Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from New Hampshire

Off the beaten path

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Several issues with the place. Wi-Fi was "broken" in the back, meaning you couldn't connect in the rooms and had to go sit by the pool to have Internet connection. The sign and literature in the room both promote breakfast on location, but this isn't true. We had to walk 15 minutes to Burger King to get breakfast each morning. The A/C was very loud and kept us up all night. Also the beds were not very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there's gotta be something better out there

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: the pool was nice.
dark, isolated, uncomfortable. virtually a windowless room. amenities minimal.
1 out of 5
by Madeline from vermont

Not ideal...in fact, not good at all

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Whila very beautiful and quiet location, I did not feel safe here. The other issue was that there was a dirty q tip on the floor when I entered the room, as well as finding that the toilet had not been cleaned. While the cottages seemed sweet, the rooms had paper thin walls, so not terribly peaceful. Migh be fine for a group of young men, but not a place for a woman alone. There was a small local beach nearby, but didn't seem terribly safe for a solo traveler. I walked from there to downtown, but was told that it wasn't safe to walk after it got dark..Really not ideal. And, when you add taxi fare back and forth from airport, could havestayed closer to town or airport in better accomodations. Interestingly, when a spoke to a local woman, she told me to not go there again, as she felt the same concerns about safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Maureen from New York, NY, USA

no

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Look cheap
Location: That was the only good thing, close to down town.
The hotel was more like a motel. Noisey at nite, neighbor from hell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nathan

Served its purpose.

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a day early, stayed there the night before my boat trip. It is not in a convenient location and it may be worth paying more for a paradise island hotel if you have time to kill. However it has Internet and the owners are nice and it has all the basic necessities for an overnight stay. The price is right for sure.
1 out of 5
by Ronald from Chicago

Unacceptable

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Out of the way for everything.
Remove this hotel in your list. I'm a budget traveler. I don't usually get a resort since we are out early morning and back in the evening but this is not for somebody travelling from a different country. Guest will definitely be disappointed. Management and staff are ok. Theygave us option and gave us a choice on which room do we want but the condition of the whole property is below acceptable already. Taxi drivers are not even familiar with the hotel. Onedriver even offer us a help if we want to transfer to be better one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only If you like to tough it out

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Remember you get what you pay for! I went from the Sandals to this place for one night only...OH BOY! Latin Word: Caveat Emptor
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Little Cottages in a beautiful garden

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay in the “Orchard Garden Hotel” in Dec 2011. We found this hotel by chance via “hotels.com”. Originally we planned to stay for only one night, but we prolonged our stay for a couple of more nights, because we really liked the beautiful setting in the peacefull garden (little pink cottages, beautiful flowers and a nice pool area, where we frequently met other visitiors and the hotel owner for friendly chatter). The hotel staff was very nice. Quite handy was the fact, that we had an appartment with kitchenette (2 plates) and fridge, so we could cook our own meals and save a lot of money in the othewise expensive Bahamas. The hotel is located a little bit outside downtown Nassau. After also 3 nights right in downtown, we felt relieved to leave the busy, noisy downtown area and stay in the quieter area. The hotel is reachable by bus (stop right next to the hotel) or even better with a car! We always took the bus or walked! Not perfect, but totally practicable!
1 out of 5
by Angie from Freeport, Grand Bahamas

Hotel of Horror

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Can't believe that this "Hotel" still exist. It's in the middle of nowhere and the rooms were like a horror movie. Humidity everywhere. The ceiling was close to wet, the beds had 2 mattress on top of each other and the bottom one was molded and brown. The blankets were humid. Don't want to tell about the shower. The pictures tells it all. We didn't dare to use this 'bathroom' and slept in our clothes on top of the humid blankets. Really hope that they'll close this "Hotel" for good!!!