Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel.Very elegant, beautiful, quiet.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The accommodations were wonderful. Excellent attention to detail in accommodations and service. Outstanding staff. Food is very good but extremely pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite service with impeccable taste

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Never experienced such incredible service in such gorgeous surroundings. Staff attends to every detail before you can even think about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly One&Only

Posted May 27, 2014
One of the best and nicest hotels for vacation I have ever been to and most likely best service I have ever experienced. Simply a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from new york

Great hotel !!

Posted May 21, 2014
My experience at the one and only was amazing ! It's beautiful , the people are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay that much more amazing, and the room feels just like home . Loved every second here !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good experience, but little pricey .

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed stay. I would say since everywhere we go and they are charge without even permission 15% service fees (gratuity) was not cool. I know it is illegal. On that metter, some stuff had a little attitude on service at Dunes(the one and only good restaurant). Stuff was little with attitude(why not, the tips were already there).Prices at restaurant were expencive, so as a taxi drivers offer and promote to use their local places to eat(by saying it's better for community getting money back), maybe we should of done that (not sure if we would of get sick thought, by seeing condition of local restaurants).I personally think that suites rooms were over priced.For the room number 2-018 we paid with fees and taxes around 1k and we did not even have pool outside, not cool at all.This place makes alot of money, owner is from S Africa, good for him.Did I like the property as I like Four Season, almost, but not quiet the same.Would I reccomend anyone to try, yes, if you have extra cash to blow.We had reserved month ahead slice of Birthday surprice cake at Dunes.Did we get it, of course not. When we asked what happened front desk stuff said we thought it would be whole cake, so they are just brought the dessert menu. Just great for 1K at night.Well, everybody said we are sorry, but does it counts, oh well, maybe a little.We ate every day at Atlantis.Good thing about free transportation of 5 min from one hotel to another(same company).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place.Wish had more restaurant choices.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed stay. I would say since everywhere we go and they are charge without even permission 15% service fees (gratuity) was not cool. I know it is illegal. On that metter, some stuff had a little attitude on service at Dunes(the one and only good restaurant). Stuff was little with attitude(why not, the tips were already there).Prices at restaurant were expencive, so as a taxi drivers offer and promote to use their local places to eat(by saying it's better for community getting money back), maybe we should of done that (not sure if we would of get sick thought, by seeing condition of local restaurants).I personally think that suites rooms were over priced.For the room number 2-018 we paid with fees and taxes around 1k and we did not even have pool outside, not cool at all.This place makes alot of money, owner is from S Africa, good for him.Did I like the property as I like Four Season, almost, but not quiet the same.Would I reccomend anyone to try, yes, if you have extra cash to blow.We had reserved month ahead slice of Birthday surprice cake at Dunes.Did we get it, of course not. When we asked what happened front desk stuff said we thought it would be whole cake, so they are just brought the dessert menu. Just great for 1K at night.Well, everybody said we are sorry, but does it counts, oh well, maybe a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by n/a from toronto

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
food was very pricey. mattress was not great. Otherwise the experience was 5 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djd2014 from One and only

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was awful. We had two rooms and one of the rooms had a broken toilet, the A/C had something wrong and was extremely loud. We complained and it took 3 days before it was fixed. They include 15% gratuity onto everything so it seemed like the staff had no reason to try to create a great guest experience, because there is no reward for giving excellent service.....not too mention, at these prices, great service is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katharine from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing-- one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. We will definitely be going back!!