Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Upcharge City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-maintained.
Cons: The upcharges and price of food onsite.
Stayed at Harborside Atlantis 2/15/15 - 2/19/15. The resort is nice, but EVERYTHING is an upcharge and about double the cost you would normally expect - so be prepared. We needed extra towels for the room, we were told it would be $5. We needed a locker for the pool, which I understand there would be a slight charge - but it's $20 then they tell you if you check-out a minute after 5:00, there will be a $50 charge. On day of check-out, we were told that if we check-out late there is an automatic $150 charge. Tried to get an extra microwave, told it would be extra $100. Everyday, every request was met with "there is be a charge". Been to a lot of places, and have never seen it to this extent before. Also, be prepared to pay a lot for food and beverages. 2 burgers w/fries, 2 drinks at the poolside bar is $60.00. Dinner for two at the nicer restaurants is $175-250 min. The resort itself is nice, clean, and well maintained. But there are far-better resorts for the $. There is no value in Atlantis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atlantis option for a family of five

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The harborside resort was a good option for our family of five to enjoy all that Atlantis had to offer. The shuttles over to the Atlantis resort were plentiful and frequent and could get us to any side of the resort that we wanted to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Disappointing.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Have been on numerous winter vacations over the years--this one was a big disappointment. Usually stay at 4-5 stars, and used to paying $600-$800/night. This is the first time I have ever written a review. For what the rooms cost, had much higher expectations. Was hands down most run-down hotel room we have stayed in over last dozen+ vacations. Major updating needed (leaking ceiling first night and awoke to soaked bathroom floor -- was fixed quickly on the plus), chipped furniture, dirty carpet, moldy and discoloured tile, cracked countertops, and major negative/gross-out was that we had worms crawling on our floor daily! Huge resort = lots of walking (which we like), but there was a frequent shuttle available for those not into that. Pool areas were nice, beach area was ok. Weather was beautiful. Staff were hit and miss--some friendly and helpful, but just as many with an unimpressed/negative attitude. 15% gratuity charge added to everything (including when there was no actual 'service') and food/drinks very pricey (which we knew ahead of time). Overall, had an ok time. Kids loved the pools and water attractions, but the room was seriously lacking to the point I laughed when they called to invite us to a timeshare appointment. Would not stay at this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel. One Bedroom Premium Villa perfect!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very clean and easy to get around. Also shuttle to other parts of Atlantis ran every 10 minutes.
Cons: Upon check in, the line was literally out the door and only one person was working the desk. Definitely could use more people at front desk.
Location: Location is very close to Atlantis. As said above, shuttle takes you to whatever part of Atlantis you want to spend your day. We moved around a lot.
We were very happy with the size of the room and the location to Atlantis. Easy to get the shuttle etc. We ordered food locally from Food2Go and had it delivered to our villa so that we could save money on eating out (and water charges). Atlantis is crazy expensive!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Way too far from all of Atlantis attractions

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Harborside is not in the part of the Atlantis. It took us 10 minutes just to walk to the shuttle to take us to the main attractions of the Atlantis. Our room (premium room) looked out to the back of a building and we were right next to the main highway that brings you onto Paradise Island. Staff were extremely rude and not at all helpful. We moved to The Reef (extra 100 per night) at Atlantis and the staff were so much better and the location was great. Definitely worth the extra money. We have two kids (4 and 6) and the Harborside is not good for kids. The only plus side was the size of the room, it was big and open but not a good location at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

bad start

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: staff esp kenva were outstanding
Location: if marina open for traffic great closed extra walking req
tried to put us in a room that was being refurbished all week with workers on the balcony then gave us a room w no balcony. marina one reason we booked there was closed for walks all stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: There was a very bad smell outside our room and a few places around the resort. It smelled like a sewage line was backed up.
This was a nice and quiet resort. We will visit there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Payson, AZ

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, washer, dryer. Out of the chaos of the other hotels at Atlantis.
Cons: Airport transportation should be provided. Simple, non perishable condiments like salt & pepper, coffee, would be nice.
Location: Atlantis! Powerboat Adventures was great. Down town Nassau is across the bay.
Harborside is a great way to visit Atlantis. All the units are small apartments, not just a hotel room. So the parents have a bedroom separate from the kids. Our kids slept on a fold out couch, or some units have 2 bedrooms I believe. You have full access to the Atlantis water parks, beaches and activities. It is much better than a standard hotel room, you get a kitchen and washer and dryer. Atlantis is so spread out that no matter where you stay, you will be walking. Harbor side is a little out of the way, but really worth it! There are free shuttles that take you to the other towers if you want them. We chose to walk most of the time. There are No shuttles to the Airport though. Not from any Atlantis hotel. That sucked. Atlantis really gets you on every nickel and dime. Harbor side has to go by the Atlantis rules, but they are helpful in finding you alternatives as well. It is a time share, and they did politely invite us to their schpeel, but when we declined, they didn't push it even a little bit. They were very nice about it. I do recommend the harbor side if you're planning to visit Atlantis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice room on a high floor with a beautiful balcony

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Checkin was quick and easy. Even received a free room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Paris

Appartement tout équipé et bien aménagé

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jolis immeubles de couleur, piscine avec un accès sans restriction à Atlantis. Tous les appartements ont une cuisine tb équipée ( ce que n'indiquait pas hotel.com). Lit confortable mais impossible de dormir sur le canapé-lit au salon tant le matelas est fin. Les enfants ont dormi par terre sur les coussins