Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach, beautiful property.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
very relaxing! Dunes restaurant was delicious. Beach staff was great! Inconsistent service with in room staff....deliveries were not always on time or when requested. Bed was uncomfortable and although management said they would fix the problem, they never did. Even though we had these slight issues, we will surely be heading back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ted from atlanta

Luxury in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic property, immaculate grounds and impeccable service. First class in all aspects. Its not often one can say despite its expense it was a good value. Friendly staff caters to your every request without delay. Can't wait to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One and only is once and only for us

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Can only be the beach location and turquoise waters
Cons: The GM described an imminent cutural change programme. Sadly, I fear this may not achieve the necessary results
Location: Great location and faciilities in Atlantis and Marina Village were useful but pleased to retreat to the relative calm of the Ocean Club
Great location and possibly one of the best beaches and sea I have seen on all out travels around the world, Even though some staff were good, the majority were inefficient, rude and lacking in the basics of customer service. This can only be down to poor management. I am afraid we would never return to this overpriced hotel with such poor customer experience and that is in spite of the obligatory applied 15% service charge. Clearly for those with ability to offer further financial incentives for staff, service was better but at £900 per night, this should not be necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great surroundings

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Tucked away in a small paradise. We came here for a weekend trip and enjoyed the facilities, food, and room. Was pleasantly surprised to know we have free access to Atlantis and used their facilities for activities as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Remarkable in All Ways

Posted Dec 21, 2014
If you are a higher end traveler, this is one of the best hotel experiences there is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb setting

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Incredible service and setting. Ideal destination for couples. The only setback was Dune reataurant - service slow etc. otherwise highly reccommend the Ocean club !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury retreat for relaxation

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Secluded atmosphere. 5* service (employees we had never met recognizing us by name on the first morning) from friendly staff. Wonderful toiletries.
Cons: The toilet room in our bathroom needed maintenance/housekeeping attention. Problems with internet.
Location: Do yourself a favor and do nothing.
The stay we booked (one night prior to an Atlantis stay) was much too short to enjoy the features of the One and Only Club. We had some snags in that we had planned to spend the day by the pool, using the internet to get some work and errands done, but the internet was down property-wide. However, the staff bent over backwards to try and help us, but were unable to find a workable solution because it was a Sunday and the telco stores were all closed (otherwise we could have gotten SIM cards with data plans). However, in the end the hotel more than made up for it by giving us a significant discount on our bill. To me, that is true customer service recovery and we will definitely book the hotel again when we are in a better position to just completely relax and enjoy the property. Side note: we stayed at 3 Nassau hotels on this trip (Sandals, One and Only, and Atlantis) and each of them had serious internet issues, so I would strongly recommend purchasing a 2 GB+ data package and SIM at the airport for ~$40 before you even leave the airport. Reliable wireless internet is apparently hard to maintain in Nassau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice setting Everything is well maintained Luxury in Paradise Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic week end!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: free shuttlebus to Atlantis Hotel free SUV shuttle on Paradise Island
Cons: bathroom and bed should be renovated breakfast should be included for that high price per night. Overall to expensive for what you get.
very expensive for what you get. we felt like under surveillance by the butler service even if they were really friendly