Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

I Hope the Renovation Helps

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My overall experience at the all-inclusive resort was mediocre. First off, the resort was swarming with hundreds of intoxicated, obnoxious 18-year-olds. When I arrived to my room, it wasn't what I booked and expected, and the front desk staff didn't even have the courtesy to inform me that the island view room with a king size bed was unavailable. I had to wait until the next morning in order to have my room changed. When I finally received the room that I originally booked, there was a terrible leak from the air conditioning vent that created a huge puddle to the front of the door. It took hours before someone repaired it. Breakfast and lunch were "okay", but the dinner was horrible --- in addition, there was no traditional Bahamian food served during my stay. I must say that the two good things about the resort were the dining hall and bar staff and the all-inclusive drinks. The front desk staff seemed inconvenienced whenever they were asked a question and never answered the phone, which meant I had to leave my room on the 9th each time I had a question. I really hope the hotel renovation improves other guests experiences with the resort itself and front desk staff encounter. I must say the time that I spent off the resort with the Bahamianpeople, food and culture made up for the not so wwonderful experience at the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Needs updating very badly.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The first room my 11 year old daughter and I checked into we could not stand. It smelled like mold. there was graffiti and telephone numbers on the wall above the head board. Ceiling tiles in the bathroom had fell out and we're laying on the floor. After a brief discussion with the manager we were given a new room. The second room was acceptable. We were at the pool about 5 p.m, And looking for towels. The person that supplys the towels was already gone for the day! And there was only used towels left there, gross!! I was told by the lifeguard to go to the front desk and tell them about the situation. the front desk said they did not have any but would have something about 30 minutes. 30 minutes went by I returned to the front desk still no towels so we went back to out room in wet bathing suits. Food was okay but I would not eat there again although it was all inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: 7 minutes walking distance from the Atlantis
I read the mixed reviews before booking but decided to give a try anyway....the hotel ran out of a number of food items at the pool bar my 1st day, it took over 12 hours to get wash cloths and that was only after pestering the front desk along with the cleaning staff and then camping out in the lobby....I was thinking a Caribbean hotel should have some type of fish on there buffet but there was not.....the hotel is in major need of renovating which I understand will be taking place again....the only positive I can say is that the staff was somewhat helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
To sum it up - it's filled with rowdy teenagers every week for this thing called grad city. My boyfriend and I were woken up every single night (12am - 4am) by screaming kids. Some of the staff is extremely rude, I am an adult but was treated like one of the high school grads by some of the workers ... while other staff is very kind and helpful. The hotel is in bad condition, but is getting renovated which is good. All in all, it was good trip but we would not stay at this resort again nor would I recommend it to someone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Our room door wouldn't lock from the outside. Once we close the door. You could push it open. But, we could lock it on the inside. We were not given any face or handtowels on our first day of stay. It took the hotel 24hrs to get our door fixed. They were going to change our room. But, we would have to wait 24 hrs. Due, to availability. Overall the hotel need to be "Renovated" ASAP!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

A disaster would never go back!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I would never go back.. It was so bad that we left the hotel and stayed at another hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holbrook, N.Y.

Disgusting, filthy resort!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good. Walking distance to the Atlantic.
If you are thinking of going, DON'T! I have never stayed in a more disgusting hotel. We checked out early to another hotel. Everything was bad, cleanliness, service, etc. we new the hotel was going under a Reno, most people said it was dated. Dated I can deal with but what I can't deal with is dated and dirty!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It's all inclusive so meals are included which helps with having to spend on the expensive food in the area.
Cons: Service. Check-in took a long time.
Location: Atlantis Resort. There's a waterpark and casino.
Unfortunately, my friend and I were there during GRADWEEK (recent high school graduate) so it got extremely noisy late in the night. Made for very unpleasant sleep. Meals were alright. Also, the hotel is old so it doesn't look clean.Though, heard they will be renovating soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I feel it would have been better without the 6000 kids from gradweek. They made lots of noise at night time and it didnt help that drinking laws in the bahamas allow the highschool graduates to be intoxicated. Hotel needs some renavation in which i was informed is happening from july 14 to feb 15'. Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to its customers, they help you get around the island; guide you and give you tips on certain locations. My favorite place during my stay was a place by the name of SeƱor Frogs, it's a must go location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judyfrom fl

great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: the thing I like about this hotel everything was included.
Cons: I can not think of anything
Location: the location of the hotel is close to everything the beaches, shopping, dancing
this hotel is the best food, drink, and music was great. the staffs are friendly.