Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Middle of the road rating

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros-location, pool swim up bar, beautiful beach, close to Atlantis aquarium and casino. Drinks were delicious, specialty restaurant food, great staff all around! Cons-wifi non existent, really frustrating. Power went out and AC went down multiple times, as well as the water. Buffet food was stale and cold most times. Hard to get reservation at specialty restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible service , slow staff and resort is aged.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Jenn at the front desk was very rude from my arrival date . The staff is very lazy and slow . The pool is old . Spa is very old. Overall not worthy money. Spend a few hundred more on a much better resort . Trust me .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very good all inclusive

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very good food . Not much other than pool. Need more planned activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Friendly staff, kept hotel clean and maintained. Close to beach most rooms have beautiful views. Rooms clean but housekeeping comes to late in day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The best beach ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We had problems with check in (there was someone already in the room we were assigned), but all else was great. The Salmon at the Krystal restaurant was delicious and of the buffets, breakfast was my favorite. My husband liked lunch because of the fresh salads and most days there was grouper. Equipment in the fitness center needs updating or repairs. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. This was our second time at the RIU and we'll be back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A relaxing vacation!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ON the beach!
Location: Next door to The Atlantis complex.
The property could use some sprucing up but they work hard to keep it clean. Pleasant staff, good food and drink. Make your specialty restaurant reservations before you go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice resort next to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly, the food was good, the drink in the pool area were small but good enough, the drinks inside in the lobby were good
Cons: The resort was disappointing, we could not control the room temperature, the king size bed was two single beds pushed together and made up separately
Location: The location is great if you want to spend most of your day at the beach and your evenings at Atlantis Resort
We had a good time. The people of the Bahamas are very nice and friendly, the beach waters are beautiful, clear and clean. Its a family resort so expect lots of kids of all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, nj

Great hotel amazing friendly staff A+service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Absolutely loved everything about this hotel can't wait to come back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great food, but that's about it

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay at this resort. First, the resort was much, much smaller than it appears on-line. The first room they assigned us was on 2nd floor and had a horrible view of a flat rooftop and you could barely see the ocean. So we asked to be moved to another room and it was a little better on the pool side, but it was two full beds instead of one king size. Not exactly what we desired in a romance getaway. The entertainment staff was extremely friendly and nice, but the entertainment needs a lot of work. From noon until 4pm everyday the staff is on the speaker system annoying the entire pool deck to dance, sing, play activities, and drink booze. It is absolutely impossible to relax beside the pool in peace without one of them in your face. The evening entertainment in the theater was even worse. The power in the theater went out multipule times several days during our stay. It was a joke! We finally gave up on the resort entertainment and either went into downtown or over to Atlantis (which is right next door) have fun. Now honestly, the food was very, very good! And I mean ALL the food was terrific. From the breakfast buffet to the gourmet restaurants, it was very well done. The food staff was very welcoming and our dinning experiences were awesome! The food carried this resort a long way for us. It was definiey the best part of our stay. The alcohol is alright and unlimited, but it's certainly not anything top-shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location of hotel by the beach ,

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Friendly staff ,spoilt for choice on food such great variety,clean rooms great entertainment would go back there again value for money forget about the Atlantis that is a big rip off