Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great property with roomy accommodations

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had a wonderful family vacation. The staff at the hotel were friendly and tried to be helpful. Only had a problem not being able to get a child's activity coupon booklet that was included with the reservation. Kim at the front desk was very nice and helpful at checkin. Our room was very clean and well equipped. The property was well maintained and the transportation was timely and convenient to get around the property and to water park as well as the other resorts. We used the kitchen mainly for breakfast but a great plus when traveling with kids. The gym on site is practical and next to pool area. It was easy to get our wristbands for the water park everyday without a wait at pool area. Enjoyed the short walk to the Marina Village right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great place full of the best people ever. Non stop fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great accommodations for families with children

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice location on the Atlantis property. Walk through the marina to the Royal Towers or take the shuttle. At the end of the day it's nice to come back to harborside to relax. Very nice to have a full size fridge! Have cereal in the room and skip the big line for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarg

The resort was very accommodating

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed the welcome reception our 1st day of arrival. The resort is close to all the activities in Atlantis. The perfect spring break vacation for myself n my teenage girls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The location and going to the water park.
Cons: in addition to updating the property, adding free internet would be a plus.
Location: You never need to leave the resort as there's lots to do right there! There are comedy shows, movies, kids clubs, babysitting for smaller kids, shops,
We have stayed at the Harborside Resort in the past, so we knew it would work for us. It was nice, but is starting to show it's age & is in need of some updating. They are trying to remodel as its under construction. It was clean & comfortable as well as convenient since we like keeping snacks, fruit, coffee, etc. in our room. The kitchen area is nice to have for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Room was nice for family of 5. Having kitchen to make breakfast saved money. Shuttles take you everywhere in Atlantis and ran frequently. Everyone was extremely friendly. Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time. There is a lot to do for all ages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Upcharge City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-maintained.
Cons: The upcharges and price of food onsite.
Stayed at Harborside Atlantis 2/15/15 - 2/19/15. The resort is nice, but EVERYTHING is an upcharge and about double the cost you would normally expect - so be prepared. We needed extra towels for the room, we were told it would be $5. We needed a locker for the pool, which I understand there would be a slight charge - but it's $20 then they tell you if you check-out a minute after 5:00, there will be a $50 charge. On day of check-out, we were told that if we check-out late there is an automatic $150 charge. Tried to get an extra microwave, told it would be extra $100. Everyday, every request was met with "there is be a charge". Been to a lot of places, and have never seen it to this extent before. Also, be prepared to pay a lot for food and beverages. 2 burgers w/fries, 2 drinks at the poolside bar is $60.00. Dinner for two at the nicer restaurants is $175-250 min. The resort itself is nice, clean, and well maintained. But there are far-better resorts for the $. There is no value in Atlantis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atlantis option for a family of five

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The harborside resort was a good option for our family of five to enjoy all that Atlantis had to offer. The shuttles over to the Atlantis resort were plentiful and frequent and could get us to any side of the resort that we wanted to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Disappointing.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Have been on numerous winter vacations over the years--this one was a big disappointment. Usually stay at 4-5 stars, and used to paying $600-$800/night. This is the first time I have ever written a review. For what the rooms cost, had much higher expectations. Was hands down most run-down hotel room we have stayed in over last dozen+ vacations. Major updating needed (leaking ceiling first night and awoke to soaked bathroom floor -- was fixed quickly on the plus), chipped furniture, dirty carpet, moldy and discoloured tile, cracked countertops, and major negative/gross-out was that we had worms crawling on our floor daily! Huge resort = lots of walking (which we like), but there was a frequent shuttle available for those not into that. Pool areas were nice, beach area was ok. Weather was beautiful. Staff were hit and miss--some friendly and helpful, but just as many with an unimpressed/negative attitude. 15% gratuity charge added to everything (including when there was no actual 'service') and food/drinks very pricey (which we knew ahead of time). Overall, had an ok time. Kids loved the pools and water attractions, but the room was seriously lacking to the point I laughed when they called to invite us to a timeshare appointment. Would not stay at this resort again.