Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

This rest was simply paradise and wonderful

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I very much liked this wonderful hotel. I took the bicycle of 1 times to drive on Paradise island. It is free. I didn't use shuttles. I went to a beach on foot. These are 15-20 minutes. I like activity. On the road to a beach I came into Deli shop. There is everything. Both water and food and alcohol. It is good shop on the island with the big range of food. My number was on 2m a floor. A wonderful balcony for a breakfast. Number big. There was all necessary. Cleaning excellent. To the center of the island with restaurants and Atlantis hotel-25 minutes on foot. I didn't use a taxi because I like to walk. The pool and a jacuzzi good in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Money Well Spent

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The ambience was good. Nice quiet location. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Lifeguard on duty at the pools in the day and elevator.
Location: Well shopping is close by, and they have shuttle to go to the supermarket Super Value. If you not planning to go out dining then please stop and shop.
I enjoyed the two bedroom suite. It was very comfortable, especially since my husband had his owned room, and I was able to do school work quietly in the other room. Wow. It had three amazing big screen tv which was a plus; as I brought my god-son with me. He relaxed in the sofa bed and watch his owed TV . My husband do not share TV so it was good. The only thing I believe this hotel should have is a life guard at the pools in the day as I almost had an accident with my god-son. Shop before you get to hotel so you do not have to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Inexpensive hotel in great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, pool area.
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: On the harbor with a marina. Walk to nearby restaurants. Atlantis just a mile or so away.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and shuttled us via golf cart to nearby restaurants and shops. Rooms a little dated, abandoned restaurant blocks a very nice view. Pool area was very attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Good value.
Cons: Fairly remote, so felt somewhat insecure.
Location: Far side of Paradise Island - so need to use hotel shuttle or a car to get to attractions
Great alternative to the pricey hotels on Paradise Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Ft Lauderdale

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best place to stay on Paradise Island that is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mid U. S.

What a Disappointment.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The whole resort needs to be updated and additional facilities such as a restaurant/bar and a grocery mart.
Location: The casino and water park is about 1.5 miles away.
The kitchen does not have a garbage disposal. House keeping only provides the necessary towels for the number of people in the unit, one each. No restaurant on site. There is a mini mart about 15 minutes away by walking. The kitchen utensils are not quite up to par for cooking a meal, but you can make do. The pool and hot tub are much smaller than what is pictured on the site. The beach is not 3 minutes away it is more like 15-20 minutes away. Next to the resort is the golf course but not allowed as it is privately owned. You can't even go for a walk on the property there to check out the golf course. Over all I would not recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samiahfrom Vancouver, Canada

Ok hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is nice, it's on the water at the marina, but it's about a 20 minute walk to the main part of Paradise Island. The hotel is near a septic station, so when we would go for a walk, we would get a nasty smell that made us want to throw up! You have to pay $1 entry fee every time you enter the island through a car. The big inconvenience was one particular staff member who was not very pleasant. She was having issues with their visa machine, and we had to pay cash upfront because she couldn't work the machine. A real inconvenience for us because it affected our cash budget. I would recommend trying to get a hotel a little closer to the busy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnathanfrom Everywhere

Nice Place

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Isolated resort with nice pool and harbour views

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious. We were on the 3rd floor and had a great harbour view. Pool was nice.
Cons: Open the bar/restaurant back up! There is NOTHING to do at the resort other than the pool. If we stayed longer than a night there it would have sucked
Location: Very far end of Paradise Island (opposite of Atlantis). You can sit by the hotel pool, walk 10 minutes to the beach or take a taxi to Atlantis.
My wife and I spent our first night in the Bahamas at this resort before heading into Nassau for the next few nights. While the room was large, clean and had great harbour views, the resort itself seemed isolated from everything else on Paradise Island. We arrived early and our room was not ready, so we stored our bags at the front desk. I noticed a bar/restaurant right on the harbour and asked if it was open, to which the employee responded "no". It was 1:00pm on a Saturday, so that seemed odd. I probed further and confirmed that the bar/restaurant is completely shut down. Well that kinda sucks. She informed us that beach access and a store was 10 minutes away, so we headed that way. Excited to be on the beach, we were again let down to find that no beach bar existed within sight. We took a seat on the beach for 20 minutes (no chairs or anything), hit up the convenience store for some random items and headed back to the hotel. Our room was ready and we checked in to a clean, spacious room with a balcony and great harbour/pool views. We headed to the pool to catch some sun - would have been great to order some drinks from the closed down bar...good thing we bought some beers at the store and carried them back! That night, we took a taxi to Atlantis for dinner. We were not fans - Atlantis is an expensive tourist trap, in my opinion. We had some OK food and headed home to sleep. Nice room, but we were very excited to be in downtown Nassau at the Hilton for the rest of the trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just not what i had expected

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful