Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jean-Baptiste

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at Orchard Garden Hotel. The environment and sensory was pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Cleaning was a plus. Very cozy did not want to really go when it was time to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills quite out of the way hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap and quite.
Cons: Needs a good update.
This hotel is in need of a good update, but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is far away from everything and doesn't offer any items for sale. No soda machine or snacks available. The pool is tiny and not very appealing. The guest are great with a handful of permanent residence you can sit in the shade and talk all day long.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Location: Not super close to anything like restaurants
Rooms and sheets not cleaned every day, Manager moody,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not come here!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It's unsafe, horrible office service, away from civilization, not your Bahamas experience! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Inexpensive & Safe Place to Sleep at Night

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: You should ask the staff to arrange you a personal driver, who you can trust on the prices.
Beaches in Bahamas are (almost) all public. Just take a walk to Cabbage Beach, a bus to Cable Beach, a ferry to Junkanoo Beach, or a cab to them all. Resort is full of helpful and nice staff. Since you don't pay too much for the resort, you can enjoy any restaurant, including the most luxurious in Bahamas. The cab from airport to the resort is $35 or lower. Always always always negotiate with everyone and everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eleuthera

Looking for a place to crash?

Posted Feb 24, 2015
If you're looking for a place to crash, this place will do. Other than the reappearing dead roach, there was nothing else spectacular to talk about. We were able to crash in peace and slept in pretty good comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martine from France

À éviter

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Points positifs. : situation géographique à condition d'être motorisé Le cadre exterieur de L'hôtel en lui même est plutôt sympa Chambre grande Points négatifs : j'ai jamais aussi mal dormi pensez au bouts de kies Hôtel très mal insonorisé et vous entendez tout des voisins (télé, douche, et je vous laisse imaginer la suite) Chambre vieillotte, salle de bain en mauvais état Bref je n'y retournerai pas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Too far away. No remote in the room. Power shortages! No Wi-Fi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable No phones in room

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Phones in rooms
Location: Not much
Nice affordable No phones in room Nice affordable No phones in room Nice affordable No phones in room