Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by brittany from ky

Hotel needs tons of updates

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Not the best experience hotel was filled with tons of intoxicated teenagers, although hotel staff was always very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by cjh from nc

Horrible. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
On my honeymoon and cried for the first whole day. Hated this place. Rude staff at counter. Nasty food. No good beer. It says all invulsive but you had to buy water at frint desk. Pool was green from not being taking care of. We asked to leave to go to other hotek they said okay. Never asked why or if they fix the problem. They didnt give a crap. They ruined my first experience of bahamas and my honeymoon. Took 4 mins to wIt for elevator because its so run down. They had about 125 teenagers there all wasted and they caredmore about them then their real customers. Hated this plAcd. Its a nasty dump thats gonna go under. .
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Colorado

Hotel is scheduled to be closed for remodeling

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff told me that this hotel is scheduled for remodeling and/or demolition on July 1, 2014 so there isn't much routine maintenance being done. The staff are doing their best to meet the needs of guests but it is difficult with a deteriorating facility (unreliable elevators, water leaking into buckets in the lobby, rusty bathroom fixtures). This location is a favorite with the drunken college crowd and not a place for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

harbour review

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: the resort and the staff
Cons: the rooms
Location: great location
I enjoyed the resort emensely. The staff were wonderful and very attentive. I just thought the hotel rooms were terrible the sink and the tub was clogged the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. Although I enjoyed my trip very much, it was just the hotel room that was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at resort

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We did not know that it was Grad week and we had 5 kids staying in the room next door, they were so loud all day and night and even banged on our room door at 3am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach; minimal facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything; updating desperately needed.
Checked out within 2 hours of checking in and found more suitable accomodations
3 out of 5
by Sandy from New Hampshire

Good food, nice pools, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The buffet was wonderful, especially at breakfast. Food was good but would be repetitive after 5 days. The pool area was very nice.
Cons: The hotel is old and being updated soon which it really needs.
Location: We visited Atlantis and a nice little shopping mall is walking distance. A ferry will take you into Nassau for shopping, etc.
We did not know that it was "Grad Week" so we had the company of about 200 high school grads there for a good time. They were mostly polite, but the music blared and there were kids everywhere. Sometimes they were very loud but they went on planned outing events that took them away from the hotel each day for a while. But they would arrive back to their rooms at all hours so made for a restless night's sleep most nights.
2 out of 5
by Yemil from Miami

Decent for the price

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, great pool/beach area
Cons: The food and alcohol
Hotel was decent for the price and "all inclusive". Ultimately, this is just considered a Holiday Inn on the island. The staff was very nice and happy Bahamians, however the food choices (especially by the pool bar, which for long periods of the day is the only option for food) were not even that of a 2 star hotel, not to mention the dollar store rubbing alcohol used in the drinks.
2 out of 5
by Wellington from New Jersey

The stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Food was included
Cons: That guest are allowed to visit your room.
First, compared to the other hotel prices in the Bahamas, the price was good. However, if someone came to your room you would have to pay for them to come visit you or you had to sign them up for over $100 and that made no sense.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise Island Harbour Resort

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. Atlantis was a 10 minute walk from the resort witch was nice. The resort really needs a major renovation though.Everything was really outdated. Other than that we had a great time staying there.