Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

A bit off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No shops around. Staff seemed self-serving.ie a broken down taxi was sent as the friend of the manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit disappointing for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, swimming pool, peaceful
Cons: Comfort, quality of rooms
Nice little and charming hotel. Very peaceful but I wouldn't go back. Our room was "too" simple. The bath was not functioning correctly and the furnitures were reduced to the simplest. Next time I would add a little bit more money to get a better hotel. No WiFi in rooms and poor quality, but very nice staff and nice swimming pool area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Miami

Should be cheaper.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pool area is the best in this hotel.Another good thing is that is very quiet. No wifi in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff, clean room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The staffs of the hotel are so nice, and the room is clean
Cons: offer wifi in rooms and offer more channels for TV, not only one channel
Location: this hotel is far from downtown, and it is not convenient because no stores nearby, no restaurant.
The staffs of the hotel are so nice, and the room is clean, while this hotel is far from downtown, and it is not convenient because no stores nearby, no restaurant. And another thing is that there is wifi only in the swimming pool and office, no wifi in the room. And a lot of mosquitoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even for the price, it's bad!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Room was filthy - dead cockroaches on floor and in sink. Shower did not work. No hot water or drinking water in rooms. Terrible.
2 out of 5
by Jessie from Nashville

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: New mattresses, new towels, new shower and sink, fresh paint over ceiling stain, free potable water.
Location: There doesn't seem to be much to do nearby, but the hotel is on a bus line and there's a shopping center a mile away.
The neighborhood is a tad scary, the beds are very uncomfortable, and the bathroom could use modernizing. New towels wouldn't hurt. Also, I'm sure why the hotel bothers to maintain the tiny pool. However, the staff is very friendly and tries to make up for the hotel's shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April Colon from Coral Springs, FL

Slice of Heaven on Earth

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely "LOVE" this place....such tranquility, peace & serenity. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate you & all always cordial & kind. The beautiful landscaping is absolutely heavenly. Will "always" stay here & have for a few years now when I come to visit.....off the beaten path, secret little garden haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by APRIL COLON from CORAL SPRINGS, FL

A SLICE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE. HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR A FEW YEARS NOW. THE FOLIAGE, ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT. THE STAFF BEND OVER BACKWARDS TO ACCOMMODATE YOU! THEY ARE THE MOST KIND, COURTEOUS, CORDIAL SOULS I HAVE YET TO MEET AS A CULTURAL, OTHER THAN BERMUDA (WHEN TRAVELING). SO WHAT IT IF IT IS A BIT "OLD" - IT'S HEAVEN ON EARTH HERE!!! NO PLACE LIKE IT! IF YOU WANT HYPE & GLAMOR, THEN GO TO ATLANTIS OR ANOTHER PLACE LIKE IT - IF YOU WANT "PEACE, SERENITY, TRANQUILITY, BEAUTIFUL BREATHTAKING ALONG W/THE ENERGY OF LOVE & SACREDNESS THEN "THIS" IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!! OFF THE BEATEN PATH & AN ABSOLUTE MUST DO!!! WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE & BELIEVE ME - I'VE BEEN TO MOST ALL HERE IN NASSAU!! PARADISE ISLAND, RUI, & FEW OTHERS. ALL THE GLAMOR & GLITZ "DOES NOT" COMPARE...WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE & EVERYONE I KNOW & THOSE I DON'T.