Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eleuthera

Looking for a place to crash?

Posted Feb 24, 2015
If you're looking for a place to crash, this place will do. Other than the reappearing dead roach, there was nothing else spectacular to talk about. We were able to crash in peace and slept in pretty good comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Too far away. No remote in the room. Power shortages! No Wi-Fi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable No phones in room

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Phones in rooms
Location: Not much
Nice affordable No phones in room Nice affordable No phones in room Nice affordable No phones in room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Not to much hotel in Nassau that the stars are

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel it
Location: Many
The staff are nice i like that we had free breakfast but i would of wished that it was a better quality of food.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Joliet, IL

Never again!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Had to ask for a second room. The 1st had bugs in it. And they did not run when i turned on the lights! Take this hotel off your list! 2nd room was better. I still will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg, South Africa

Friendly, budget hotel fairly near Nassau centre

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The price was more affordable than the other hotels in the Bahamas. The manager was friendly. I could get there on the bus.
Cons: Some garden clean-up and a touch of paint. Perhaps remove/replace/clean the cobweb-covered public phone at reception that doesn't work
Location: It's on the north-east side of the island, near a shopping centre. The yacht club is fairly close by. Take a bus to Nassau
The manager is friendly and the hotel is budget by Bahamian standards. It is close to a useful shopping centre but not very near the beach. It's on a bus route and plenty of space for parking but there's a fairly long walk to the centre of Nassau otherwise. It looks a bit decrepit and does not have amenities like telephones or restaurant or the character of the Towne Hotel in the centre of Nassau but it was certainly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miafrom Sweden

Simple but nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its simple but very nice. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Wifi works well. You get what you pay for. I would recommend to have a car if staying here, its a fair bit to walk into town. Its genuine and no tourists were staying here, just what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for something less touristic and less pricy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabethfrom Kenya

Not a good value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water is salty. Bath tub is rusty. Pool is not clean. Good only for an overnight bed. Wifi only in lobby & swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom USA

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's cool, It's ok..the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

A bit off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No shops around. Staff seemed self-serving.ie a broken down taxi was sent as the friend of the manager.