Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Check in was very long, not many guests were there, but it took for ever. The food at the Market lace was really not the best, they use the same name of restaurant than Atlantis and honestly it it hundred time better at Atlantis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It took 1 hour to check in. Trash was found under the beds when I went to the room. No towels were in the room and housekeeping didnt visit my room for 2 days and they only came after I contacted the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Pay staff good wages, but incentives for tips should be earned by work performed in the tourist industry
This is my second experience in two different places about mandatory Gratuity included in my bill.. Instead of improving the experience of the consummer, it does not incentivise the staff to work for a tip and service becomes mediocre to poor..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: beach, snorkeling
Cons: More dining choices
Location: plenty of excursions, downtown culture, straw market was overwhelming with most items the same. Didn't appear to be very much local crafts.
Prices were high, so all-inclusive was the way to go. I was disappointed that there were few restaurants to choose from. Only the buffet was available all day and one fine restaurant at night. The room was good, and there were signs that repairs were being done, but it was still a work in progress. Great beach and snorkeling from the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach right on the doorstep, lovely swimming pool

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Near the beach.
Cons: Food service.
Had a great time. Great location. Swimming pool were very nice. Bus stop near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

good resort

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: overall look, nice view, staff and cleanliness
Cons: food bar and prices also availability of wifi, too many people in lobby
Location: great location and close to town
not the best, too long for check in, food bar overpriced and not enough choices of food especially lunch/dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room view and the general shop near the lobby.
Cons: Take Discover Credit Cards. Encourage more shopping areas and restaurants to set up in the area. Less waiting lines at check-in.
Location: Almost nothing to do outside the general location.
Some of the Hotel Staff was nice, however, others not so much.It was very disappointing they did not accept Discover Credit Cards. It was isolated from restaurants outside of the resort eating areas. Very expensive to eat here. Long wait to get to the room upon check-in. Good taxi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden charges.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bottom line, add an extra $40 to the cost of your room each night for the "resort fee." Yea, Expedia doesn't show that. Also, they add gratuity automatically to each purchase, so the hotel staff has no reason to hurry on anything. Nice hotel though, a bit complicated walking around, but convenient and right on the water. I'd stay here again, but only if they put WiFi in each room. They are supposed to be working on this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abington, PA

Poor Service!! Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service, Hotel staff attitudes, Wi-Fi, Night Entertainment and Activities should be provided for guests
Location: There is a marketplace across the street for shopping and a strip mall within walking distance.
Upon my arrival, I waited for an hour in line to check in only to have been told that our room was not ready and to come back later. I came back 1 hr. after the time given and again stood in line for an hour to see if my room was finally available but once again my room was still not ready. I was told to come back later and at that point I was very frustrated. I spent over 2hrs in line just to check in! When we arrived at our room, the room wasn't clean and we waited 2 hrs to receive wash cloths and towels. The rooms have poor AC, they were very muggy and not cool at all. The waitresses at the restaurants were slow and did not act with a sense of urgency at all. They advertised free Wi-Fi but failed to mention that Wi-Fi is ONLY available in the lobby and not in your room. There was never a day that I walked past the hotel desk and there wasn't a long line. They were not staffed appropriately to meet the needs of a fully booked resort. The food and variety was so-so not really worth the all inclusive price paid. The beach and chairs were old and torn and there weren't enough chairs available at the larger pool. I would not recommend this resort to even my worst enemy, I would suggest that you stay elsewhere, definitely not worth the money for the aggravation you may experience. The Bahamas is a beautiful island. This was my 2nd time vacationing at the Bahamas and would definitely vacation in the Bahamas again, just at a different resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel is very close to the nice beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing. A I wrote before I will never recomend this hotel for my friends.
Cons: The bedroom and bathroom should be improved , they are dirty and they don't care when you complaine about that.
Location: The localition is ok. There are nothing nearby,it is necesary to take a cab if you want to go a good restaurant.
Unfortunatelly the hotel is dirty, bathroom dirty and desgunting water smell and the quality of service is worst than 2 stars hotels.Big lines in the reception for check out or simple questions, all peaple with bad humor. Foods and bevareges are very expensive and the quality of food horible. I wouldn't recemend this hotel for any friend.