Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel near the beach and downtown Nassau

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It is located by the beach and downtown Nassau.
Cons: The bedspread needed to be washed.
Location: beach and downtown Nassau
The hotel is in a great location, but the bedspread seemed like it needed to be washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an okay hotel , need renavations !

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel doesn't have any bathing towels #1 ! But it's an okay hotel I think it's just for quick trips or business not vacation ! Rooms are somewhat comfortable but they need some work a bit outdated ( I went for business )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice location. Espectacular Beach And the ver y good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Not a bad value. Very close to beach and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel needs to close

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This property needs to close . The taxis in the Parking lot are horrible. They look more like jitneys or hackers they are dirty and old no ac and r rude The staff are some what helpful. My room didn't had a telephone in it . A simple telephone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay in Nassau

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel is well positioned near to town and a beach, and reasonably priced (By Nassau standards) for what it is. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

good location and affordable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: They don't have much parking if you rent a car
Location: There is a beach across the street from it and it is within walking distance of downtown where there are many places to eat, drink, dance and shop.
The location was nice and the hotel is affordable. It had everything we needed and it is quiet. We stay there whenever we go to Nassau.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Needs renovation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros- free wifi, free laundry only two pieces daily, complimentary breakfast, towels and beach chairs on the beach. Hot and cold shower that works well. Large rooms. Good wifi in the lobby. Cons- the rooms smell as of they were cleaned with the same antiseptic used at the hospital. Linens are worn out. The place looks run down. The elevator has an outdated inspection sticker from 2011. Its also very slow. The balcony door was stuck so I couldn't close it when the pool area outside my window got noisy from the group of teen boys playing in it till past midnight. The wifi wavered at the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a very nice stay. It is a basic hotel but that's what's we expected. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good central location and close to Junkanoo beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Perfect central location.
Staff was great. Breakfast left something to be desired but that is typical in the Bahamas. Perfect city location and the beach is literally across the street. It is not the best beach in the area, but it is a fun one.