Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Only if you have very limited budget

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Everything else other than cleaniness.
With this price, you may find a much better place in Mahattan. But this is the fact in Nassau, unfortunately. This place has a very strict check-in and check-out policy. They will not do you a favor! We feel safe within this property and the naighbourhood (mainly the shopping village next door) during our 1 night stay. However, many things that are possibly condiered normal according to the Bahamian standard may disappoint you. They will give you a remote controll when you check in and request for return upon check out. Refrigerator is out of power and doors are open when you get into your room and you will need to make it work (what's the purpose of this?). Water pressure is unacceptable. Toilet in my room was leaking 24/7 (not noisy enough to bother me so I didn't report, neither I expected them to fix timely). The mattress makes noise from your every single move. It's about 1.5 mile from downtown Nassau. DO NOT ever try to walk as there is no sidewalk for pedestrian! You can catch bus #5, #9 and #19 on Shriley Street to downtown. we were not able to find the bus stop (normally come with a bench) but you can waive at a bus if you see it. However, do not try on Sunday since bus runs every 2 hours!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Extremely basic hotel and expensive.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing to identify.
Cons: So many things could be improved, such as offering breakfast.
Location: I was not there long enough to form an opinion, but I did like the hot weather (after going straight to Nassau from London)
This hotel had no real facilities or, at least, I didn't find any. The WiFi would not work, so I couldn't keep in touch with the world. The staff were pleasant and helpful but a bit brusque when explaining the various rules and regulations. This hotel has huge potential but I cannot see anything in the way of major improvements unless the management is changed considerably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room for less than 24 hours

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive (comparatively). Quiet.
Location: Near downtown Nassau. Within walking distance of Paradise Island, beach, restaurants, shops, liquor store, coffee shop.
Just wanted a place to crash for the night before taking a flight to an out island the next day. Didn't need or want to pay for anything extra. Just wanted a clean place to stay for the night. Room was clean enough. Very basic. No breeze, no view. Close enough to decent places to eat, liquor store, coffee shop, beach (which we walked to and sat at during the evening). Felt safe walking in the area - it was pretty busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Carpet Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right next to a shopping center so you can visit the supermarket or get subs/pizza. The hotel was quite quiet. Perhaps with it being Christmas, it was a slow time. I usually had the pool to myself. The staff was friendly but didn't seem very knowledgeable about activities, busses, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianfrom Virginia Beach

still good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi is better next door at Starbucks. Paying $7/day isn't worth with bad reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not very clean, elevator was not working and generator was not working for the first week we were there.We were without power for hours at a time. Never anyone at the front desk and barley saw staff. Hotel needs an upgrade. I will not stay there again. Love Nassau have been there 10 times. Location is great as close to downtown and Paradise Island. I will not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate Experience on a prepaid hotel room.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Never had the opportunity to use it or have my colleague use it to give any feedback
Cons: Allow a colleague to use the prepaid room rather than waste it.
Good day, It was unfortunate that my travel to Nassau was delayed and I was unable to use the room. I had an associate passing through Nassau the same day who could have used the room on my behalf as I was unable to use the room, however, the hotel said that this would not be possible even though the room was paid for. The hotel said that due to the booking being made through Expedia that no changes or substitution could be made so it is unfortunate the room was not used at all. I may be passing through Nassau again in the near future so if there is an opportunity of using the hotel, I am sure I will. Regards, Philip Bell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Colorado Springs

More than expected.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with my adult son for a night before a diving trip across from the marina. Room was large enough with high ceilings and quiet forced air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Tile bathroom. Large clean pool. Looks like it was built in the late 50's or early 60's, and is quite well maintained. Price was definitely right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thjomasfrom Tampa, Fl

Had to spend one night in Nassau before tall ship

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close to everything I wanted
Cons: .
Location: Close to everything I needed
Cold A/C, hot water, large pool I had all to myself. 2 Min. walk to Starbuck's and liquor store. 10 min. to marina and Poop Deck Restaurant.