Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

One and only is once and only for us

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Can only be the beach location and turquoise waters
Cons: The GM described an imminent cutural change programme. Sadly, I fear this may not achieve the necessary results
Location: Great location and faciilities in Atlantis and Marina Village were useful but pleased to retreat to the relative calm of the Ocean Club
Great location and possibly one of the best beaches and sea I have seen on all out travels around the world, Even though some staff were good, the majority were inefficient, rude and lacking in the basics of customer service. This can only be down to poor management. I am afraid we would never return to this overpriced hotel with such poor customer experience and that is in spite of the obligatory applied 15% service charge. Clearly for those with ability to offer further financial incentives for staff, service was better but at £900 per night, this should not be necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great surroundings

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Tucked away in a small paradise. We came here for a weekend trip and enjoyed the facilities, food, and room. Was pleasantly surprised to know we have free access to Atlantis and used their facilities for activities as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Remarkable in All Ways

Posted Dec 21, 2014
If you are a higher end traveler, this is one of the best hotel experiences there is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb setting

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Incredible service and setting. Ideal destination for couples. The only setback was Dune reataurant - service slow etc. otherwise highly reccommend the Ocean club !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury retreat for relaxation

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Secluded atmosphere. 5* service (employees we had never met recognizing us by name on the first morning) from friendly staff. Wonderful toiletries.
Cons: The toilet room in our bathroom needed maintenance/housekeeping attention. Problems with internet.
Location: Do yourself a favor and do nothing.
The stay we booked (one night prior to an Atlantis stay) was much too short to enjoy the features of the One and Only Club. We had some snags in that we had planned to spend the day by the pool, using the internet to get some work and errands done, but the internet was down property-wide. However, the staff bent over backwards to try and help us, but were unable to find a workable solution because it was a Sunday and the telco stores were all closed (otherwise we could have gotten SIM cards with data plans). However, in the end the hotel more than made up for it by giving us a significant discount on our bill. To me, that is true customer service recovery and we will definitely book the hotel again when we are in a better position to just completely relax and enjoy the property. Side note: we stayed at 3 Nassau hotels on this trip (Sandals, One and Only, and Atlantis) and each of them had serious internet issues, so I would strongly recommend purchasing a 2 GB+ data package and SIM at the airport for ~$40 before you even leave the airport. Reliable wireless internet is apparently hard to maintain in Nassau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice setting Everything is well maintained Luxury in Paradise Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic week end!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: free shuttlebus to Atlantis Hotel free SUV shuttle on Paradise Island
Cons: bathroom and bed should be renovated breakfast should be included for that high price per night. Overall to expensive for what you get.
very expensive for what you get. we felt like under surveillance by the butler service even if they were really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Incredible Property

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This resort is truly one of a kind. The staff is there to help with anything you need and you cant beat fresh chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in your room every evening. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to the Bahamas as Paradise island has the most beautiful beaches. For a little nightlife or fun during the day the one and only is reciprocal with Atlantis which is nice because of the day club with craps and blackjack. Five Stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A good hotel that falls short...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The physical grounds are beautiful and well landscaped. Their advertising is beautiful, great wording and promises.
Cons: Character education for all personnel would be most helpful: including ad writers & management. This will solve all problems if properly inculcated.
Location: Exclusive location but lack directional signs: feast your eyes on ocean & grounds. Lower order risks regretably are adjacent: gambling addicts & RIU
First the issues at Ocean Club are not unique; many hotels and companies face similar. A few with cognitive clarity find the simple elixir...the challenge facing OC is diagnostic. Then how to align its reality to its aspirations. TRUTH is the unwavering foundation upon which all solutions are founded: this is ground zero. If shareholders and management does not start here and stay here, then all efforts are a waste and what happened during my visit and that of many prior guests (dating back years) will continue for years. Ocean Club must first come to learn what its' guest are buying...my observation is this is unclear at the hotel. As such OC erroneously construe the terms of their IMPLIED service contracts with guests. Since departing the hotel, I have as well come to realize Ocean Club (like many companies) have been wasting years of wisdom granted to it at no charge...this benevolent post may suffer similar fate (relate back to observation #1). As a result of the aforementioned, OC has repeatedly breached its' implied contract with its guests and seem oblivious as to how to stop. Because of the overall diagnostic errors on the part of ownership & management, there arises attribution errors. eg. blaming staff. The failure we see in others is a REFLECT...answers lie within not without. You guys need to get back to basics. Humility is the key (ego is the foe). Behavior flows from thought. All is thought. Bonsoir...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom concord NH

Relax !!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: quiet and solitude
Cons: The Dune restaurant
Location: Try the local Fish Fry, its great and you are surrounded by locals who are very friendly
If you want a place where you can Relax and not be bother by beach peddlers all day, where you sit on Cabbage beach (the most beautiful on the island ) where you raise the flag on your lounge chair for drinks, where you can walk in a garden that will mystify you this is the place , just wind down here