Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very restful and a pleasant overall experience.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms specifically designed for handicapped
I my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great staff, wonderful theme presentations of food and not too many children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The RIU is exactly "all inclusive". This hotel is close to the beach and Atlantis. It is just a 5 minute walk from The RIU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

50TH BIRTHDAY PARTY

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO THE ATLANTIS..... ALL INCLUSIVE IS NICE WITH THE CONVENIENCE OF THE CASINO RIGHT NEXT DOOR !!!
STAYED FOR A GIRLFRIEND'S 50TH BIRTHDAY. THE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE THE DAY SUPER SPECIAL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprise az

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We really loved the location of the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful The food was very good
Cons: The rooms didn't need to be so cold
First time in the Bahamas and was very happy with the hotel stay the food the staff was very friendly and helpful and the beach area was fantastic could not have asked for more Lenny the bartender was a great guy - we had a lot of fun with him and the rest of the bartenders We hope to return some time in the future. All the people we met or seen there were very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Never again, not worth the expense!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beach and buffet food. Did meet some awesome guests.
Cons: Total make over of resort and customer service training for the staff.
Location: Beach access was great, water activities at your door step.
Terrible resort, staff consistently unprofessional and rude, hotel worn down (i.e. broken light fixtures/ceiling fans/umbrellas, paint peeling off walls, pool tiles filthy and broken/missing). During the buffets, tables sit there filthy, waiting to be cleaned while guests walk around looking for a table to eat their meals. Attitude from wait staff when asked to clean tables. Did not appreciate having to deal with cruise passengers allowed to utilize the resort when the resort was filled to capacity, made the pool area and lunch buffet exceptionally crowded. Very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Food and service average

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Poor service compared to other resorts in the carribean. Evening entertainment also average . Small resort , not to many activities , we will likely not go back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quick trip to Paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location & the hospitality was amazing from those working on the resort & cleanliness.
Cons: The food needs SERIOUS attention. Definitely eat dinner at Atlantis or intown. 1 out of 5 rating.
Location: Location is great. Didn't venture much past the beach, Atlantis and the hotel itself.
Took the kids, 19 & 15, on a 5 day trip. A great time with only a few issues. Definitely the place to stay and still take advantage of Atlantis. Just need to deal with the locals on the beach harassing you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointed in so many ways!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: PROS: 1) Close to beach 2) Gorgeous beach 3) Room a/c sufficient 4) Nice spa
Cons: Umbrella rental fee of $25- should be free; Poor drinks; Unfriendly staff; Musty, damp halls; small speciality restaurant portions, no nightlife
Location: Wonderful Beach. Wave runner rentals close by. Atlantis walking distance. Straw Market and town close by.
Wouldn't stay here again. Not good for childless couples looking to relax. Tons of kids in the pool. Nothing to do other than sit at the pool, drink and eat. No nightlife or entertainment. Food so so. Drinks poor. Staff unfriendly. Cruise ship vacationers permitted to use facilities which took seats/lounge chairs from hotel guests. Poolhouse bathrooms dirty. Had a massage which was decent and rented wave runners which was fun. Good fruit juice smoothies at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Right on the beach. I was nervous after reading other reviews but it was nothing but great. Buffets were delicious and the specialty restaurants were amazing also. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Air conditioner worked great. Great view from room. Great deal for all inclusive. I wish I could go back today!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dc

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I went three years ago and it was very nice. This time they were even better. The food was even better and the rooms had some nice up grades. The view was also still spicatcilar. The one thing they need to get under control is the folks on the beach that sell the umbrellas and the jet ski. They were a little more aggressive this trip