Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bahamas

Posted Sep 16, 2014
You get what you pay for. There is a reason expensive hotels are expensive and cheap hotels are cheap. That's all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Short stay here with my boyfriend. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway location. Very expensive but worth the cost. Room was beautiful (newly renovated) and we were upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. Beach and pool were gorgeous and grounds are very well taken care of. The food from Dune was delicious. Only issue was a few delays or forgotten food orders and a delayed car service on the way back to the airport. Overall the staff goes out of their way to help you, but it is never annoying or too much. Very quiet. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel.Very elegant, beautiful, quiet.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The accommodations were wonderful. Excellent attention to detail in accommodations and service. Outstanding staff. Food is very good but extremely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite service with impeccable taste

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Never experienced such incredible service in such gorgeous surroundings. Staff attends to every detail before you can even think about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly One&Only

Posted May 27, 2014
One of the best and nicest hotels for vacation I have ever been to and most likely best service I have ever experienced. Simply a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect honeymoon

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at the Ocean Club. The ocean front room was beautiful, the property and gardens were very relaxing, the service was outstanding, and the dining at the Dune, both indoors and outside at the bar, was fabulous. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from new york

Great hotel !!

Posted May 21, 2014
My experience at the one and only was amazing ! It's beautiful , the people are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay that much more amazing, and the room feels just like home . Loved every second here !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good experience, but little pricey .

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed stay. I would say since everywhere we go and they are charge without even permission 15% service fees (gratuity) was not cool. I know it is illegal. On that metter, some stuff had a little attitude on service at Dunes(the one and only good restaurant). Stuff was little with attitude(why not, the tips were already there).Prices at restaurant were expencive, so as a taxi drivers offer and promote to use their local places to eat(by saying it's better for community getting money back), maybe we should of done that (not sure if we would of get sick thought, by seeing condition of local restaurants).I personally think that suites rooms were over priced.For the room number 2-018 we paid with fees and taxes around 1k and we did not even have pool outside, not cool at all.This place makes alot of money, owner is from S Africa, good for him.Did I like the property as I like Four Season, almost, but not quiet the same.Would I reccomend anyone to try, yes, if you have extra cash to blow.We had reserved month ahead slice of Birthday surprice cake at Dunes.Did we get it, of course not. When we asked what happened front desk stuff said we thought it would be whole cake, so they are just brought the dessert menu. Just great for 1K at night.Well, everybody said we are sorry, but does it counts, oh well, maybe a little.We ate every day at Atlantis.Good thing about free transportation of 5 min from one hotel to another(same company).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place.Wish had more restaurant choices.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed stay. I would say since everywhere we go and they are charge without even permission 15% service fees (gratuity) was not cool. I know it is illegal. On that metter, some stuff had a little attitude on service at Dunes(the one and only good restaurant). Stuff was little with attitude(why not, the tips were already there).Prices at restaurant were expencive, so as a taxi drivers offer and promote to use their local places to eat(by saying it's better for community getting money back), maybe we should of done that (not sure if we would of get sick thought, by seeing condition of local restaurants).I personally think that suites rooms were over priced.For the room number 2-018 we paid with fees and taxes around 1k and we did not even have pool outside, not cool at all.This place makes alot of money, owner is from S Africa, good for him.Did I like the property as I like Four Season, almost, but not quiet the same.Would I reccomend anyone to try, yes, if you have extra cash to blow.We had reserved month ahead slice of Birthday surprice cake at Dunes.Did we get it, of course not. When we asked what happened front desk stuff said we thought it would be whole cake, so they are just brought the dessert menu. Just great for 1K at night.Well, everybody said we are sorry, but does it counts, oh well, maybe a little.