Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sam from New York NY

SPRING BREAKERS RUINED MY TRIP

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that its in the Bahamas.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. breakfast was great. lunch was okay, dinner sucked at the buffet
Location: Location is very nice.
WORST VACATION EVER! hotel management didn't care about a thing and i was not notified that 900 high school spring breaks would be staying the same time i was. they were drunk and out of control and bothered me every waking moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

loved this resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I liked everything- small, not too crowded, wonderful staff and I met great people-- definitely get a balcony room! Walking distance to everything
I stayed at this resort with my 7 year old daughter and we loved it! We were there for a week, had a balcony room over looking the harbour that I loved. Rooms were clean, although dated this didn't bother me- I wasn't interested in breaking the bank over room decor. The staff was excellent all the way around, from housekeeping to the dining room to the pool side bar! The food was good, breakfast always excellent- made to order omlettes and everything else you could want. They have a lunch buffet as well which we never made it to, food at the pool side bar all day too with burgers, wings, fried fish, etc... I had great service, bahama mamas and virgin pina coladas all day by the pool--included!! every morning they were cleaning the pool and the small beach which is clearly not ocean front but perfect for my daughter- the beach there was fine for her, I didn't have to worry about a wave taking her out! very peaceful! The ocean is a 5 minute walk away and was a riot! We went to the beach alot and had a blast- Atlantis is a 5 minute walk as well which we did one day and it wasn't cheap! We also did a sea Lion excursion and loved it- also booked through the hotel and it was great! I would stay here again in a hot minute- food in the bahamas is not cheap (40 for a pizza) and the walking distance to everything we wanted was the best as cabs will rip you off. This was a nice, affordable hotel. Spring breakers don't bother me, they were nice as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, walking distance to beach and other activities.
Cons: Once the renovations are complete the hotel will be excellent.
Location: Able to walk to the Atlantis and other restaurants and public beach
Overall hotel was clean and staff were friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Disappointed Guest and Expedia User

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The day we arrived I had to change rooms immediately. Floors were dirty the bedding was not clean the window tinting was peeled. The new room..well at least it was clean but an hour after being in the room the bathroom lights didn't work. 3 days passed before it was fixed. I had 2 use the light from the desk to light the bathroom. The shower nozzle was ready to fall off. The tennis court was unable to be used since it was not maintained. The pool area had broken fences & damaged pool chairs. A brighter side the staff was friendly and food preparation was outstanding. There are 2 areas to eat the outdoor bar and inside restaurant. The fine dining was not available. No beach available at this facility. Public beach available 5 minutes away note:NO Life Guard I Witnessed a little boy almost drown in front of my eyes..Not a wonderful beach experience.Understanding the facility will close in July thru December for renovations I am disappointed that Expedia had this location on their site until then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from Michigan

Close to the Atlantis Resort, on Paradise Island

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location to Atlantis was really great. It was walking distance. Walking through the Marina to Atlantis was fun. Buffet and drinks were good.
Cons: This is a popular stay for spring breakers, so after their stay there might be some repairs that should be attended to.
Location: The location was great. A few blocks from Atlantis, and the Marina. There are the mansions of the rich and famous celebrities that are down the road.
We selected to stay at the Malia resort, on New Providence Island. The Malia was very, nice. We enjoyed the tours, and activities around the island; including Nassau. For the last days of the vacation we decided to stay on Paradise Island. We wanted to visit Atlantis. So, I researched online (through Expedia) for the best, and most economical hotel or resort available. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort was a choice. We enjoyed the all- inclusive food and drinks. Room was satisfactory after a long day of activities. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was definitely a nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
for the money involved it was nice hotel nice location I didn't have too many issues with it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ladies Leisure Long Weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The free drinks, view, and within walking distance to the Atlantis.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be updated. Food has to better. Staff especially in the restaurant and front desk need to be more helpful.
Location: You can walk to the Atlantis, take a water taxi downtown or catch a cab.
I have no problem roughing it if the price is right however, this place was the pits! I would have spent more money and stayed someplace nicer had I known. The breakfast was just OK, lunch was satisfying and dinner YUCK. It was not a buffet more like a cafeteria. The rooms although appeared to be clean were RUN DOWN! Our group had a total of 3 rooms and each of them were bad. No hot water, stains all over not sure from what, noisy air conditioning, just bad. Most of the staff was friendly but some were not. The view of the harbor was beautiful but the beach is not a beach. We spent all but one day off property. Even though they said it was an all inclusive, it was not.
1 out of 5
by Patti from New Jersey

TERRIBLE HOTEL!!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The entire hotel, staff and food
Location: Everything near by this hotel was great, the only thing that stunk about this trip was this hotel.
I have trusted expedia in the past for years, however this time they let me down. This was the WORST hotel expedia has ever recommended to me, I booked this trip for my BOSS, he came back and let me know how terrible the staff was, they were very rude, they let you know they expected to be palmed some cash for everything you asked them. They never said you had to make RESERVATIONS for dinner, you could not use a chair on their so-called beach, they never informed me prior to the trip that the hotel was booked by college students and definitely catered to them. Under major construction (which it badly needed) however would not let us upgrade to a room with a view of something other than tractors, dirt, and building supplies. All the liquor was watered down to almost no alcohol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spring Break Central: the all-inclusive on a budge

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: all-inclusive food and drinks - lots of choice and you can always find something tasty among the more average offerings; walking distance to Atlantis, beach and marina; free in-room safe Cons: aging, run-down hotel; service slow and sometimes unfriendly; full of American college kids on Spring Break who keep you awake all night/early morning; tap water smells and tastes disgusting; kids club didn't appear to be operational; our room overlooked shipping containers; lifts are very slow; key cards need to be re-programmed repeatedly; "beach" is actually part of the harbour channel; pillows and mattresses hard; shower water pressure weak and sometimes no hot water Only choose this hotel if you value the all-inclusive meals and drinks (very cost-effective for families) over normal resort standards, or if you are on a tight budget. To get a real Bahamas experience, we recommend 'splashing out' on a Powerboat Adventures speedboat tour to the deserted and beautiful Exuma Cays, for feeding wild iguanas, stingrays, sharks and seeing conch salad being made fresh on the beach, snorkeling etc. Atlantis Aquaventure park (day pass) also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ohio from Columbus, OH

Great hotel, amazing staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
First of all the hotel staff was amazing, we had a blast with them and they were very friendly and accommodating. Food and drinks were very good. Apparently a new ownership took over and is renovating the place. It appears any bad reviews on here may have been written during the previous owners tenure. We went during spring break and had a blast probably one of the best trips of my life.