Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ANDREYfrom Москва

Можно отдохнуть, несмотря на мелочи

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
Отель прямо перед песчаным пляжем, где гостям отеля бесплатно выдают пляжные полотенца, лежаки и зонты. До самого центра Нассау 15 минут пешком. В тёмное время лучше на улицу не выходить - сомнительные личности, зачастую не трезвые и злые, так и норовят ввязаться в беседу или пристать с просьбами. При этом рестораны и кафе у входа охраняет полиция. Днем-же Нассау очень красив, ярок, интересен и полон туристов с круизных судов и полицейских в национальной форме. Номер в отеле сперва ошарашил грязно-кремовым цветом стен, старым телевизором, не очень большой кроватью с не глаженным бельём и небольшим угловым окном, но зато выходящим на море. Всё оборудование номера старенькое, что-то уже сломано. Нет холодильника. Главное работающие лифт, кондиционер и телевизор. Завтрак не плохой, но чем раньше придёшь - тем больше достанется. Есть горячие сосиски и каша, вафли, яйца, фрукты, сок, чай и кофе, выпечка. На стойке отеля можно купить чистую воду в бутылках.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean room.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This hotel was perfect for is because we were Visiting family in the area. We needed a bed to rest while we explore the island. The room was clean, complimentary breakfast was just enough to get us start for our day. The staff were very friendly and kept our room very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unacceptable venue

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This hotel was completely unacceptable for us. It is in come disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Close to the beach and down town.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
It was good enough for this price. If you wanna pay less and to be close to the beach and down town, I recommend this hotel. The staffs were very nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Thank God it was only an overnight stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very thing needs improvement!
Location: It's right downtown near the Hilton, so it's close to many restaurants and shops.
The outside grounds seemed good when we drove up, and then it all went downhill from there! The lady at the front desk was somewhat friendly, but quite short with us. The elevator door waved back and forth because the screws were rotted off at the bottom. When we got to our door, we had to almost hip-check it to get it open because the top hinges were broken. My husband had to lift and shove the door to close it once we were in the room. The hotel is right downtown, so that part was OK because we were able to walk to the HardRock Cafe for some supper. The TV did work and the towels were slightly softer than sandpaper, but they weren't much use because the water was freezing! The bed was lumpy and hard, and there were only two flat pillows! It's no wonder it was the only hotel with vacancy when we looked online. We would rather spend a lot more money to stay in a better hotel than ever stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

JUNKanoo

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
Would never stay here again, unless I was popped into a timemachine and wanted to celebrate springbreak with daddys money. Even in that scenario I would go elsewhere really!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Seattle, WA

Served its purpose

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
We stayed here just one night, at the end of our vacation. The hotel was in a decent area, close to restaurants and the beach, but on a busy street. However, it wasn't overly noisy.The wifi did not work in the room, but it did in the lobby. During checkout the power in the entire hotel went out. The hotel didn't seem to be very well maintained, but it worked for us since it was such a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Don't expect a 5 star hotel. Hotel needs updates.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The check in process was easy and if though we were early they held our luggage and got a room ready. Food was good. Breakfast consisted of either toast/bagels, cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, hashbrown, grits, and coffee/juice. BBQ food on Friday night was delicious along with restaurant food. They only had one lounge chair at pool. To get a chair on the beach, you had better get there early to get one. They are free thru hotel along with towels that seem to go quickly too. Our room was facing beach and there was a lot of road noise and horn honking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric C.from Kansas

no towels, late breakfast, missing lamp-shade

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
If you're taking a cruise and need a place to stay the night before you leave, it'll do. It appeared clean, but not well-run. One of our rooms was missing a lampshade, the other room had no towels, and the continental breakfast was so late that we missed it, as we had to get going.