Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very relaxing getaway. Just a note-Ala carte restaurant's book fast and only allow reservations in morning to book for your stay, so don't plan on getting to go to all. The steak house was great and even if you don't get to go to Ala carte, the buffet was really good. Never used in room liqour because was we were all set between restaurants and bars but loved it was there. Saw dolphins swimming 15 feet from shore 1 morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Didn't like my jr. Suite so I upgraded once I did that everything was great! The food was delicious too. The view and the people were all great. I'm glad I didn't listen the the negative reviews!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Service, food, & staff were all excellent!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
RIU was all that I had imagined!!! We had an excellent vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Entertainment not great, food drink facilities all very good, staff friendly apart from reception and Japanese restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel with awesome beach views

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location and atmosphere were wonderful. Couldn't ask for better beach access.
Cons: The food.
Location: Atlantis Casino was next door, Nassau across the bridge with lots to see and do.
The room was clean and had a balcony with a view of the pool and the beach. Service was very good, the staff was friendly and helpful. Transportation to and from Nassau was easy and convenient. The only drawback was the food. Buffet food was ok, but nothing great and not a lot of variety. I was disappointed in the lack of conch on the menu. It is a local favorite and yet the only thing served at the buffet was conch fritters with lots of batter and very little conch. Room service menu was lacking, no breakfast and not a lot of selection for lunch/dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Europe

Nice position, fantastic staff, great food.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Position, food, staff, the little balcons where you can enjoy the view and the peace .
Cons: Modernize (doors and furnitures) and change absolutely carpets. Possibly add pay TV for movies and kids . A little investment for this hotel .
Location: Location is perfect, a little out of the city. You have plenty of activities, shopping included, 30 minutes away.
Few days in the hotel. Everuthing fine but sensation of old and threadbare. The sea is great and so the sand, staff is great, food perfect . It is needed to change the carpets and modernize a little everything because the price is not equilibrate. Room cleaniness is ok but not perfect .Not every surface is cleaned every day, and that is important especially in the bathroom . I would return alone but not with my family . Water Scooters run too much near the coast. You cannot swim a little far away .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not the best experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Reservation restaurant food was excellent, buffet food was pretty good as well. Good beach and pool area.
Cons: Consistent Maid service, coffee pot was not cleaned on a couple of occasions, had to ask for towels on a couple of different times as well.
Location: Right next to the Atlantis, bought a one day pass to enjoy the facilities.
We saw several less than flattering reviews on this site before booking. We ignored them, figuring there will always be a few, probably should have paid more attention. Our room was ready promptly at 3:00pm on the 14th floor. The room was missing several items such as bottled water, coffee, Bath towels (which we discovered at 10:00pm). Items were promptly replaced when we asked for them. We noticed the room was a bit warm and humid despite the thermostat being on the lowest temperature possible, I thought it was because the curtains were open to the setting sun. I closed them and we went out to The Fish fry in town. Returned that night to a very humid and warm room, the carpets were damp under our feet. Went to call for assistance, only to discover our phone did not work. The phone never worked during our entire stay despite reporting it. A solenoid switch on the a/c had tripped, once reset it started cooling and drying out. Unfortunately, the thermostat must have been broken because we froze the entire rest of the stay, despite being set to 83. We did not report this, thinking to leave well enough alone. Ice machine did not work on 14, was missing on 12, had to go down to 11 every time we wanted ice. Spoke to guest who were familiar with the RIU brand of hotels, they said this location did not properly represent the usual experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The view, the beach access.
Cons: The pool, the food.
Location: They advertise going to Atlantis for various things...they actually encourage you to go visit another hotel and do things there.....
Good location on the beach, with exception to the people bothering you about jet ski's, banana boats, flutes, hair braiding, garments, parasailing, etc. One individual asked me about 12 times throughout the course of the day if I was ready to jet ski. The food was sub-par all around at best, breakfast was probably the best tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice place!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We found the staff to be very courteous and the good was very good. The room was very nice and clean! We unfortunately missed our initial flight due to Expedia but were happy that we didn't miss an entire day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
everyone was very nice & helpful, room was clean ,great pricing..