Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Outrageous 3% "Manual Entry Fee" AMX charge.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The male staff at this hotel were al exceptional. There were several pleasant femal staff but the morning receptionist and several of the female morning waitstaff were unpleasant. I had issues with the breakfast menu and sour milk for my wife's morning cereal. I was charged more for coffee than indicated on the menu. Rather than apologize for the issues, I got an argument. They tried to charge a $15 fee to serve lunch on the pier. And then when I checked out I was told there would be a 3% fee for manual entry of my American Express credit card charge. Something that was not mentioned when I checked in with my AMX card to guarantee my incidental charges. All of the male staff were courteous and did everything I would expect of resort staff at any quality hotel. We loved the beach, water and room. But the food was just okay, not exceptional. Sadly the poor attitudes of a few female staff detracted from what could be an exceptional vacation getaway location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Ocean front location, spacious rooms, beautiful views
Cons: Restaurant - overpriced, unhelpful staff
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby, not even a grocery shop. Close to the airport so you do hear and see planes
Very nice rooms, spacious and comfortable if a bit run down. Located right at the ocean front with easy access to a long stretch of a beautiful beach. No shops in the neighbourhood and only one, overpriced restaurant nearby so the only food option is the hotel restaurant which is also overpriced and not very good. Beware of "breakfast included" deals - there is a limit of $15 per person - breakfast is a la carte, all dishes + a cup of tea or coffee exceed the limit after you add the tax and the obligatory gratuity so you can end up paying a hefty price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wahington, DC

Great location - right next to the water!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and its water access. We spent many hours reading in the rocking chairs at the end of the pier - so relaxing!
Cons: We were in the unit closest to the lounge and the music on Saturday night was unexpected and a bit loud, an alert about it would have been nice.
Location: We spent all of our time at the resort enjoying the views, the water, and the seclusion.
A perfect location for a long and relaxing weekend away from the craziness of city life. The staff was great, the beach access and views were amazing, and the onsite spa added extra relaxation to our stay! The colorful bungalos situated along the water's edge provided the perfect amount of privacy and added to the welcoming atmosphere of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great Stay. Would love to come back year after year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniela from Varedo

Colorato ed accogliente!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo (2 coppie di amici) passato 3 notti al Compass Point ed è stato tutto meraviglioso! L'ambiente è accogliente e colorato e il mare su cui affaccia è semplicemente meraviglioso, il posto ideale dove passare qualche giorno di relax Non si tratta dei classici super-resort iper lusso, ma si sta molto bene. La sera nei weekend ci sono serate musicali che richiamano anche l'interesse dei giovani locali! Le camere sono accoglienti, magari i bagni avrebbero bisogno di un po' di manutenzione in più... ma l'assistenza è pronta ad intervenire in caso di necessità Abbiamo cenato e pranzato nel ristorante dell'hotel e ci siamo trovati bene - incredibile a dirsi, ma la pizza è notevole! Annessa all'hotel c'è una spiaggetta molto riservata (non c'era nessuno) carina ma non attrezzata, a parte qualche poltroncina Si trova a 25-30 minuti di taxi da downtown Consigliato se si vuole stare rilassati, lontani dalle spiagge affollate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Uta from Wasaga Beach

Great antidote to big hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great small boutique hotel on the water, quiet,great food, quaint and charming, incredible views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr charmante, kleine Anlage direkt am Meer.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Klein und Fein. :)
Sehr zu empfehlen für Paare und Familien die Privatsphäre schätzen. Exzellentes Essen und sehr freundliche Bedienung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

A Taste of Pardise

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was short but we loved every day that we where there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Narine from Boston

Fantastic getaway spot

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely incredible getaway at this resort. We wanted to be right on the beach, away from the crowds, somewhere secluded and quiet, and we got just that. The hut was clean, with all the amenities we needed, and right on the water. The beach was a 2 minute walk away. The service was fantastic. The food at the restaurant was good. Not many vegetarian options, but they were very flexible and willing to accommodate. We did go to downtown by cab, which was $27 each way. We also made the trip out to Paradise Island, and were thankful we didn't choose to stay at Atlantis. The only negative was that as a runner I couldn't find too many places to run. There are no sidewalks on the road outside of the resort, so it can get hairy with the traffic.