival ( repaired quickly). Room A/C quite noisy. Room was on a busy street. One night a noisy pressure washer was operating outside our window for about an hour at 3:00 am. The staff was friendly and attentive, we just had a badly located and maintained room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Alice, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconveninece you experienced during your stay. We do strive for excellence in service and are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We hope you would give us another opportunity to host you again on a return trip to the Bahamas. with kind regards, Alice Rolle Manager