Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Texas

Convenient, quiet, and inexpensive.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We were sailing from the Nassau Yacht Harbor and stayed at this hotel the night before and night after. For our purposes it was very conveniently located and was also within walking distance to Paradise Island. Montague Beach was only a few blocks away. The hotel had a nice pool, was very quiet, and the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. It is not a luxury beach hotel. For us, it functioned well and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Dan

overpriced

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: not a safe area
no water pressure, wifi was not through a broadband connect,plenty of signal no bandwidth email wouldnt load
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hussey from NC

Good overnight lodging before my dive trip . . .

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Quiet location. AC a bit weak but acceptable. Full fridge and a microwave. Just remember to flip the correct switch on the wall. Bathroom is a little tight, so if you are living large, this may be an issue. Wifi signal is ridiculously strong all over the hotel. Paid 7$ for 24 hours for a single device. Starbucks, a liquor store, various cafes, and a high quality supermarket are a five minute walk away. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Quick walk across busy Bay Street to my dive boat (Morning Star w/Cap'n Red!). Great little place for what I needed it for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Plantation, FL

Will never stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you like having how water when you shower or an updated hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. How it even has 2 stars is amazing to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Detroit

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Next door to Starbucks, Dairy Queen, Liquor Store, great supermarket, good Chinese Food and short walk to Nassau Yacht Club , quiet, clean rooms, kitchenette, What more could I ask? Maybe Free WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic hotel needed a one night transfer hotel. staff good, room descent got fare value. I give it 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, safe environment and comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place from hell

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: This place is located in a alley. It's a nightmare and tragedy waiting to happen.
This is the worst motel ever!!!!! It's located in Hell,the employees are rude and crazy.it was the most horrifying experience of my life.The experience at this place was so bad there is not enough words to describe it.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Tampa, FL.

One Night is About All One Can Stand!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: No favorite things
Cons: See above...
Location: See above...
The hotel is NOT near any beaches. I stayed just for a night... (Luckily) The air-conditioner could not be adjusted except by the staff. The room was hot and had to have the front office clerk come turn down the air. The beds were wobbly and obviously cheap matresses. The bathroom did not have shampoo, but had a bar of soap. The elevator (Which we didn't use but once) smelled pretty rank. The room had an odd smell as well. The whole place is dated and not very appealing. If you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep for a night it may be fine. We got ripped off by the cab driver who should have charged us $10.00 but billed us $15.00. The location of the hotel was not in a good place for getting around in Nassau. Any time you want to go into town or to Paradise Island, you have to go two miles the opposite direction on a one wat street through town which adds to the transportation costs. Over all, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For what you pay it great

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was by far the cheapest hotel I could find ad was very pleasant.