Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: The service was disappointing. It was very slow at the buffet and restaurants. I waited almost 20 min for a drink
I would definitely go back. The service at the buffet and restaurants were slow. The restaurants were OK nothing to rave about. The beaches were beautiful, the pool area was nice and clean. My room had an amazing view and it was very clean. The staff was very nice. Its really a beautiful place..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We absolutely loved this hotel!! Everything Looks renovated and new! Very close to beach. Every restaurant had amazing food. Friendly staff!! We plan to come again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I like Bahamas I would the hotel to have shows more entertainment also have a better customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Unfortunately, the reviews are true. Staff is not friendly and very lazy. Upgrade to the Level if at all possible- people are treated differently there. Other than the lobby, restaurants and beach- the hotel is in awful condition. Food was really good though and Giorgio was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Tough to get a meal

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good food. Nice beach. most things included in all inclusive package.
Cons: Service at bars is terrible. Service in restaurants is very slow.
Location: Went golfing at the Ocean club. Beautiful. Snorkeling around the small reef at the resort was really good.
The resort is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. House keeping was really good. Service at the bars and restaurants was poor to abysmal. Getting a drink at the bar required a dollar in hand and sometimes that didn't help. Restaurants were really slow. We sat for nearly an hour waiting for appetizers one night. The food is actually very good. Their chef does a great job. The challenge is trying to get the food. Front desk, concierge and bell service was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The pools were great. Cleaned daily and minimal chlorine smell. The food was delicious.
Location: The best way to get downtown is to take the #10 bus. The cost was $1.25 each way. A bus arrives every 10 mins. Very easy to use.
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent and the many places to eat allowed for different options daily to enjoy. My wife and I stayed for three nights and four days and we experienced a different pool each day each having with some kind of waterfall nearby. We will be back definitely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I booked a king bed in which they didn't have any available at check in and made me stay in a nose bleed room. The staff was horrible they will not make you feel welcome or even smile at you. I stayed for 6 days 5 nights and I could only say my best experience was outside the Melia. Nassau is a beautiful place but I which I chosen a better hotel to enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but the not enough umbrellas by d beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
All was fantastic by the hotel location and service and food But was annoying can't find shade by the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Great beach, terrible service.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This hotel is on a great section of Cable Beach. The Level room which we paid extra for was clean and modern with a great view and a small fridge which was stocked daily with water and beer and a couple of snacks. Unfortunately this hotel cannot be recommended because of the terrible service, especially at the Marketplace restaurant, which is the main buffet restaurant. There's no other place to have breakfast or lunch so you begin each meal aggravated because of unnecessarily long waits while there are empty tables right in front of you, and once you're brought to a table you have to flag someone down for a simple cup of tea. No one comes over to offer you anything and there's no self service of tea or coffee at the buffet so you get your meal, seat yourself and wait and wait for someone to come over, no one ever does unless flagged down. I asked for tea twice, two different waitstaff, both said yes, no tea ever arrived. Asked why, one said, "this isn't my station." So helpful. The service at the special Level beach section is almost nonexistent. I intended to tip any hardworking beach waiter but never got the opportunity. We sat on the beach all day and were offered a bottle of water just once during our 4 day stay. One of the guys watched me drag my beach chair over to the Level section and never offered any help. Once I was seated, no one came to offer any drinks. I could go on and on. Don't go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beach is beautiful, service not so great

Posted Jul 17, 2015
With the melia, you are really paying for the beaches, which are amazing. If you're looking to be served like royalty, then this is not the place your looking for. Although there were a few people that were willing and happy to help, most seemed annoyed and were rude when asked for any help.