Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it can be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Campbellsville, KY 42718

Rating of Riu Palace and it's closeness to Atlanta

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel was all-inclusive made it pleasant for all. The alcoholic drinks were certainly noteworthy, and the food appealing and very g
Cons: When promised an ocean fronted room- NOT a view of the roof below!!!
Location: Location to Atlantas was faulous and a very shot walk to the shuttle. Enjoyed the water park and casino there.
We had a fabulous time at the Riu Palace at Paradise Island. Our entire family (14) spent 5 days and 4 nights. The staff was so accommodating for such a large group- and ware courteous, well-informed, and very friendly! We were disappointed with our view(ocean view suite) in that we could only see the top of the roof- we were on the 2nd floor. I would advise when reservations are made 4 months ahead, that we would have had a much better viewl Looking at the roof is not an"ocean" view! The hotel was clean, and staff very accommodating, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. The food was tasty, not the best, but above average.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Upstate NY

Nice location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be remodeled, carpet felt damp.
Location: Location was good, right on the ocean as expected, view was beautiful.
I thought the service was good and restaurant, bar staff were friendly and kept the area clean. I was dissapointed in the room, it felt damp and smelled musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING vacation over spring break!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Riu Palace was amazing! The beach and ocean are beautiful and a lot of fun to play in. The water is gorgeous!! The food was delicious with lots and lots of choices!! I would recommend this resort and will be returning with friends!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Beach was beautiful and so close!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Just about everything! It exceeded my expectations, great deal, when they say all inclusive they mean it!
Cons: The way you make reservations for the restaurants
Location: You are right next to Atlantis and we went over there a few times to shop and to the Casino.
We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to go back. the hotel staff was awesome and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Illinois

RIU Vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure you have a great time.
Cons: Late night snacks. There wasn't much to eat if you were hungry after dinner.
Location: A quick trip by taxi takes you to town.
The beach is wonderful. You can walk on it barefoot with out stepping on anything that will hurt your feet. We stayed at the resort all week and found plenty to do. It was a great week to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was a great experience. The hotel staff was wonderful. Extremely accomodating. Areas to improve would be the entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Season from Columbia,MO

everything is perfect except the wifi

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: wifi need to be more stable
I stayed in riu for 4 nights to have my spring break, great beach, great cocktail, great restaurants, only the wifi is terrible. although its free, but it lost connection all the time. hope this will improve next time. if you don't have a great demand of internet, riu is really good resorts to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Vermont

Decent Hotel & Reasonably Priced.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Atlantis. Safe area. Ocean front.
Cons: The restaurants book up FAST, and it's difficult to get into them.
Location: Atlantis is walking distance. booze cruises, jet skiing & parasailing are available right off the beach. Senor Frogs is a cheap taxi away.
This hotel is a fair hotel, reasonably priced. I would stay again, it's a good beach, good staff and MUCH cheaper than Atlantis. Atlantis is walking distance from this hotel, so you can still get that experience, but half the price. Beach is clean and beautiful water, typical public beach though (meaning peddlers trying to sell junk overpriced). Senor Frogs is close (good for drinks and fun, food isn't great though.) Fast drinks, friendly waitstaff. It was worth the money. Food at resort was okay, typical buffet food. ALSO... Mini bar & Liquor dispenser IN ROOM!
3 out of 5
by collern from washington dc

Great beach and views

Posted Mar 28, 2014
It was perfectly fine ! Too much of a cafeteria feel at meals . Shouldn't have to go down by 8 to get a dinner reservation . Staff was the redeeming factor . They need all NEW gym equipment .