Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Only if you have very limited budget

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Everything else other than cleaniness.
With this price, you may find a much better place in Mahattan. But this is the fact in Nassau, unfortunately. This place has a very strict check-in and check-out policy. They will not do you a favor! We feel safe within this property and the naighbourhood (mainly the shopping village next door) during our 1 night stay. However, many things that are possibly condiered normal according to the Bahamian standard may disappoint you. They will give you a remote controll when you check in and request for return upon check out. Refrigerator is out of power and doors are open when you get into your room and you will need to make it work (what's the purpose of this?). Water pressure is unacceptable. Toilet in my room was leaking 24/7 (not noisy enough to bother me so I didn't report, neither I expected them to fix timely). The mattress makes noise from your every single move. It's about 1.5 mile from downtown Nassau. DO NOT ever try to walk as there is no sidewalk for pedestrian! You can catch bus #5, #9 and #19 on Shriley Street to downtown. we were not able to find the bus stop (normally come with a bench) but you can waive at a bus if you see it. However, do not try on Sunday since bus runs every 2 hours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely basic hotel and expensive.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing to identify.
Cons: So many things could be improved, such as offering breakfast.
Location: I was not there long enough to form an opinion, but I did like the hot weather (after going straight to Nassau from London)
This hotel had no real facilities or, at least, I didn't find any. The WiFi would not work, so I couldn't keep in touch with the world. The staff were pleasant and helpful but a bit brusque when explaining the various rules and regulations. This hotel has huge potential but I cannot see anything in the way of major improvements unless the management is changed considerably.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean, but that is about all

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and secure is about all you can say. Starbucks next door was best amenity of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Chicago

Ok for Vacation trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went there for my vacation and wanted to save some money. Location is great! Next to a shopping center with a bank.walking distance to Fort montague and resturants. But from there to other places like downtown, beach, or other Nassau tour place is little far and ave taxi cost was $15+tip. Room was ok until the small water leak in a bathroom and called the lobby and they said just wait for stop and it doesn't let them know thing. It stopped but they could make us move to other room. They have a safe box in a room but charge u $3/night They have free ice machine Hair dryer is free of rent at the main front desk Overall its ok to stay but little pricy for the all the conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from minneapolis

salesman

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
thins could of been a little better toilet did not work either night radio on clock would not shut off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room for less than 24 hours

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive (comparatively). Quiet.
Location: Near downtown Nassau. Within walking distance of Paradise Island, beach, restaurants, shops, liquor store, coffee shop.
Just wanted a place to crash for the night before taking a flight to an out island the next day. Didn't need or want to pay for anything extra. Just wanted a clean place to stay for the night. Room was clean enough. Very basic. No breeze, no view. Close enough to decent places to eat, liquor store, coffee shop, beach (which we walked to and sat at during the evening). Felt safe walking in the area - it was pretty busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Carpet Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to a shopping center so you can visit the supermarket or get subs/pizza. The hotel was quite quiet. Perhaps with it being Christmas, it was a slow time. I usually had the pool to myself. The staff was friendly but didn't seem very knowledgeable about activities, busses, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian from Virginia Beach

still good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi is better next door at Starbucks. Paying $7/day isn't worth with bad reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was not very clean, elevator was not working and generator was not working for the first week we were there.We were without power for hours at a time. Never anyone at the front desk and barley saw staff. Hotel needs an upgrade. I will not stay there again. Love Nassau have been there 10 times. Location is great as close to downtown and Paradise Island. I will not stay here again